125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Model Kits GUNDAM & MECHA MODELLING THREAD V2, Share infos, tips & modification here

VincC454
post Aug 28 2006, 02:42 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Aug 28 2006, 02:31 PM)
WOohOO...thE cAPS thG is NTG...juST tyPing For FUn. biggrin.gif

I juST gt my MG freeDOm bY pos. Will tRY to Build It thIS cominG holidaySS!!!!!!!!! thumbup.gif

So, My guESS is AmatSU sux For a High PrICE...MKII is Quite OK, F91 is Cool...mmmm tRy to SAve moRE so can Own ALL of THEM. Btw, where cAn i FinD MG AcgUY in JB and KL? N at What price NW??? OVER RM150???  cool.gif
yes yes..anyone knows?
phantasm0110
post Aug 28 2006, 03:11 PM

Greatest Guardian of All
1,104 posts

do anyone where know how to fold the cloth hanger into the stand?
any guide?

whoami123
post Aug 28 2006, 03:22 PM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

StarGhazzer:
Buy a normal 2ndL & spray it with chrome color
I think it will be cheaper than buy this extra finish ver. tongue.gif

young_soul
post Aug 28 2006, 03:52 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

oh ya, I remember getting a Tamiya metallic blue spray before. Should be the same quality metallic color as the extra finish laugh.gif
whoami123
post Aug 28 2006, 05:32 PM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 28 2006, 03:52 PM)
oh ya, I remember getting a Tamiya metallic blue spray before. Should be the same quality metallic color as the extra finish laugh.gif
If you want it to be more *bling* *bling*
you can mix the metallic silver color paint with the clear color paint
for example if you want red metallic color
just mix clear red with metallic silver
madpajero
post Aug 28 2006, 07:32 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Aug 28 2006, 01:24 AM)
HoW muCH is THe MG Acguy lately? Where CAn i gET thiS? JusT saw IT at Dalong.net AND it"S verY cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
And i thought im the only one who is crazy enough to get ACGUY but to call acguy "cute" is preposterous, cannot be forgiven. wink.gif Assembling him is way much more fun and challenging compare to freedom.

I got mine from Lowyat last year which cost me rm180. Try searching around, I believe you can still get for less than rm200.

Here is acguy on my cpu.

Savor_Savvy
post Aug 28 2006, 08:17 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(madpajero @ Aug 28 2006, 07:32 PM)
And i thought im the only one who is crazy enough to get ACGUY but to call acguy "cute" is preposterous, cannot be forgiven.  wink.gif  Assembling him is way much more fun and challenging compare to freedom.

I got mine from Lowyat last year which cost me rm180. Try searching around, I believe you can still get for less than rm200.

Here is acguy on my cpu.

HOLY SH*T...@$#%@#$^! drool.gif

ACGUY!!!!!!!! wub.gif SiGH...I dUNo WHERE tO seARCH foR THAT IN JB. ANY johoRIANS or PPl
at JB riGHT now knW anywher I can GET GUNDAM moDEL kits??? PLUS GUndaM marKERS ALsO???? ArOund JB, TaMan u, SkudAi parADE, ANgsana, Danga BAy??? AnY shOPS??? Im NT faMiliar wiTH the area around HERE. (although im in johor now) doh.gif

This post has been edited by Savor_Savvy: Aug 28 2006, 08:27 PM
lencent
post Aug 28 2006, 08:52 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(phantasm0110 @ Aug 28 2006, 03:11 PM)
do anyone where know how to fold the cloth hanger into the stand?
any guide?
http://chinese.cari.com.my/myforum/viewthr...&extra=page%3D6
if u noe to read chinese, else u can juz fold it by looking at the pic smile.gif
phantasm0110
post Aug 28 2006, 11:25 PM

Greatest Guardian of All
1,104 posts

ok thanks...i think my chinese should enable me to read it...
StarGhazzer
post Aug 29 2006, 12:07 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Aug 28 2006, 08:17 PM)
HOLY SH*T...@$#%@#$^! drool.gif

