Dear all sifu here,
for Forte 2.0 please advise rim size either 17" or 16" is better?
and also what brand of tyre good?
i more concern about comfort an quiet sound...
-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V15, Leaves You Speechless
Jan 12 2013, 10:46 PM
25 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Dear all sifu here,
for Forte 2.0 please advise rim size either 17" or 16" is better? and also what brand of tyre good? i more concern about comfort an quiet sound... |
Jan 13 2013, 02:08 AM
QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Jan 13 2013, 12:39 AM) 16" with Michelin PRIMACY LC 215/55R16 on all 4 wheels = Heaven Any reason change frm 17 to 16 rim? Do note that straightline stability and cornering handling will be slightly compromised than stock setup (less engaging or spirited to drive). But it worth alot if u prioritize on super quiet (soft solid sound) and luxury comfort ride feel.. Other than michelin primacy which else can provide comfort, stable conering and quiet sound feeling? Or I must compromise either 1? What price for michilen primacy LC? |
Jan 14 2013, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 14 2013, 09:56 AM) you dont stop start at traffic light or junction frequently lah .. try get into city and stop start manytimes .... you can easily achieve 10-12L/100KM .. heeeheeeheee. how bad of the stock rim? i thought only tyre paliah??yes. The stock tyres and rim is really suck... Very dissapointed. You can see we all here discuss a lot here. When friends found 1.6 cc but pasang with 17" rim, one word they give to me "Siao" ..... Lagi teruk give the paliah tyres. Give smaller rim with better quality tyre.. then will be perfect. what your recommend tyre for forte 2.0 then? and rim also? |
Jan 14 2013, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Jan 13 2013, 11:23 AM) The reason to downsize from 17" to 16" if you wish for less road noise and harshness through uneven and bumpy surfaces, thanks for your valuable input.and more softer cushiony ride.. if you're having high expectation on ultra quiet and comfort ride, Michelin Primacy LC is always my recommendation.. however, if you need reasonably quiet, great road traction and sportier handling.. Yokohama Advan DB V551 or C Drive 2 also my recommendation.. do note that Michelin Primacy LC has the most quiet and limousine-like ride characteristic due to its soft rubber compound.. and well designed thread eliminate road noise, gives solid and comfort ride of a premium big car-like.. hence, steering response won't be as sharp as 17" or harder rubber tyres.. you can't have the best of all do keep in mind that Michelin's tires are expensive to buy than other japanese brands.. suggest you to visit tire shop and ask for their latest price.. so far I have been used Michelin MXV8 (predecessor of Primacy LC) on Waja 205/55/R16 for 4 years and Primacy LC on Vios 195/55/R15 both are very quiet and supple ride.. speed over 180km/h, I still couldn't feel the tires rolling noise.. just like 60km/h.. don't worry as Michelin tires are very safe tires too.. grips well even roads are wet.. just that a bit lacking of sporty driving and responsive steering response.. my home's 2009 Estima using Advan DB V551 and 3 Series on C Drive 2.. no complaints. Still can't beat the quietness and limousine-like comfort of Primacy LC.. you decide yourself lah.. how about stock rim? any comment abt that? and what brand you recommend? |
Jan 14 2013, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 14 2013, 04:40 PM) Forte 2.0 is ok lah. Poweful engine. Just change your tyre will be good enough. maybe Michelin Primary PLC, Yokohama Advan DB v551, will be good. You better go fast fast now. if not, they trade in your stock tyre very low price. do you roughly know what price for those Michelin Primary PLC, Yokohama Advan DB v551 price? |
Jan 14 2013, 09:27 PM
Jan 14 2013, 10:04 PM
Jan 16 2013, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(epo @ Jan 16 2013, 11:59 AM) voucher tint actually not good coz they adjust the price... what brand voucher you get? how much before and after? i come 1st day said no tinted voucher, he gave me this price... i come again 2nd day with tinted voucher, they said this price aldy deducted from the voucher... |
| Change to: | 0.0414sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:35 AM |