Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V8, 3 million sold already!!

kembar4
post Nov 17 2012, 01:03 AM

*LYN's Premier Tablet Seller*
548 posts

QUOTE(codenamew @ Nov 17 2012, 12:56 AM)
could the yellowish is due to the sp? my note2 is very yellow compare to the 1st day.im using normal sp.haha.
Nope. Not using SP at all.

Using liquid armor but there is no difference with and without in terms of screen clarity. So i don't think it is cause by liquid armor / SP
gensys
post Nov 17 2012, 01:18 AM

Just got Another STAR! :)
577 posts

Anyone using The Plantronics Backbeat 903+
I can get for RM220, worth taking the offer?

Can't wait to get a nice headset for my Note 2

Ezra86
post Nov 17 2012, 01:52 AM

317 posts

Guys I have a question, I love the air view but is there a way just to off the select (moving the pen in/out to select). I find it too sensitive as I am prone to accidental access. Thx
kamikraze
post Nov 17 2012, 01:58 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(Ezra86 @ Nov 17 2012, 01:52 AM)
Guys I have a question, I love the air view but is there a way just to off the select (moving the pen in/out to select). I find it too sensitive as I am prone to accidental access. Thx
yes u can..

This post has been edited by kamikraze: Nov 17 2012, 02:27 AM
jchue73
post Nov 17 2012, 02:25 AM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 16 2012, 12:40 AM)
Bro , the flip stand i use is abt rm10, plus a box of good Velcro is rm35 for 2 meters. You can stick lots of stuff for 2m. Exomount shd be 100++. Just try stg simple first. You are not going to take yr exomount and stick on yr dining table or cabinet side..........
I'm a little lazy and thought my Note deserves something better. biggrin.gif

Saw it and bought it.

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 16 2012, 10:35 AM)
Even I set up everything using ipad mini max 3k and it's portable and upgradable.
Why Ipad Mini and not a Nexus 7?

QUOTE(HereticPhyre @ Nov 16 2012, 08:32 PM)
Just wondering how many N2 owners here actively using it as music player? And how you found the sound quality?

I'm now using this as my primary music player now and am very impressed with the sound quality, even just from the stock player. But using Poweramp full version, wow! Surprised it sounds this good and drives my 'phones quite nicely. No need external amp oso. My iPhone 3Gs never sounded this good even when using line-out dock to headphone amp.

What are your experience with this feature? And what player app u using? biggrin.gif
Meridian Player driving my Philips Fidelio L1.

QUOTE(HereticPhyre @ Nov 16 2012, 08:52 PM)
2 apps? But poweramp got EQ oso what. Is Equalizer better than the poweramp built-in EQ and tone controls? hmmm....ponder, ponder...hehe
I've tried the Note 2's built-in equaliser. Not bad. Tried PowerAmp also but both fell short of the Meridian Player.

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 16 2012, 10:31 PM)
Guys, I always wipe my previous phone with Dettol hand sanitizer.Is it ok to do so on the brushed metal surface? Sorry I don't know what type of surface this Note 2 is.I'm so psyched!!!!!!^^
OCD? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(zad78 @ Nov 16 2012, 10:45 PM)
Anyone bought the Allshare cast dongle? May I know where did you get it?

Tried to find it in Digital Mall but to no avail.
I'm also looking... sad.gif

QUOTE(mlpk @ Nov 16 2012, 10:52 PM)
Get a Samsung GALAXY Note II from Senheng for only RM63.86/ month (36 months) via Senheng's Easy Payment and enjoy the following:
- FREE DG Prepaid Smart Plan™ SIM Pack preloaded with:

30 mins
    30 SMS

- An additional 5GB Internet quota with 1 year validity
- 0% interest on the Senheng's Easy Payment for up to 36 months
- 1-year PlusOne® Warranty
- MOCRAN Samsung GALAXY Note II accessories (worth RM218) only at RM178
Be forewarned that there is some additional charges if you opt for EPP. Charges depend on the banks.

QUOTE(Ezra86 @ Nov 17 2012, 01:52 AM)
Is this what you want?

Settings / S Pen - toggle Air View to off.
pcboy
post Nov 17 2012, 03:09 AM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

Anyone using resurrection rom? Do u miss the S-pen features on stock rom? I.e airview, s-note, s-planner?
joytest
post Nov 17 2012, 03:13 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Nov 17 2012, 02:25 AM)
I'm a little lazy and thought my Note deserves something better.  biggrin.gif

Saw it and bought it.

OCD?  biggrin.gif

HAHAHAHA cheers.gif

Maybe afflicts women more......
h11g
post Nov 17 2012, 03:24 AM

2,114 posts

just flashed monxDIFIED rom with redpill kernel i woud say its much faster compared to ARHD and Hypernote rom~!
zad78
post Nov 17 2012, 05:35 AM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 17 2012, 12:25 AM)
easy, go garage sales
else, buy from SEP
Not easy...you try search and see the garage sales... The only one I could find is for preorder item. And not every SEP have em. Believe me, I tried.
Noobi3
post Nov 17 2012, 06:00 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Nov 17 2012, 05:35 AM)
Not easy...you try search and see the garage sales... The only one I could find is for preorder item. And not every SEP have em. Believe me, I tried.
Saw it in a few shops in Wangsa Walk . Also again in a hp shop in Publika . Dunno how much they r selling as I'm not interested to get 1 .
shchiam1978
post Nov 17 2012, 07:54 AM

Polypterus Bichirs
2,432 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Nov 17 2012, 03:24 AM)
just flashed monxDIFIED rom with redpill kernel i woud say its much faster compared to ARHD and Hypernote rom~!
Does your camera work?
What is your current camera firmware?

