post Jan 16 2013, 10:22 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Jan 16 2013, 10:09 AM)
Forte Gathering Jan 2013 (From LYN)

1. Epo
2. Ah_Bear
3. Blunderboy

Who else going ? Let's set a meet up place somewhere and go together la....
eh how come my name in the list... if i go, kenot early maaa...
need to ensure my kids sudah tidoq... sweat.gif
then can go back home at 3am...
g88
post Jan 16 2013, 10:26 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(lil twist @ Jan 16 2013, 08:21 AM)
indeed..  sweat.gif seems like you have "experience" with them? hmm.gif
My friend has VERY VERY bad experience with their SA...lousy service, never make their promise, delay delivery and gave tonnes excuse....most importantly their discount is not that attractive after he surveyed.

All the best to you ....too late for you edi biggrin.gif
g88
post Jan 16 2013, 10:32 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jan 16 2013, 10:22 AM)
need to ensure my kids sudah tidoq...  sweat.gif
U the taikor ma hehe....
blunderboy
post Jan 16 2013, 11:51 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jan 16 2013, 10:22 AM)
need to ensure my kids sudah tidoq...  sweat.gif
Just bring your kid together laa... Hehehehehe...
Brannix
post Jan 16 2013, 11:55 AM

got my 2013 1.6sx from KS Loh yesterday..

the process? took 1 new car from him and gave him 2 old cars. the whole process is smooth and hassle free from day 1 i walked in till i collected the car from him yesterday.

the car? overall not much issue with the car but found out the passenger seat is shaky even on a slight bumpy road or when i pad on the seat with my hand hence the squacky sound. i told him if the car got problem during the first week, i will claim extra RM300 on top of getting the car fixed, he remained silence. i suppose silent means consent. whistling.gif

to summarize, a highly reliable seller with great service. highly recommended.

This post has been edited by Brannix: Jan 16 2013, 11:57 AM
TSepo
post Jan 16 2013, 11:56 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(blunderboy @ Jan 16 2013, 11:51 AM)
Just bring your kid together laa... Hehehehehe...
kenottttttt...... i'll busy handling them instead of handling my ESC...
lil twist

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Jan 16 2013, 10:26 AM)
My friend has VERY VERY bad experience with their SA...lousy service, never make their promise, delay delivery and gave tonnes excuse....most importantly their discount is not that attractive after he surveyed.

All the best to you ....too late for you edi  biggrin.gif
LOL... too late edi.. sweat.gif

i actually did do surveys, however, the SA that i dealt was good actually.. even though most of the process i need to do on my own (insurance cancellation, transfer NCB & buy number).. sweat.gif

others, he is good.. he assist me until i get my loan approved.. i do have issues with my CCRIS, but he managed to get me a loan.. icon_rolleyes.gif

yeah, the discounts and freebies are not that attractive... but i guess i can live with it.. as long as there's bodykit and tint voucher good enough for me.. tongue.gif
TSepo

892 posts

QUOTE(Brannix @ Jan 16 2013, 11:55 AM)
got my 1.6sx from KS Loh yesterday..
Added...!!!
TSepo
post Jan 16 2013, 11:59 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(lil twist @ Jan 16 2013, 11:56 AM)
tint voucher good enough for me.. tongue.gif
voucher tint actually not good coz they adjust the price...
i come 1st day said no tinted voucher, he gave me this price...
i come again 2nd day with tinted voucher, they said this price aldy deducted from the voucher...
rclxub.gif
lil twist

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jan 16 2013, 11:56 AM)
Added...!!!
bro add me up! 1.6SX white icon_rolleyes.gif

getting it later at 2.30pm rclxm9.gif
lil twist

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jan 16 2013, 11:59 AM)
i come again 2nd day with tinted voucher, they said this price aldy deducted from the voucher...
rclxub.gif
same showroom? ampang? sweat.gif
TSepo

892 posts

QUOTE(lil twist @ Jan 16 2013, 11:59 AM)
getting it later at 2.30pm rclxm9.gif
are u sure kaaa.... tongue.gif
lil twist
post Jan 16 2013, 12:00 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

are u sure kaaa....  tongue.gif
i'll post the picture later... brows.gif

seems not happy with them (ampang showroom).. hmm.gif
Brannix
post Jan 16 2013, 12:02 PM

rclxub.gif
agreed. i surveyed several tint shop with the same tactic.

