5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V8, 3 million sold already!!

gensys
post Nov 10 2012, 12:45 AM

Just got Another STAR! :)
577 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Nov 10 2012, 12:42 AM)
Task killer is a no no.
Don't install it.
no no? kept using it to free ram and free cache??
Not advisable?
gensys
post Nov 10 2012, 12:51 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 10 2012, 12:49 AM)
Its redundant. It does not help cos you are not in need of the ram (you got 2gb). On top of that, if it keeps killing frequently use app and you need to restart these apps, so might take longer for the app to start (but with our spec you probably wont notice much).
Hmmm... really different since the old O2 mini windows mobile operating time.

gensys
post Nov 10 2012, 01:05 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 10 2012, 12:54 AM)
Uh....you said it already....
haha... NOTED!
gensys
post Nov 10 2012, 01:07 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 10 2012, 12:53 AM)
Totally different OS. Though i really miss it sometimes. Using the spen reminds me of the old WM days. tongue.gif Android is more efficient in its operation. Dun worry about the ram and killing stuff  especially with such a high end device like note 2.
Correct me if I'm wrong, just end the application so that it won't run in the background but to clear the ram and cache is unnecessary because when you launch the next time, it would be instantaneous because it's already in the ram.

This post has been edited by gensys: Nov 10 2012, 01:11 AM
gensys
post Nov 10 2012, 01:13 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 10 2012, 01:11 AM)
Some apps have cache processes store in the ram. Technically they are not running. It helps the app start faster when u run it and your phone also uses less processing power.
Got it... Love my N2 more everyday!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
gensys
post Nov 10 2012, 01:20 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 10 2012, 01:17 AM)
thanks for the info! maybe thats why it feels like my battery keeps lasting shorter and shorter lol.

by the way are there any games which fully utilizes note 2's processing power and graphics? I've seen through some of the common popular ones like Need for speed, but they don't seem up to par with what note 2 can do.
How about Shadowgun? I kinda like it!
gensys
post Nov 10 2012, 01:25 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 10 2012, 01:23 AM)
FPS on touch screen isn't that fun for me though ;(
i hope more game dev jumps and focus more on android... i don't see apple gaining as much furor as in the past
I'm totally not a FPS guy can certainly not on touchscreen but somehow, I'm glued to this game. The smoothness and game play... I'm quite impress that smartphones has come this far!
gensys
post Nov 10 2012, 01:31 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 10 2012, 01:28 AM)
FPS on android kinda sux. Without gyroscope it sux to the max
haha.. maybe I like the slower pace. Played it on xbox and pc, always get dizzy. Somehow in android I can manage.
gensys
post Nov 10 2012, 01:34 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 10 2012, 01:32 AM)
but doesn't Note 2 have gyroscope as well?
Well, as long as I'm not dizzy, I love it smile.gif
gensys
post Nov 10 2012, 01:40 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 10 2012, 01:39 AM)
i do not know but on shadowgun i need to scroll to turn =.="
ohh... that's what you guys meant.
gensys
post Nov 10 2012, 01:49 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 10 2012, 01:44 AM)
any news on whether telcos will be bringing in N7105?
I really should have done my research before getting note 2 so fast... just found out my phone is N7100 and it's not under 4g category phone ;(

me = noob

Added on November 10, 2012, 1:45 am

not difficult to get grey, its white which has limited stock... if you're planning to get plan based, i'm pretty sure maxis have stock.
well, I know about it and still go for N7100
There is no date for N7105 and I don't think you'll utilize it since our telco is not supporting it yet.
When it does, most probably we are at Note3

Other alternative, get it from Spore, their set is N7105

This post has been edited by gensys: Nov 10 2012, 01:50 AM
gensys
post Nov 10 2012, 02:25 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 10 2012, 01:52 AM)
really? lol i went to maxis curve and the sales guy was saying white limited stock in malaysia while grey still got alot

Added on November 10, 2012, 1:54 am

ahh could have gotten it from Spore then, too late lol ;(
Not too late lah, just sell off your current one and get it from Spore.
gensys
post Nov 10 2012, 01:02 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 10 2012, 11:15 AM)
for those that purchased their unit from SenQ, did you manage to get them to cut your simcard to microsim for free?
I bought mine in 1u so just walk to digi centre and got it cut
gensys
post Nov 10 2012, 01:12 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(jerrywan @ Nov 10 2012, 12:58 PM)
Dep3nds on the promoter..mine is free plus I bought 1+3years waranty from senQ..and got free dig8 s8mcard.woot woot
1+ 3 years without any extra charges?

This post has been edited by gensys: Nov 10 2012, 01:13 PM
gensys
post Nov 10 2012, 01:19 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(Eclipse80 @ Nov 10 2012, 01:08 PM)
I wonder why would ppl get their Note 2 from SenQ instead of Telcos?
I got my note 2 by paying 460k treatpoints... thats why
gensys
post Nov 10 2012, 01:25 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(fik92 @ Nov 10 2012, 01:21 PM)
how to get treatpoints? hmm.gif
Just use ur maybank credit card, debit card and internet banking.

Amex is the best, most of the purchase is RM1 to 5tp
gensys
post Nov 10 2012, 01:31 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(MT-MT @ Nov 10 2012, 01:27 PM)
Me go for senq due to instalment n extra 1 yr warranty
Ya, although its rrp 2299 but with the warranty and voucher actually not that expensive
gensys
post Nov 10 2012, 02:29 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 10 2012, 02:23 PM)
SGP case came out when Note2 was launched . Just that not many traders taking it in yet till recently . However , 1-2 models are missing from Note2 line , for example , Velentinus Fiesca series .
for the Velentinus Fiesca Series, are you referring to this? http://www.lelong.com.my/spigen-sgp-galaxy...3-11-Sale-P.htm
gensys
post Nov 10 2012, 03:57 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 10 2012, 03:45 PM)
32gb is rm99 and 64gb at digital mall is rm205

The 32gb I am using in my note 2 grey and red
And for your info 32gb is sdhc and 64gb is sdxc
Sdhc and sdxc transfer rate is it obvious on note 2?
gensys
post Nov 10 2012, 04:54 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(Lord_froz @ Nov 10 2012, 04:53 PM)
Note 2 white edition reporting in.. 1st time using android.. When i'm start playing game, not so smooth compare to my fruity last time.. Is it normal? Or something wrong with my phone..
What game are u playing? Mine doesnt have this type of prob

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:21 AM