andrekua2
post Nov 20 2012, 08:47 PM

13,477 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Nov 20 2012, 08:41 PM)
The ideal one. That TI Omap 4470 chipset and THAT resolution. drool.gif

Too bad too expensive liao. If budget permit then i won't wait. laugh.gif
I wonder with that, does it signal the end of sub RM1K tablet. Although I can surely said that I'm not that satisfied with Nexus 7, there's really not much choice. Was considering the crisp iPad 3 but seem like second hand price is a bit high.
chaukeng
post Nov 20 2012, 08:48 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 20 2012, 08:43 PM)
I'm also waiting for 16GB Nexus 7 to be $199 at Newegg. But before this it's available for few days. But I checked few times... It's 249 not 199 doh.gif Or did I miss something? Maybe it rebate $50 or something? hmm.gif
I think the 249 could be the price before Google announce the 32GB one and drop the price of 16gb unit to 199. Newegg may be late to update or duno why. For some reason they are only selling the 32GB unit. cry.gif

Added on November 20, 2012, 8:52 pm
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Nov 20 2012, 08:47 PM)
I wonder with that, does it signal the end of sub RM1K tablet. Although I can surely said that I'm not that satisfied with Nexus 7, there's really not much choice. Was considering the crisp iPad 3 but seem like second hand price is a bit high.
Read somewhere Sony is restraining themselves or distancing themselves away from the tablet market since they said the profit margin is really slim now. I guessed for our country its still ok since cheaper tablet like the Kindle and Nexus 7, 10 doesn't come with the subsidized price. But for country like US i guessed even ipad is feeling the threat.

Ipad 3 really nice haha. But 10 inch is not the size for me. Imaging myself playing asphalt 7 during a lecture. My lecturer will kill me. tongue.gif

p/s: Even the 2nd hand price for ipad 2 is still high. 800 for a 2nd hand unit without warranty.

This post has been edited by chaukeng: Nov 20 2012, 08:52 PM
IwanAGP
post Nov 20 2012, 09:16 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Nov 20 2012, 08:48 PM)
I think the 249 could be the price before Google announce the 32GB one and drop the price of 16gb unit to 199. Newegg may be late to update or duno why. For some reason they are only selling the 32GB unit. cry.gif

Added on November 20, 2012, 8:52 pm
Read somewhere Sony is restraining themselves or distancing themselves away from the tablet market since they said the profit margin is really slim now. I guessed for our country its still ok since cheaper tablet like the Kindle and Nexus 7, 10 doesn't come with the subsidized price. But for country like US i guessed even ipad is feeling the threat.

Ipad 3 really nice haha. But 10 inch is not the size for me. Imaging myself playing asphalt 7 during a lecture. My lecturer will kill me. tongue.gif

p/s: Even the 2nd hand price for ipad 2 is still high. 800 for a 2nd hand unit without warranty.
But the thing is... @ 249USD, the thing still sold out in few days. doh.gif
CyberKewl
post Nov 20 2012, 09:18 PM

2,900 posts

So now no more stock for 16GB on newegg?
chaukeng
post Nov 20 2012, 09:32 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 20 2012, 09:16 PM)
But the thing is... @ 249USD, the thing still sold out in few days. doh.gif
At least its still cheaper than some of the 2nd hand unit selling here. laugh.gif
gin&tonic
post Nov 20 2012, 09:57 PM

4,874 posts

Chainfire will release a fix for Stickmount 2morrow for v4.2. This is indeed very good news. rclxms.gif
ericlaiys
post Nov 20 2012, 10:00 PM

7,574 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 20 2012, 09:57 PM)
Chainfire will release a fix for Stickmount 2morrow for v4.2. This is indeed very good news. rclxms.gif
That was wonderful. I missed stickmount. smile.gif
melvin91motorola
post Nov 20 2012, 10:22 PM

349 posts

blush.gif edited

This post has been edited by melvin91motorola: Nov 20 2012, 10:28 PM
gin&tonic
post Nov 20 2012, 10:29 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(melvin91motorola @ Nov 20 2012, 10:22 PM)
weird....why u all guys stickmount arent working...mine still can connect using usb huawei modem
The issue is in v4.2 stickmount cannot read USB Storage/Ext hard disk.
melvin91motorola
post Nov 20 2012, 10:32 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 20 2012, 10:29 PM)
just test it, ya my bad...thought its the same blush.gif
BlackHyppo
post Nov 21 2012, 12:50 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(redlyfs @ Nov 20 2012, 06:20 PM)
Is anybody a fan of Ragnarok online? Check this out. omgomgomgomgomgogmogm
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...om.neocyon.rvgg
It stated can't install for my country. @@
benny888
post Nov 21 2012, 08:44 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I wish to sell off my 16 GB unit since i already have the 32 GB unit
Warranty left is still close to 12 months. I have tested it only ( everything is working fine ) after receive back from warranty claim. The technician screwup replacing the motherboard and has replaced for me a NEW unit
Interested do PM me

UPDATE 929am : Unit already sold and payment received. Thanks for all the enquiries

This post has been edited by benny888: Nov 21 2012, 09:29 AM
LuffyPSP
post Nov 21 2012, 09:04 AM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 21 2012, 08:44 AM)
I wish to sell off my 16 GB unit since i already have the 32 GB unit
Warranty left is still close to 12 months. I have  tested it only ( everything is working fine )  after receive back from warranty claim. The technician screwup replacing the motherboard and has replaced for me a NEW unit
Interested do PM me
dang i wish you said it sooner when i asked few days ago. now i bought a 32Gb one edy.
vinboy3
post Nov 21 2012, 09:34 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 20 2012, 10:29 PM)
Its out and tested it is working~ rclxms.gif
gin&tonic
post Nov 21 2012, 09:37 AM

4,874 posts

[quote=vinboy3,Nov 21 2012, 09:34 AM]

[/quote

Stickmount update is out? Good.
ericlaiys
post Nov 21 2012, 09:52 AM

7,574 posts

[quote=gin&tonic,Nov 21 2012, 09:37 AM]
[quote=vinboy3,Nov 21 2012, 09:34 AM]

[/quote

Stickmount update is out? Good.

[/quote]
I've upgraded mine as well but did not show up. When you go to explorer, which folder that you refer to
gin&tonic
post Nov 21 2012, 09:54 AM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Nov 21 2012, 09:52 AM)
I've upgraded mine as well but did not show up. When you go to explorer, which folder that you refer to
I think the USB folder.
benny888
post Nov 21 2012, 10:38 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Upgraded stickmount v2.0 can now detect my USB drives successfully on ver 4.2 JB
TIP: After you installed it, go and clear cache and data at settings/apps/stickmount first

USB drives location : internal memory/usbstorage/sdb

This post has been edited by benny888: Nov 21 2012, 10:39 AM
Alexdino
post Nov 21 2012, 10:41 AM

2,006 posts

im wonder taking picture with nexus 7 it is weird? since you have only front facing camera?
gin&tonic
post Nov 21 2012, 10:46 AM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Nov 21 2012, 10:41 AM)
im wonder taking picture with nexus 7 it is weird? since you have only front facing camera?
N7 is not conducive to take pictures. At least not for me with only front camara.

122 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:35 PM