Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V8, 3 million sold already!!
nicregi
Nov 16 2012, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(tachlio @ Nov 16 2012, 10:40 PM) AP - 176X-1800 SME - 208X-21XX different around 3XX and warranty is 1 year vs 2 year Which AP dealer u get from? Good dealers: Satu Gadget, DirectD, Alieamin
zad78
Nov 16 2012, 10:45 PM
Anyone bought the Allshare cast dongle? May I know where did you get it?
Tried to find it in Digital Mall but to no avail.
fik92
Nov 16 2012, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 16 2012, 10:31 PM) Guys, I always wipe my previous phone with Dettol hand sanitizer.Is it ok to do so on the brushed metal surface? Sorry I don't know what type of surface this Note 2 is.I'm so psyched!!!!!!^^ better dont wipe la with dettol . worried the paint will peel off
mlpk
Nov 16 2012, 10:52 PM

Get a Samsung GALAXY Note II from Senheng for only RM63.86/ month (36 months) via Senheng's Easy Payment and enjoy the following: - FREE DG Prepaid Smart Plan™ SIM Pack preloaded with:
30 mins 30 SMS
- An additional 5GB Internet quota with 1 year validity - 0% interest on the Senheng's Easy Payment for up to 36 months - 1-year PlusOne® Warranty - MOCRAN Samsung GALAXY Note II accessories (worth RM218) only at RM178
nicregi
Nov 16 2012, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(mlpk @ Nov 16 2012, 10:52 PM) Get a Samsung GALAXY Note II from Senheng for only RM63.86/ month (36 months) via Senheng's Easy Payment and enjoy the following: - FREE DG Prepaid Smart Plan™ SIM Pack preloaded with: 30 mins 30 SMS - An additional 5GB Internet quota with 1 year validity - 0% interest on the Senheng's Easy Payment for up to 36 months - 1-year PlusOne® Warranty - MOCRAN Samsung GALAXY Note II accessories (worth RM218) only at RM178 I thought this was the one that everyone was buying from SenHeng...no meh
mlpk
Nov 16 2012, 11:10 PM

yep. cheapest installment plan for prepaid http://www.digi.com.my/whatshot_v3/senheng/landing.doThis post has been edited by mlpk: Nov 16 2012, 11:10 PM
solsekuin44
Nov 16 2012, 11:16 PM
Thank you.. Still exploring..
kembar4
Nov 16 2012, 11:25 PM
Guys, Try putting your phone side by side your computer monitor. Try opening a white background page, such as google on your computer, and then on your phone. Compare both the screens, and see if the whites on your phone is actually yellowish?  *Not my image but it's an example*
sklchan
Nov 16 2012, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(kembar4 @ Nov 16 2012, 11:25 PM) Guys, Try putting your phone side by side your computer monitor. Try opening a white background page, such as google on your computer, and then on your phone. Compare both the screens, and see if the whites on your phone is actually yellowish?  *Not my image but it's an example* is it the phone yellowish or the monitor blueish...
MasterAlvin
Nov 16 2012, 11:49 PM
just joined Note 2 owner list a week ago, coz my old Xperia S was robbed =)
anyway, awesome phone. no regrets.
sai86
Nov 16 2012, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(kembar4 @ Nov 16 2012, 11:25 PM) Guys, Try putting your phone side by side your computer monitor. Try opening a white background page, such as google on your computer, and then on your phone. Compare both the screens, and see if the whites on your phone is actually yellowish? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « *Not my image but it's an example* tested with my u2312h. it was like 10% yellowish with full brightness but nth as terrible as d screenshot which is so apparent.
Vervain
Nov 16 2012, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 16 2012, 10:31 PM) Guys, I always wipe my previous phone with Dettol hand sanitizer.Is it ok to do so on the brushed metal surface? Sorry I don't know what type of surface this Note 2 is.I'm so psyched!!!!!!^^ You can get dettol which comes with a pressure canister. Spray type are much delicate.
Vervain
Nov 17 2012, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 16 2012, 06:43 PM) Yes u can with samsung keyboard but seriously typing is faster. Correction. Swype faster. Lol
kembar4
Nov 17 2012, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 16 2012, 11:44 PM) is it the phone yellowish or the monitor blueish...  Phone is definitely yellowish. Same happened with my old note 2. It was very yellowish. Flashing the perseus kernel reduced the yellow tint but still it was there. I am using a calibrated Dell U2412M IPS monitor, so the whites are white and comparing with the phone, the yellow is quite apparent. The monitor on the screenshot is of a TFT display so it isn't as good as an IPS. Anyways, took a look at my aunt's SGS3 , and surprisingly the whites on the phone is really white and there isn't any hint of yellow on the SGS3. Hopefully my next note2 would be free of this.
yellow_label2207
Nov 17 2012, 12:15 AM
Guys, where can get aluminium or titanium bumper for note2? Looks kinda cool.
XeactorZ
Nov 17 2012, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(zad78 @ Nov 16 2012, 10:45 PM) Anyone bought the Allshare cast dongle? May I know where did you get it? Tried to find it in Digital Mall but to no avail. easy, go garage sales else, buy from SEP
shchiam1978
Nov 17 2012, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 16 2012, 12:53 PM) Redpill. I always use custom  Thanks bro. Hows the battery usage? today the whole day i am using the default kernel. at 33% left with 1 hour plus of badminton game. screen time 3H 21 mins pretty impressive. Actually the battery should be around 35> as i took out the battery to change the sim card. Oh ya, i don't think i can use the Redpill as my current camera firmware version cannot support the Kernel. This post has been edited by shchiam1978: Nov 17 2012, 12:53 AM
jychow
Nov 17 2012, 12:56 AM
You can try quickpic. Very fast and responsive. QUOTE(KuLi @ Nov 16 2012, 11:06 AM) The gallery is really lag ! !! Bcos it loads facebook, pikasa, etc. Good idea BUT if ur connection sucks, then gallery takes ages to load. Even though View by device only, stewpid Samsung software defaults to view all the very next time.
codenamew
Nov 17 2012, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(kembar4 @ Nov 17 2012, 12:01 AM) Phone is definitely yellowish. Same happened with my old note 2. It was very yellowish. Flashing the perseus kernel reduced the yellow tint but still it was there. I am using a calibrated Dell U2412M IPS monitor, so the whites are white and comparing with the phone, the yellow is quite apparent. The monitor on the screenshot is of a TFT display so it isn't as good as an IPS. Anyways, took a look at my aunt's SGS3 , and surprisingly the whites on the phone is really white and there isn't any hint of yellow on the SGS3. Hopefully my next note2 would be free of this.  could the yellowish is due to the sp? my note2 is very yellow compare to the 1st day.im using normal sp.haha.