While building my Wing Zero Custom (My 1st MG!!
That time like my heart kena cut by my hobby knife 100X! I almost
Model Kits GUNDAM & MECHA MODELLING THREAD V2, Share infos, tips & modification here
May 12 2006, 12:51 AM
1,351 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: KL/S'gor |
Haha...all the tradegies huh..
While building my Wing Zero Custom (My 1st MG!! That time like my heart kena cut by my hobby knife 100X! I almost |
May 12 2006, 11:57 AM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(Dark Lynx @ May 12 2006, 02:22 AM) ya well, but it still looks shabby to me, u got OYW? share ur experience Gundam OYW has by far the most poseable frame even compared to latest MG Mk-II ver 2.0...u mean the engineering actually surpass zeta v2 Also the nature of RX-78-2 armour makes the frame retain its high mobility even after the armours are put on unlike other models where once you put on the armour they restrict the movement of frame in big margin Of coz OYW has its limitation as well - one being the use of the same leg frame from RX-78-2 Ver 1.5 kit. Sure the leg frame is amazing in terms of engineering but you still cannot turn the both legs with toe to toe as there is no joint in the upper leg where it goes to the pelvic joint. Sure you can mod an put the extra joint there but it's a lot of work mind you And do achieve the high waist movement Bandai ditched the corefighter/coreblock and opted for the simple ball joint. While it's great in terms of mobility I still think they could've achieve the similar movement while still retaining the corefighter. |
May 12 2006, 03:15 PM
890 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(Dark Lynx @ May 12 2006, 12:22 AM) ya well, but it still looks shabby to me, u got OYW? share ur experience My oppinon on the OYW RX-78 is anytime better than my Zeta. I'm still disappointed with it. The OYW has lotsa details and joints fit in tightly...if u tilt it horizontally, the legs wont wobble....at all unlike the 178 and zeta V2. which has some fitting problems.u mean the engineering actually surpass zeta v2 ok no one steals plastics, but if a modeller sees it on the floor... |
May 12 2006, 10:20 PM
5,355 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cera |
And I thought I was the most careless one around when making gundams... it seems most of us here had bad experiences for making errors...
I accidentally fixed the neck of my Destiny facing backwards And also the error when making the giant backpack, where I fixed the rotating joints on the wrong side, so that the blades won't join together to form the sword. Never do gundams when you're sleepy......ZZZZZZZzzzzZZzzzZZZ meanwhile.... HG 1/144 Strike Noir...hm..... http://www.dannychoo.com/blog_entry/eng/51...5E+Strike+Noir/ This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: May 12 2006, 11:05 PM |
May 13 2006, 01:12 AM
11 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: In My Head, Destination: Your Head |
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ May 12 2006, 10:20 PM) Never do gundams when you're sleepy......ZZZZZZZzzzzZZzzzZZZ Yep, modelmaking is prohibited when suffering from sleep deprivation. Vote has been cast meanwhile.... HG 1/144 Strike Noir...hm..... http://www.dannychoo.com/blog_entry/eng/51...5E+Strike+Noir/ About the Strike Noir, hmm... moar hueg backpacks... although I have to admit that designwise, it seems to incorporate some decent multifunctionality, rather than the ginormous yet monopurpose gear that's lugged around by the main MSs of GSD, bleh... all that weight and it has only one function? Yeech.. The large machete-like blades of Strike Noir seems to be made for some MS-chopping fun (imagine zipping around the battlefield, yapping "Meat!" nonstop, he he... Maybe GS StarGazer will promise fans more models that have more design details (think Astray series designs This post has been edited by Fodder Soldier: May 13 2006, 01:33 AM |
May 13 2006, 10:21 AM
116 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sunway |
May 13 2006, 04:32 PM
1,111 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Wow~~look so NICE!1XD~~
May 13 2006, 06:04 PM
