Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V8, 3 million sold already!!

solsekuin44
post Nov 10 2012, 05:54 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(allinbox2u @ Nov 10 2012, 05:26 PM)
SANDISK MOBILE ULTRA SD CARD(30MB/S) with adapter
Micro SDHC
Brand:Sandisk

Class 10 (promotion til 15/11/2012

pricing
8GB RM28
16GB RM60
32GB RM95
64GB RM195

Description
30MB/Sec
capacities(16gb-64gb)

COD? Anyone bought from this fella yet?
solsekuin44
post Nov 14 2012, 01:26 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

I'm going to get my Note 2 this Sunday at SenQ/Sengheng, wish me luck smile.gif I received my SGP Ultra Crystal and TPU case from Ebay.
I'm so prepared! Oh, well, will get the micro SD card same day. Hahaha.. Time to redeem my Treats Points!
solsekuin44
post Nov 14 2012, 01:37 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 14 2012, 01:34 PM)
Download the toolkit and a few roms as well for good measure  icon_rolleyes.gif
I will, thanks smile.gif Can't wait, everyday also mimpi already..... sweat.gif
solsekuin44
post Nov 14 2012, 01:51 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

Guys, based on your personal experience, which one gives better customer service, Harvey Norman or SenQ/Sengheng? I wanna redeem my points..
solsekuin44
post Nov 14 2012, 01:59 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 14 2012, 01:57 PM)
Harvey gives lower TP redemption.

For SenQ, make sure you check whether the seal is tampered or not. And whether they have the digi reload coupon stock.
I'm using Maxis postpaid, so I don't think Digi reload is any useful to me? Is it?
Tampered seal? Why is that? hmm.gif
solsekuin44
post Nov 14 2012, 02:14 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 14 2012, 02:01 PM)
because if the seal is broken there is a possibility its been fiddle or accessories might be change. You sure do not want someone else to play with your brand new phone first before you right
Ok, I'll check for this. smile.gif

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Nov 14 2012, 02:02 PM)
i tot i read somewhere... someone shared before... HN gives better redemption?
Really? Senq/Sengheng gives RM1 for 200 points..
solsekuin44
post Nov 14 2012, 03:10 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 14 2012, 02:22 PM)
Yup. They will claim it is because they need to open to check all acc are there, i fell for this. Now they say it is customer's responsibility to check whether all parts are genuine and they dont force customers to buy. This kind of reply i get from customer service, black and white.

Harvey gives 9700 for rm50
https://www.maybankard.net.my/catalogue.php?prodid=89&page=2
Conversion rate is nearly the same. I read the FB page of SenQ, got scared sweat.gif
Should I try Harvey Norman? This Sunday already rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(gensys @ Nov 14 2012, 02:41 PM)
Whats harvey normans package?
Hm, don't know. Planning to redeem my Treats Points and buy the phone...
solsekuin44
post Nov 14 2012, 04:03 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

OMG, just called Harvey Norman Setia City Mall, they'll bring in Note 2 this Sunday, so only on Monday can buy from them.. ^^
solsekuin44
post Nov 14 2012, 04:16 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(gensys @ Nov 14 2012, 04:08 PM)
Did you ask on the package they are offering?
Nope, since he sounded like he's not really sure about it too.. I will get it from Senheng if really can't tahan. Haha.
solsekuin44
post Nov 14 2012, 06:08 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(izaydi @ Nov 14 2012, 04:23 PM)
why not u get it from telco maxis?they provide insurans.if get robbed, screen crack, they repair or replace new phone for u.  smile.gif
Never heard of the insurance before.. I got the MOC offer, RM999. But the commitment fee makes me reconsider it.
I am currently using Maxis Postpaid, Family plan with 1GB data.

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 14 2012, 04:34 PM)
That's "insurance" ...hahahahha.....I read the t's & c's.....I didn't think it was very helpful.

For the avoidance of doubt, just pop in to any Maxis center and ask for the policy highlights and judge for yourself.
hmm.gif

QUOTE(ExHolyAngel @ Nov 14 2012, 04:35 PM)
Where to find SGP Oleo for RM53 ? I'd been seeing around with RM70++

drool.gif  drool.gif
Ebay, bought mine. SGP Ultra Crystal, korean seller.

QUOTE(mr.noone @ Nov 14 2012, 04:38 PM)
sen heng now got additional RM 50 offer.
top up 155 for 4 year warranty, etc.
Wow wink.gif I'm definitely buying this Sunday!!!

QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 14 2012, 04:49 PM)
ooo. extra insurance? i bought it b4 from digi for my fruit 4. it was Morphie insurance smth. extra rm200 sweat.gif
COST price bro, read properly. not selling price

N7100 User guide this is quite useful for newbie.
Jellybean_Eng_Rev.1.0
Thanks..

solsekuin44
post Nov 14 2012, 07:32 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 14 2012, 06:54 PM)
lol does that seller's name happen to be Hyun?
If it is i also buy my SGP SPs from him =)
i'm waiting for 2 Oleos... he still hasn't send yet ;(
Yup, same seller.. Received mine ^^
Just wait ya, he got 100% reputation there. Don't think he'll screw you. I wonder how he managed to sell it with free shipping at SGP online price? I used to buy from SGP and shipped them directly to Malaysia.
Have to add like USD6 for shipping?
solsekuin44
post Nov 14 2012, 08:20 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Nov 14 2012, 08:04 PM)
Yes.
HN got Note 2 already?

Going by customer service alone, HN is better. But that's my limited experience.

For Treats Points, HN is RM 50 for 9000 points while SenQ is RM 1 for 200 points. Do the math.
The maths? 50/9000 = RM0.0055 and 1/200 = RM0.005 for 1 points. Almost the same.
HN will start selling it Monday onwards, least, that's what I've been told by the staff at Setia City Mall. Stocks coming in on Sunday.
solsekuin44
post Nov 14 2012, 08:24 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 14 2012, 08:18 PM)
Oh not worried, bought few times from him before. But he usually ships them fast... bought 2 days ago d still not shipped ;(
How long your sp took to reach u?
Hm, like within a week after he ships? biggrin.gif Didn't calculate the days, but I am certain, not more than a week.

solsekuin44
post Nov 14 2012, 08:46 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(fik92 @ Nov 14 2012, 08:22 PM)
i think he got discount price when bulk tat sp
Good for us brows.gif
Bought this too, from another Ebayer,

Has been using this Jekod TPU case on my Xperia S. Served me well, that's why I bought it again for Note 2.
Snuggly fit, I dropped my XPS from like 1m height, not a dent or damage done to my phone. smile.gif
solsekuin44
post Nov 14 2012, 09:38 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(yanamichiyo @ Nov 14 2012, 09:25 PM)
how much did u bought it?
RM43.21 for 2..

http://www.ebay.com/itm/330732829754?ssPag...984.m1439.l2649
solsekuin44
post Nov 14 2012, 09:55 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(yanamichiyo @ Nov 14 2012, 09:44 PM)
thanks! cheers. biggrin.gif
You can also search at Ebay for Jekod case, if you want to order more (like me?) Haha.
That seller only has 1 left.
solsekuin44
post Nov 14 2012, 10:35 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(alcali @ Nov 14 2012, 10:27 PM)
anyone fit this condition:
1. Drive Myvi
2. Uses N2 as GPS with TPU softcase (Kucipa?)

just wanna know what/how ur car holder setup looks like in d car.
That will be me this Sunday. I've received my Jekod TPU case, should be something like yours?
If I do set up a car holder, will let you know.

This post has been edited by solsekuin44: Nov 14 2012, 10:36 PM
solsekuin44
post Nov 15 2012, 12:42 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

Guys, the what's in the fullset box of Note 2?
solsekuin44
post Nov 15 2012, 12:54 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 15 2012, 12:45 PM)
phone,  charger + usb cable, earphone, manual, warranty card
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 15 2012, 12:50 PM)
curious why u guys make it seems like first time buy a smartphone?

You guys make it seems that the technology or gadget is smarter than you. Is like you are working for your device. You have to pay to own it and then you have to work for it.

1) Hissing sound
People go so near to just hear it then frustrated want to warranty it. Think in this way if its dangerous and might cause harmful samsung would have recall the charger already. Do you hear that happening?

2) Battery drop to 0%
I dont understand this its just recommended not to drop to 0% because happen 1 time the battery throw away? For it to really spoil u have to do it like 20 to 50 times then only there is a possibility only.

3) Overcharging
If the battery so easy to spoil there will be tons of people complaining and making a big fuss. When its full the battery will auto cut off. I been doing this for nearly 10 years with all my phones and my nokia n8 until today have never change the internal battery.

No offense come on guys time to enjoy your phone then asking really weird questions.

Added on November 15, 2012, 12:52 pm

Thanks.. No car charger? Where can I get one?
solsekuin44
post Nov 15 2012, 01:15 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 15 2012, 12:57 PM)
trying to buy from this guy =P

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2583867
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 15 2012, 01:01 PM)
i suggest you not to get it first but try out your note 2 first. Like my usage u seen i can last 16 hours on moderate usage and 12 hours on heavy usage. So if you are a light and moderate usage your battery can last a day. Very light user can last 2 to 4 days like my friend.

If you notice your usage characteristic cant suit the battery life buying then its not too late.
Avoid buying those cheap charger might cause damage to the phone in the long run there is a reason why it cost so cheap.
Sure, will keep that in mind.. smile.gif

0.0209sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:37 AM