-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V15, Leaves You Speechless

rainsplit
post Nov 13 2012, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(jorrne00 @ Nov 12 2012, 05:09 PM)
what happen to my car.. there's a sharp sound coming from my brake when i start to drive..  But, after awhile the sound gone after 1-2 mins driving.
SOS please!!
Hi, it happened to my car a few months ago, i drove it to the sc & suddenly its gone, according to the manager it could be small stones or tars stuck in between the disc & brake pad that caused it. The sc did their checks & clean the brake pads/disc & didn't find any problems. After that no more sound appeared until today. I advice you to take the car to the sc for a proper checking B)
rainsplit
post Nov 24 2012, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(sierraglow @ Nov 24 2012, 06:14 PM)
IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT
Sierra Glow (M) Sdn. Bhd. would like express our gratitude for all customers support.Almost all of our business comes from people like you telling your friends. 

We want to say "thank you" for believing in us and our Sierra Glow.
To make our services more convenient we wanted to announce that starting on December 2nd, we will be open on Sunday!  Our new schedule means you or your friends can choose any day to make a booking for our Sierra Glow application.  We ask you to spread the word...Thanks!  You can contact me at 016 217 0312 / 016 345 2913. Thank again,. Choong
Hi Choong, can pm how much to do forte? :-D
rainsplit
post Dec 17 2012, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(kidmad @ Dec 16 2012, 01:15 PM)
Change already as long as using the recommended size it should be ok. Beside your door driver side it shows the tire size for 15, 16, and 17.
Bro kidmad, u chg to 15" rim right? how's the ride now? Can post pic or not?
rainsplit
post Dec 18 2012, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(SeeD @ Dec 18 2012, 08:06 PM)
Want to ask: How's the u-turn capability of your Forte? Mine is pretty limited.

There's a u-turn junction in my hometown that I can't complete with a full u-turn.
Its quite limited, want to park also difficult to estimate the distance, maybe its the car length, everytime before i make a u- turn i need to distanced the car a bit further from the divider, i also tried not to turn the steering full swing, might damage the steering rod in the long run biggrin.gif
rainsplit
post Dec 21 2012, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(punx2rawk @ Dec 21 2012, 10:50 AM)
Hello guy.

Any recommendation shop for windscreen + tinted?
My windscreen crack yesterday.. sad.gif
What happened bro? Mine sudah kena small stone during highway drive & got small chip in my w/screen..hopefully it doesnt crack man o_O
rainsplit
post Dec 22 2012, 07:46 AM

QUOTE(freyria182 @ Dec 21 2012, 10:08 PM)
Mine also kena small stone last tuesday and got small chipnow.. shakehead.gif
What to shakehead.gif shakehead.gif do..there is really no chance to avoid it..the best thing is to insured the w/screen rolleyes.gif

Added on December 22, 2012, 7:54 am
QUOTE(vandemon @ Dec 21 2012, 12:21 PM)
You better go fix it before anything happens. Any wind screen repair shop will do.
Actually i think i'll hold the though of repairing first..i think i wai t & see if it does crack..anyway i did insured the w/screen luckily sweat.gif

This post has been edited by rainsplit: Dec 22 2012, 07:54 AM
rainsplit
post Jan 3 2013, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(ohde @ Jan 3 2013, 02:03 AM)
hey guys,

my forte 1.6sx is 4 months old and 9000 km mileage now.

fc is always RM0.22-0.24/km in city drive (equivalent to 11L~12L/100km), short distance and heavy traffic in Penang island. Is it consider normal?

if combine with 30~40% highway + 60~70% city drive, i can get RM0.18/km (equivalent to 9L~10L/100km) only.
Mine going to be 9 months, cannot do anything with the KL jam, but i noticed my car mileage improved already, just monitor you tyre pressure cause it sure can effect the fuel consumption. I'm also seriuosly thinking to change to 16"rims. I just cannot drive aggressively with 17" ones because of the KL road conditions *sigh*
rainsplit
post Jan 4 2013, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(ohde @ Jan 3 2013, 05:46 PM)
too bad, come brain storm how to improve performance & fc
well, i'm not alone  sweat.gif
i only change my air filter to K&N, ah...and the Firestorm booster.

what mod plan do you have?
i tried that before, not so effective coz i drive like turtle, i think even worst  laugh.gif 
agreed, really lost appetite although i'm not aggressive driver.
did you always switch the info screen to temperature mode?
understand but i'm pump nitrogen for tyre, no need so frequent refill the air.
i also thinking to downgrade to 16"rims but kinda wasted since i have change my tyre to Continental MC5.

maybe light weight 17"rim such as Lenso ?
How's the new rubbers? Is still noisy as the originals? Is lenso rims tough enough if hit potholes? Maybe some owners can story a bit rolleyes.gif
rainsplit
post Jan 7 2013, 10:48 AM

QUOTE(fastandfurious @ Jan 7 2013, 09:47 AM)
hi guys,

is it possible to lock the car doors with the smart key outside of the car?

sometimes i want to lock my car for a while (say pay parking ticket) and dont want to turn off thje engine.

what can i do?
What i always do is open the driver's door without unlocking..then use the key to lock from outside..but make sure u turn the key correctly or all the door will unlock icon_idea.gif
rainsplit
post Jan 16 2013, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(lil twist @ Jan 16 2013, 11:56 AM)
LOL... too late edi.. sweat.gif

i actually did do surveys, however, the SA that i dealt was good actually.. even though most of the process i need to do on my own (insurance cancellation, transfer NCB & buy number).. sweat.gif

others, he is good.. he assist me until i get my loan approved.. i do have issues with my CCRIS, but he managed to get me a loan.. icon_rolleyes.gif

yeah, the discounts and freebies are not that attractive... but i guess i can live with it.. as long as there's bodykit and tint voucher good enough for me.. tongue.gif
laugh.gif I think we've got the same SA, but i give mark to him for not making a fuss while attending to my queries, but i think he is a bit risky with the process because he wants to close the deal asap unsure.gif
rainsplit
post Jan 16 2013, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(lil twist @ Jan 16 2013, 04:16 PM)
Risky but worth it! Im lovin my new wife! tongue.gif
His name is Azahari.. Good chap.. Sumore local (stays in bukit indah)
I didnt get anything except for voucher.. Now tinting it and cost me a bomb! sweat.gif

My new ride biggrin.gif
[attachmentid=3265286]
Mine took less than 2 weeks to process, now already 10 months with the car, but i opted for the groupon offer instead for the tint, the voucher given by SA looks to good to be true in other word..expensive hehe
rainsplit
post Jan 17 2013, 09:56 AM

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Jan 16 2013, 09:50 PM)
You sure from exhaust but not from all wheel disc brakes.. ?
Supposingly most new cars below 1k km mileage with EBD and BA has
hangus smell from the brakes when you use your brakes kinda aggresively..

It happened on my 2003 swift, 2009 vios.. but 2004 waja don't have hangus smell when new..
Vios special a bit.. got very the hangus smell from engine bay when I rev more than 3krpm before 1k km..

My friend's new Persona B-Line dun have hangus smell also.. haha
I also noticed the burnt smell while accelerate..thougth it came from engine..that time still low mileage..now no more smell..or is it my nose sudah biasa with it smile.gif

0.0545sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:10 AM