78 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(tkting @ May 13 2006, 10:21 AM) i can see ur panel lining is really top notch and its the freedom with stand version ! (p/s izzit really 1/144 HG? looks a little tad over detailed ) QUOTE(Balthasar @ May 12 2006, 03:15 PM) My oppinon on the OYW RX-78 is anytime better than my Zeta. I'm still disappointed with it. The OYW has lotsa details and joints fit in tightly...if u tilt it horizontally, the legs wont wobble....at all unlike the 178 and zeta V2. which has some fitting problems. really, i know due to the fact the RX-78 is quite sturdy with simple design but highly detailed parts. This is why i love zaku too, things fit in juz nicely. Extra weaponry are much incorporated in the designs of the older models.Do u mean Zeta v2 ? wow thats first negative feedback for Zeta v2 i've heard lol. If its V1 u are referring, then well, i understand take for example the blue frame 2nd L, it has quite complicated design, especially the face which is really loosey and it falls off nearly everytime i touch it. Anyone had Perfect Gundam MG? i think it is quite cool to get one, but wanna know the posebility when it is in RX-78 form . And since some model removed the core block it is quite sad, coz for me its some of the cool features i've wanted. This post has been edited by Dark Lynx: May 13 2006, 06:17 PM |
May 13 2006, 11:08 PM
116 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sunway |
QUOTE(Dark Lynx @ May 13 2006, 06:04 PM) i can see ur panel lining is really top notch and its the freedom with stand version ! (p/s izzit really 1/144 HG? looks a little tad over detailed ) it is HG 1/144 Strike Freedom. The stand i took it from HG 1/144 destiny one. |
May 14 2006, 01:07 AM
11 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: In My Head, Destination: Your Head |
Corteousy of Its Highness Gunota, really promising GunPla for all:
QUOTE Upcoming plamo pics I quite LOLed at the MG Gyan news, didn't forsee that the obvious joke seen in Keroro Gunso ep5 (Keroro cited it's the "maboroshi GunPLa", hee hee... indeed... From The Gundam Base.Side 1: HG Strike Noir MG Gyan 1/100 Infinite Justice Gundam HGUC Zaku I And the Strike Noir looks quite fun, especially with those cable thingy... This post has been edited by Fodder Soldier: May 14 2006, 01:08 AM |
May 14 2006, 03:25 AM
2,366 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bukit Mertajam / Kuala Lumpur / Kajang |
i went to lyp this afternoon....
MG Freedom is on sale at Fantasy Toys for Rm155 only.... 1/100 Destiny is selling for RM100... Blue Frame for Rm110 |
May 14 2006, 04:13 AM
78 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Fodder Soldier @ May 14 2006, 01:07 AM) Corteousy of Its Highness Gunota, really promising GunPla for all: i actually saw the keroro ep5 after MG Gyan was out and i was...wtf..keroro so updated I quite LOLed at the MG Gyan news, didn't forsee that the obvious joke seen in Keroro Gunso ep5 (Keroro cited it's the "maboroshi GunPLa", hee hee... indeed... And the Strike Noir looks quite fun, especially with those cable thingy... |
May 14 2006, 03:39 PM
1,177 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang , Butterworth |
the sd destiny gundam out already ?
May 14 2006, 03:54 PM
1,226 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Johor Bahru |
o ya.... finally IJ comes to 1/100. must get.
May 14 2006, 04:54 PM
682 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Did u mod your HG S-Freedom? Proportions look very much better compared to others I have seen before.
May 14 2006, 11:49 PM
May 15 2006, 10:21 AM
2,032 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BBC Studios |
OMG...I just saw Strike Nior pics...damn geng man...first gundam ever using pistols
tkting, is that 1/144 Strike Freedom??? Got sticker wan? And you spray or paint the gold izzit? Coz my friend got the same model...looked sucky This post has been edited by young_soul: May 15 2006, 10:22 AM |
May 15 2006, 10:25 AM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
yet another WIP
Dodai a full scratch 1/100 Dodai and Zaku II that will ride on it with the waist mod. yet to decide the colour scheme of dodai... blue like dodaitwo or more realistic aircraft colour... this will have do till I can find some more time to build the detail parts p.s. RX-78-2 is for the scale comparison only This post has been edited by dj898: May 15 2006, 12:01 PM |
May 15 2006, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(young_soul @ May 15 2006, 10:21 AM) OMG...I just saw Strike Nior pics...damn geng man...first gundam ever using pistols yeah... very "yeng"...tkting, is that 1/144 Strike Freedom??? Got sticker wan? And you spray or paint the gold izzit? Coz my friend got the same model...looked sucky ![]() |
May 15 2006, 12:02 PM
4,061 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Melaka |
| Change to: | 0.0309sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:09 PM |