122 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V3, Now with Android 4.2.1

Sunmk
post Dec 9 2012, 11:42 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Dec 9 2012, 10:49 PM)
shit cant turn on my nexus 7 even though holding the poewr button for more than 30seconds....

it shuts down when it was 25%. omg
hi guys, i saw quite some ppl saying that the nexus will automatically shuts down when it reach like 10% or more than that, it is common in nexus 7?
TheWandererX
post Dec 10 2012, 01:31 AM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(Sunmk @ Dec 9 2012, 11:42 PM)
hi guys, i saw quite some ppl saying that the nexus will automatically shuts down when it reach like 10% or more than that, it is common in nexus 7?
It's happened to a few people, but can't say that it is common yet.
-

Speaking of which, anyone have any idea how to do this on the stock Nexus 7 ROM without having to root, flash etc? I'm quite happy with stock Jelly Bean, too lazy to flash a custom ROM onto it. laugh.gif

mtxx
post Dec 10 2012, 07:44 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Dec 10 2012, 01:31 AM)
It's happened to a few people, but can't say that it is common yet.
-

Speaking of which, anyone have any idea how to do this on the stock Nexus 7 ROM without having to root, flash etc? I'm quite happy with stock Jelly Bean, too lazy to flash a custom ROM onto it.  laugh.gif

I'm grateful I don't have the batter suddenly shutdown issue.
I full charge everyday, and charge before sleep. Usually left between 5-15% before I charge.

I totally don't use lockscreen at all. Set it to none, tablet no need lockscreen la:-P

But if un really want, U don't have to use custom rom to get custom lockscreen.
Install widget lockscreen. Then u get the aosp jb lockscreen.

awh85
post Dec 10 2012, 09:17 AM

2,156 posts

any idea where to get the cheapest 16gb wifi version with the local power adaptor? not interested in the US set.

do we only have asus store to get it from?
Cynox
post Dec 10 2012, 09:18 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

yes, dun think auto shut down at 20% is a common problem. My Nexus 7 can go down to 1% and still tahan usable for a while. But normally i will plug into power source around 5%.

Added on December 10, 2012, 9:20 am
QUOTE(awh85 @ Dec 10 2012, 09:17 AM)
any idea where to get the cheapest 16gb wifi version with the local power adaptor? not interested in the US set.

do we only have asus store to get it from?
i think should be RM799 in Lowyat Plaza as reported by uncle Benny few pages back. SenHeng/SenQ is carrying it also now.

This post has been edited by Cynox: Dec 10 2012, 09:20 AM
benny888
post Dec 10 2012, 10:01 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 10 2012, 09:18 AM)
yes, dun think auto shut down at 20% is a common problem.  My Nexus 7 can go down to 1% and still tahan usable for a while.  But normally i will plug into power source around 5%.

Added on December 10, 2012, 9:20 am
i think should be RM799 in Lowyat Plaza as reported by uncle Benny few pages back. SenHeng/SenQ is carrying it also now.
LowYat plaza hotspot is actually RM 799 + RM100 for any other stuff - they sell as a package
x132755
post Dec 10 2012, 10:08 AM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

Ori 32gb Nexus 7 cellular is on town now
Cynox
post Dec 10 2012, 10:10 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 10 2012, 10:01 AM)
LowYat plaza hotspot is actually RM 799 + RM100 for any other stuff - they sell as a package
so it is still RM899 official RRP afterall. Thanks for the correction.

QUOTE(x132755 @ Dec 10 2012, 10:08 AM)
Ori 32gb Nexus 7 cellular is on town now
how much?
awh85
post Dec 10 2012, 10:13 AM

2,156 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 10 2012, 10:01 AM)
is hotspot the name of the shop? been trying to search for a contact number to call and check up a few things on. any idea if these are US sets?
benny888
post Dec 10 2012, 10:33 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ Dec 10 2012, 10:13 AM)
is hotspot the name of the shop? been trying to search for a contact number to call and check up a few things on. any idea if these are US sets?
Actual name is HotSpot located at one end of ground floor LowYat plaza
zer016
post Dec 10 2012, 11:11 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(Jvn11 @ Dec 9 2012, 11:41 PM)
Haven't got a data plan yet.  smile.gif Thats why I asked.
Bro, can you check your nexus and see whether can the nexus 7 3g be a personal hotspot for other device to connect? blush.gif blush.gif
LemonCoke
post Dec 10 2012, 11:14 AM

324 posts

Just want to share for those screen having slightly warm white unit,or not happy bcos not enough white,can try go playstore dl apps name "Screen Adjuster" to slighlty increase the blue bout 10,will be better display.
No,my unit is ok,just used to amoled feel N7 screen color look paler.
jpaq
post Dec 10 2012, 12:10 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(janszmatt @ Dec 8 2012, 09:00 AM)
Hi there Nexus Lovers,

I'm planning to move from iOS to Nexus, because of the cheaper price. Would it be a good idea?