ACGUY!!!!!!!! wub.gif  SiGH...I dUNo WHERE tO seARCH foR THAT IN JB. ANY johoRIANS or PPl
at JB riGHT now knW anywher I can GET GUNDAM moDEL kits??? PLUS GUndaM marKERS ALsO???? ArOund JB, TaMan u, SkudAi parADE, ANgsana, Danga BAy??? AnY shOPS??? Im NT faMiliar wiTH the area around HERE. (although im in johor now)  doh.gif
U're from JB too? JB is a desert for gundam modelling... There used to be a model shop at 5th floor Plaza Pelangi which have been present for quite a long time, but it's no longer there. The only other modelling shop I know is at AEON Tebrau City Mall, beside the GSC cinema, but the price is appalling.

The alternative would be Jaya Jusco outlets, which sells at Litt Takk prices but often with 10 or 20% discounts during sales. The Store, Lien Hoe Complex used to have some for sale, but mostly 1/144s NG or HG...

Dunno about other places in JB... dang we need more modelling shops around.
Savor_Savvy
post Aug 29 2006, 08:41 AM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Aug 29 2006, 12:07 AM)
U're from JB too? JB is a desert for gundam modelling... There used to be a model shop at 5th floor Plaza Pelangi which have been present for quite a long time, but it's no longer there. The only other modelling shop I know is at AEON Tebrau City Mall, beside the GSC cinema, but the price is appalling.

The alternative would be Jaya Jusco outlets, which sells at Litt Takk prices but often with 10 or 20% discounts during sales. The Store, Lien Hoe Complex used to have some for sale, but mostly 1/144s NG or HG...

Dunno about other places in JB... dang we need more modelling shops around.
AloHA STarGhazzer,
IM noT FroM joHor..came HERe to STuDY. U knoW, UTM??? Hehe. BeeN herE fOR 3++ yeaRS orD. Yeah...i KNOW thAT sHop at JJ TebRAu citY. I bOUght my StrikE noiR w/DVD versIOn foR a whooPing rm99.90 befORE. AlthouGH JB is a ciTY, buT looks likE nothinG for a hobbyist. MayB there are soME around...jusT havE to dig further.... You'rE fROM johoR, sTARGhazzer???
young_soul
post Aug 29 2006, 09:05 AM

2,032 posts

woot? You guys are from Johor? Me too. Except my hometown is in Kluang, and I'm in PJ now tongue.gif seldom go down JB unless I'm there to visit my uncles. His house is VERY close to Plaza Pelangi too biggrin.gif

ok...OT already blush.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Aug 29 2006, 09:08 AM
sunnyboy
post Aug 30 2006, 08:24 AM

1,446 posts

in conjunction with Merdeka...

I present u...

acguy...ver MY... tongue.gif

*it's my comission work for client...
Duke Beard
post Aug 30 2006, 08:41 AM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

^That is so awesome! LOL!
pussylover
post Aug 30 2006, 09:50 AM

618 posts

thats great man!

how much do u charge for that?
young_soul
post Aug 30 2006, 10:05 AM

2,032 posts

that Acguy looks a little like Donald Duck sweat.gif tongue.gif
but very nice work. I like the light/dark blue work on the right hand and leg...and the jalur gemilang on the left sides laugh.gif
asuk
post Aug 30 2006, 10:16 AM

189 posts

wah hahaha badawi must've been proud.

wow, it must take a lot of masking job to paint the star and moon, huh...
sunnyboy
post Aug 30 2006, 12:06 PM

1,446 posts

thanks guys.....me first time try those stuff also
haha
VincC454
post Aug 30 2006, 12:18 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

^ you sure first time meh?
your job very nice..sure got lots of experience in commision work and airbrushing already right
phantasm0110
post Aug 30 2006, 12:51 PM

Greatest Guardian of All
1,104 posts

wahh..nice Acguy...
suite the theme for merdeka now..hahaha
if i send u my gundam..can help paint also o?
how much u charge?

125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0281sec    1.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:16 AM