4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V8, 3 million sold already!!

waveweaver
post Nov 9 2012, 09:28 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(kenv09 @ Nov 9 2012, 09:24 PM)
Went to few shops.. all sell at 2299 until a shop offer me rm2250. Free SP and quality casing. Wonder if its good bargain. 2299 offer from others no free gift
IINM..SatuGadget and DirectD sell SME set at RM2099 plus free gift.
waveweaver
post Nov 9 2012, 09:44 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(kunkun @ Nov 9 2012, 09:40 PM)
really ?? as i am planning to buy the AP set x 2 from them and i found quite some no. of comment that dont buy AP set as there will be a lot of problem ...so i would like to ask those who experience the AP before proceed ....
Buying an AP set sort of depends on your luck. If you lucky you get a good set. If unlucky you get a lemon set.
But so far i've no problem with any AP set that i bought and used before this. And DirectD is a reputable seller also.
waveweaver
post Nov 9 2012, 09:47 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(AstonCheah @ Nov 9 2012, 09:43 PM)
hehe..thanks for supporting my first widget.. what's my next?.... i wanna try to develop a lock screen...but...really takes time lo...currently busy...
Whoott..no worries..no need to be hurry for apps developer. Just let us know once it release thumbup.gif
waveweaver
post Nov 9 2012, 09:51 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(AstonCheah @ Nov 9 2012, 09:48 PM)
i just rooted my n2 immediately after got it. now my s pen got problem...need to flash stock rom again for warranty..
Bwahaha..next time use stock rom for a few days la bro. Once confirm everything working properly then only go into rooting path tongue.gif
waveweaver
post Nov 10 2012, 01:06 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 10 2012, 01:01 AM)
i've been clearing memory in ram to prolong my battery life?
You only make your phone work harder to fill in back again all the cache thst you just cleared. More work means use more battery juice.
waveweaver
post Nov 10 2012, 07:28 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Bill2012 @ Nov 10 2012, 01:29 AM)
Noob question here...
Say if I press home button to exit my chrome to access other thing, then the only way to get back to chrome is to long press the home button again to come to the recent list?

Any good article for Android hidden shortcut?
Just want to minimize my usage of my home button..

Tq!
You can use Application Monitor widget from Samsung App or just drag and put your Task Manager shortcuts on the homescreen.
waveweaver
post Nov 10 2012, 07:30 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(edmunden @ Nov 10 2012, 03:46 AM)
Just bought a new n2 , find out the screen got a very light black line when showing grey color at middle , or when is black color that line will be a bit lighter at middle.. anyone have this problem? or the screen is having problem?
Bring your phone to service centre and show the screen to them. Ask for replacement if possible.
waveweaver
post Nov 10 2012, 07:58 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(scroll @ Nov 10 2012, 07:44 AM)
Morning Guys,

Newbie here...got my SME Note 2 and my charger produce the hissing sound whenever connected to the phone.

is this normal? if not, can Samsung replace it one to one...

thank you...
You can ask for replacement at service centre.
Normal charger dont have any sound at all.
waveweaver
post Nov 10 2012, 09:15 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(scroll @ Nov 10 2012, 08:57 AM)
Any idea which part in KL?
- 4th floor Lowyat Plaza KL
- Federal Highway ..PJ

waveweaver
post Nov 11 2012, 12:48 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 10 2012, 11:37 PM)
ok thanks for the quick replies.
another code is #1234#, like not working one.

You forgot to type star * infront.
*#1234#
waveweaver
post Nov 11 2012, 01:00 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Eclipse80 @ Nov 11 2012, 12:53 AM)
Yeap apparently some pens are having this problem. Btw I also notice that my display is having yellow tint issue. Common problem?
You can ask for screen replacement if it have severe yellow tint issue.
waveweaver
post Nov 11 2012, 08:31 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 11 2012, 08:21 PM)
Zenus is a Korean or US brand?

I'll get my Korean colleague to grab some casings for me when she goes back Korea next month. smile.gif
IINM..Originaly US..have branch for Asia region in Korea..now mostly manufactured in Vietnam.
waveweaver
post Nov 11 2012, 08:55 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 11 2012, 08:50 PM)
Sorry  my bad . Got confused with another case . It doesn't have magnet . But er ..... What do u call this ? Anyway , long usage of opening and closing might cause some tear around the circled area . 

Looks like the casing is using button. Better tham use magnet.
waveweaver
post Nov 11 2012, 09:05 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 11 2012, 09:00 PM)
What happen using magnet case?  hmm.gif
Loss of screen touch sensitivity around the magnet area.
Only heard..dont know whether true or not biggrin.gif
waveweaver
post Nov 11 2012, 09:10 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 11 2012, 09:05 PM)
Thankfully that time using cheap smartphone...kakaka
If kena my note 2... doh.gif big time

Added on November 11, 2012, 9:06 pm
Losing sensitivity didnt happened to me la...but the one happened to me was the screen got kesa magnet...the round magnet shape doh.gif
I think most probably temporary effect only. Not really damage the screen sensitivity. Once stop using the casing..after few days of charging..should be okay.
waveweaver
post Nov 12 2012, 10:43 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 12 2012, 10:36 AM)
You are welcome.

Guys, any kickstand case you can recommend? Cant seem to find a good one yet!
Duhh~~ how many brands and casing type you want to buy bro rclxub.gif
waveweaver
post Nov 12 2012, 08:11 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mtgh @ Nov 12 2012, 08:08 PM)
Just checking do we need to install any antivirus in
Note 2
I never use one before. Just be carefull which site you surf and what things you download.
waveweaver
post Nov 12 2012, 08:27 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(terry007 @ Nov 12 2012, 06:58 PM)
Anyone know where can download mini diary to my note 2? Just now accidentally delete... Now can't find.... Even no at samsung apps.. Sad...
Mini Diary..?
Here the apk for you
https://www.box.com/shared/4l8nn3wf3x86hz9xlm1p
waveweaver
post Nov 12 2012, 10:14 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Nov 12 2012, 09:56 PM)
Is this how they(SME) check if our device has been rooted? Instead of booting it into download mode to check the binary count?

That modified shows you have flash your phone. You can receive FOTA if it stated normal.
SME not check on that status or from custom/official status in download mode but from hidden reset counter inside the phone. That reset counter cannot be un-reset by user.
waveweaver
post Nov 12 2012, 11:06 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(freeman85 @ Nov 12 2012, 10:31 PM)
how do u know about hidden reset counter ?
does that mean we cant send to service center even if i do complete unroot and factory reset ?
Long ago Chainfire talked bout this in xda thread.
You still can send the phone to service centre as our SME seldom cared bout rooting as long it's not too obvious. So we just reset the binary counter via TriangleAway then flash back official stock rom before send to service centre biggrin.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0547sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:43 AM