Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V3, Now with Android 4.2.1

nicregi
post Dec 10 2012, 01:57 PM

4,536 posts

Guys I have a little dilemma here. My laptop battery just died and I am thinking of getting a new toy to replace my laptop. Now, I am deciding to get a tablet instead for easier portability.

However, what do you think in terms of usage for Google nexus 7? I mean of course it is not a laptop p but could it perform tasks close to what laptop can do? hmm.gif
nicregi
post Dec 10 2012, 05:56 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Dec 10 2012, 02:02 PM)
well, the nexus 7 is a pretty good media consumption( casual gaming, movies) and browsing.
but for work purpose laptop still the best.
feel arkward doing spreadsheet on a tab doh.gif
Yeah I know what you mean. Haha tried that last time and damn it is possible but susah giler...

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Dec 10 2012, 02:06 PM)
if your laptop is your2ndpc.. Why not?  Ifyour laptop isyour only pc..  I dun think its a good idea

Added on December 10, 2012, 2:09 pm
No..  I always use my n7 till last 2% before charge
Well said here. Well I only got 1laptop so... smile.gif

Hmm..I usually use laptop for easy and light browsing. No games on laptop. And not to forget, my course work assignments.

Also sorry I didn't want to reply everyone cos it will make the reply freaking long doh.gif

QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 10 2012, 02:24 PM)
you haven't stated what do you do with your laptop.  For me, i need to run some software which cannot be found on an Android tablet, so definitely no way to substitute it with a tablet.  But i use my laptop much less nowadays after getting tablet.  Checking email, watching videos, reading mags and books are much faster, convenient, easier and enjoyable on a 7" tablet.

0.0182sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:32 PM