Currently i am using the default kernel. pretty good as well.

Added on November 17, 2012, 8:11 amGuys,
what's the code to check the camera firmware again?

This post has been edited by shchiam1978: Nov 17 2012, 08:11 AM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 17 2012, 08:31 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

I'm a little lazy and thought my Note deserves something better.  biggrin.gif

Saw it and bought it.

Why Ipad Mini and not a Nexus 7?
Meridian Player driving my Philips Fidelio L1.
I've tried the Note 2's built-in equaliser. Not bad. Tried PowerAmp also but both fell short of the Meridian Player.
OCD?  biggrin.gif
I'm also looking...  sad.gif
Be forewarned that there is some additional charges if you opt for EPP. Charges depend on the banks.
Is this what you want?

Ios devices are always future proof and more reliable than android.

For something serious I go for ipad mini if for playing around ill get nexus 7.

Fraser hill celcom only edge but maxis hspda+

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 17 2012, 08:32 AM
ayed08
post Nov 17 2012, 09:05 AM

Kubis saje....
1,066 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Nov 17 2012, 07:54 AM)
Does your camera work?
What is your current camera firmware?

Currently i am using the default kernel. pretty good as well.

Added on November 17, 2012, 8:11 amGuys,
what's the code to check the camera firmware again?
*#34971539#
waveweaver
post Nov 17 2012, 09:08 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Hmm..S3 start receiving leaked 4.1.2 firmware. Hope ours is on da way also drool.gif
solsekuin44
post Nov 17 2012, 09:18 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(mlpk @ Nov 16 2012, 10:52 PM)
Get a Samsung GALAXY Note II from Senheng for only RM63.86/ month (36 months) via Senheng's Easy Payment and enjoy the following:
- FREE DG Prepaid Smart Plan™ SIM Pack preloaded with:

30 mins
    30 SMS

- An additional 5GB Internet quota with 1 year validity
- 0% interest on the Senheng's Easy Payment for up to 36 months
- 1-year PlusOne® Warranty
- MOCRAN Samsung GALAXY Note II accessories (worth RM218) only at RM178
I was not told about the Mocran accesories.. Bought at SenQ.

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Nov 16 2012, 11:49 PM)
just joined Note 2 owner list a week ago, coz my old Xperia S was robbed =)

anyway, awesome phone. no regrets.
Wah..you also bought one.. Nice seeing you here haha.Robbed is an excuse or really happened?

QUOTE(Vervain @ Nov 16 2012, 11:57 PM)
You can get dettol which comes with a pressure canister. Spray type are much delicate.
Ok.. Thanks;)

Is this what you want?

RM25 processing fee for EPP using Maybank card. Ocd? A bit..^^
Lego Warfare
post Nov 17 2012, 09:18 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 17 2012, 09:08 AM)
Hmm..S3 start receiving leaked 4.1.2 firmware. Hope ours is on da way also  drool.gif
where do you usually get the leaked firmwares from?
shchiam1978
post Nov 17 2012, 09:20 AM

Polypterus Bichirs
2,432 posts

QUOTE(ayed08 @ Nov 17 2012, 09:05 AM)
*#34971539#
Weird,
I am using Monx ROM and nothing appear when i key in the code.

Added on November 17, 2012, 9:21 am
QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 16 2012, 10:45 PM)
Good dealers: Satu Gadget, DirectD, Alieamin
Bro,
your camera firmware call under the category that can use redpill or not?
Previously i check my firmware when i was using stock and i can't use Redpill. causing the camera to be FC.
But now i am using Monx and key in the code to check the cam firmware, nothing appear.
So just wanna confirm it before i try redpill.

This post has been edited by shchiam1978: Nov 17 2012, 09:21 AM
solsekuin44
post Nov 17 2012, 09:23 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 17 2012, 03:13 AM)
HAHAHAHA  cheers.gif 

Maybe afflicts women more......
So many people tried your phone, one in a while must wipe la..
I noticed there's a software update on the notification bar. Should I accept and update my phone?
joytest
post Nov 17 2012, 09:28 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 17 2012, 09:23 AM)
So many people tried your phone, one in a while must wipe la..
I noticed there's a software update on the notification bar. Should I accept and update my phone?
Good morning and welcome to the community. Ok reasonable to think that way but only coz senheng units hv been opened.

Anyway i've never done an official flash b4 coz phone got omega after 1 day. Maybe aspire may know.
waveweaver
post Nov 17 2012, 09:28 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 17 2012, 09:18 AM)
where do you usually get the leaked firmwares from?
You can check at Sammobile.com

129 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 >Top

0.0248sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:32 AM