compare the price they quoted with or without voucher vs the price quoted by the SA.. SA price cheaper. So try asking the SA if they have got the deal.
TSepo
post Jan 16 2013, 12:06 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(Brannix @ Jan 16 2013, 12:02 PM)
agreed. i surveyed several tint shop with the same tactic.
in summary... tint voucher is a attractive tactic for u to come to their shop ONLY... no actually discount is giveable...
boxter
post Jan 16 2013, 12:19 PM

25 posts

rclxub.gif
what brand voucher you get? how much before and after? tongue.gif
darel_lee
post Jan 16 2013, 01:13 PM

to all forte user, need some advices here
I am planning to get a new Forte , but unsure whether i should go for 1.6 or 2.0
so would like to ask all the Sifu here for some advices:

How much difference between the FC for 1.6SX and 2.0
(1 full tank can go how many km for both city& highway)??

i am looking for a comfort& quite drive, not for sport and speed.
the reason i prefer for 2.0 is it has Auto-Cruise ( I travel a lot on highway).
but i worry 2.0 FC will be very high compare to 1.6SX
for normal use to work and some long distance travel during holiday(KL- Johor), 1.6 enough?
will 1.6 be under power?

After i got the car, what should i do to increase the performance and FC?
should i terus go nearby shop to change my tyre/ rims?

any forte users here know Kia Kepong Branch? is it good?
I actually went to Selayang Kia SC, meet an SA, he gave me better offer(Extra 1k discount) but i need to get my car somewhere in Kepong instead of from the Selayang Kia SC, feel weird for that. Is it safe to buy like this?

Thank you for your advices
dankers
post Jan 16 2013, 01:18 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(darel_lee @ Jan 16 2013, 01:13 PM)
to all forte user, need some advices here
I am planning to get a new Forte , but unsure whether i should go for 1.6 or 2.0
so would like to ask all the Sifu here for some advices:

How much difference between the FC for 1.6SX and 2.0
(1 full tank can go how many km for both city& highway)??

i am looking for a comfort& quite drive, not for sport and speed.
the reason i prefer for 2.0 is it has Auto-Cruise ( I travel a lot on highway).
but i worry 2.0 FC will be very high compare to 1.6SX
for normal use to work and some long distance travel during holiday(KL- Johor), 1.6 enough?
will 1.6 be under power?

After i got the car, what should i do to increase the performance and FC?
should i terus go nearby shop to change my tyre/ rims?

any forte users here know Kia Kepong Branch? is it good?
I actually went to Selayang Kia SC, meet an SA, he gave me better offer(Extra 1k discount) but i need to get my car somewhere in Kepong instead of from the Selayang Kia SC, feel weird for that. Is it safe to buy like this?

Thank you for your advices
if FC carries a significant weight in your consideration, then 1.6sx is sufficient.
2.0sx if you requires some extra accelereation or you have bunch of heavy passengers.
im drinving a 1.6sx, its sufficient for crusiing in the highway and FC is around 7.7l

the original stock forte is already performance based with 17" rims and a noisy tyres. prolly if you prefer comfort, downgrade to 16" and get a better set of tyres.

i think most of us bought at the seri kembangan branch. as for myself i did a surveys and noted theres a few fella here offerring superb prices and services.
read up this thread and you will find their ads post

Motorman
post Jan 16 2013, 02:11 PM

Hi, are you searching for Forte with the best offer and service? Waste no time.
PM or call me for the best deal ever.
Click “KIA / NAZA CARS BEST PROMO!!!
>>> CATCH THE BEST PROMO HERE!!! <<< below for more information.

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Motorman: Jan 16 2013, 02:23 PM
rainsplit
post Jan 16 2013, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(lil twist @ Jan 16 2013, 11:56 AM)
LOL... too late edi.. sweat.gif

i actually did do surveys, however, the SA that i dealt was good actually.. even though most of the process i need to do on my own (insurance cancellation, transfer NCB & buy number).. sweat.gif

others, he is good.. he assist me until i get my loan approved.. i do have issues with my CCRIS, but he managed to get me a loan.. icon_rolleyes.gif

yeah, the discounts and freebies are not that attractive... but i guess i can live with it.. as long as there's bodykit and tint voucher good enough for me.. tongue.gif
laugh.gif I think we've got the same SA, but i give mark to him for not making a fuss while attending to my queries, but i think he is a bit risky with the process because he wants to close the deal asap unsure.gif

126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:56 AM