I'll mostly use it for going online, checking my gmail, store and read my important documents/notes, creating new documents. I'm a university student btw.

The only downside i feel is that it's inability to be hooked up to an external display for presentation purposes and how is the play store when it comes to apps for medical professionals/students?

So help me out here and tell me what amazing stuff that the Nexus can do that the iOS cant (that is inline with my uni life).
I would say a Nexus 7 should be great for a med pro/student. The size and portability means you can carry it around with you almost everywhere. Good for quick reference to notes and the internet on the go. Creating new documents is not too shabby either. Also good for quick reference to appointments and schedules/class times.

As for medical apps, better to have a browse of the Play Store to see what you need is there. If what you need is only available on iOS, the iPad mini is another good option. The thing is, a 10.1 inch tablet is just not as portable.
nicregi
post Dec 10 2012, 01:57 PM

4,536 posts

Guys I have a little dilemma here. My laptop battery just died and I am thinking of getting a new toy to replace my laptop. Now, I am deciding to get a tablet instead for easier portability.

However, what do you think in terms of usage for Google nexus 7? I mean of course it is not a laptop p but could it perform tasks close to what laptop can do? hmm.gif
soulseeker6187
post Dec 10 2012, 02:02 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Dec 10 2012, 01:57 PM)
Guys I have a little dilemma here. My laptop battery just died and I am thinking of getting a new toy to replace my laptop. Now, I am deciding to get a tablet instead for easier portability.

However, what do you think in terms of usage for Google nexus 7? I mean of course it is not a laptop p but could it perform tasks close to what laptop can do? hmm.gif
well, the nexus 7 is a pretty good media consumption( casual gaming, movies) and browsing.
but for work purpose laptop still the best.
feel arkward doing spreadsheet on a tab doh.gif

iamoracle
post Dec 10 2012, 02:03 PM

614 posts

Asus Nexus 7C Tablet [32GB+3G]

@MYR 1,049.00
Shawnzz
post Dec 10 2012, 02:06 PM

1,911 posts

if your laptop is your2ndpc.. Why not? Ifyour laptop isyour only pc.. I dun think its a good idea

Added on December 10, 2012, 2:09 pm
QUOTE(Sunmk @ Dec 9 2012, 11:42 PM)
No.. I always use my n7 till last 2% before charge

This post has been edited by Shawnzz: Dec 10 2012, 02:09 PM
Cynox
post Dec 10 2012, 02:24 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

you haven't stated what do you do with your laptop. For me, i need to run some software which cannot be found on an Android tablet, so definitely no way to substitute it with a tablet. But i use my laptop much less nowadays after getting tablet. Checking email, watching videos, reading mags and books are much faster, convenient, easier and enjoyable on a 7" tablet.
thirstydude
post Dec 10 2012, 02:56 PM

34 posts

Hi guys, need some help from sifus in here. Just got a nexus 7 3g. Bought a umobile sim pack to try d rm28 plan. Long story short, cant get online. It says its connected to umobile but its just not online. Tested d simcard on a samsung tablet and it works so card is obviously activated.

I suspect it has something to do with apn settings? Anyone using n7 on umobile?

Tks in advance

Added on December 10, 2012, 3:00 pm
QUOTE(thirstydude @ Dec 10 2012, 02:56 PM)
Hi guys,  need some help from sifus in here. Just got a nexus 7 3g. Bought a umobile sim pack to try d rm28 plan. Long story short, cant get online. It says its connected to umobile but its just not online. Tested d simcard on a samsung tablet and it works so card is obviously activated.

I suspect it has something to do with apn settings? Anyone using n7 on umobile?

Tks in advance
Hmmm...it seems to work now. Nt sure wht happened but prolly cos i was fiddling with the apn settings...

Regardless, it works...sorry

This post has been edited by thirstydude: Dec 10 2012, 03:00 PM
stringfellow
post Dec 10 2012, 03:29 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I managed to persuade the EMobile salesperson at Yodobashi Akihabara Tokyo to release to me the official ASUS Nexus 7 dock made by ASUS! From Yodobashi online website, release date is pegged at 11 December 2012, but he quietly picked stock from storage and slipped it into my already bulging shopping bag so that he won't get reprimanded if anyone founds out he broke street release date. tongue.gif

Pic to come later. Need to catch the NEX bullet train to the airport.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Dec 10 2012, 03:38 PM

122 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:53 PM