QUOTE(beawolf64 @ Nov 30 2012, 07:38 PM)
My primitive giant wild betta Brooding
Nice betta in a nice enclosure. Seems like an aquascaping tank, with live plants and all.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Primitive Fish V2, Fish that survived Milleniums
Nov 30 2012, 10:40 PM
115 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: everywhere |
QUOTE(beawolf64 @ Nov 30 2012, 07:38 PM) My primitive giant wild betta Brooding Nice betta in a nice enclosure. Seems like an aquascaping tank, with live plants and all.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Dec 1 2012, 02:14 AM
31 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(antzz @ Nov 28 2012, 08:58 PM) Cool setup. Like ur album 'November Setup' very much. Those fat bichirs u have, make me u r welcome What u feed them? Nice bichirs. Ur big Endi very beautiful one Added on November 28, 2012, 9:02 pm Thanks. I was wondering how actually overflow tank works. The pic helps a lot Added on December 1, 2012, 2:15 am QUOTE(kakarocht @ Nov 29 2012, 12:27 PM) u mean the media i use in the filter? first layer sponge, 2nd 3rd 4th layer mixture of corals, lava rocks and bio rings.Added on December 1, 2012, 2:16 am QUOTE(beawolf64 @ Nov 30 2012, 07:38 PM) My primitive giant wild betta Brooding very niceee~ [attachmentid=3182025] [attachmentid=3182026] [attachmentid=3182028] This post has been edited by L3()nZ: Dec 1 2012, 02:16 AM |
Dec 1 2012, 10:46 AM
66 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: currently in Malaysia |
after 2 weeks of experimenting:
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « my conclusion: 1)the 0.5 µm is nice, giving the best water clarity, but having to change it after every 3 days is tiring, if not, you will put alot of load/stress to your pump(in my case, my cannister filter) due to it is easily clogged by small particles and making your water flowrate looks like a trickling rat piss. 2) the 20++µm(?) is good, give the average water polishing quality, but will eventually be less effective after 5-7 days due to its pad have been used up and become clogged. But the goodthing about it, even though you leave it more than a week or 2(like my case), the water flow will not decrease but it will just pass thru those filters and out into the tank itself. so no stress load will effect your pump. Win Win situation for me. any comments? will try to experiment with another type of filter pads this month |
Dec 1 2012, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(LuQEE @ Dec 1 2012, 10:46 AM) after 2 weeks of experimenting: Whoa.. u really serious into this kind of filtration system. My experience with cannister filter, really hard to maintain cuz its very heavy, and we have to open the lid up to clean the medias, one by one. So i gave up on cannister filter for now, although i still keep it well. Pic :» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « my conclusion: 1)the 0.5 µm is nice, giving the best water clarity, but having to change it after every 3 days is tiring, if not, you will put alot of load/stress to your pump(in my case, my cannister filter) due to it is easily clogged by small particles and making your water flowrate looks like a trickling rat piss. 2) the 20++µm(?) is good, give the average water polishing quality, but will eventually be less effective after 5-7 days due to its pad have been used up and become clogged. But the goodthing about it, even though you leave it more than a week or 2(like my case), the water flow will not decrease but it will just pass thru those filters and out into the tank itself. so no stress load will effect your pump. Win Win situation for me. any comments? will try to experiment with another type of filter pads this month ![]() Guys, i just stumbled on this pic from this http://www.greenlake.com.my/home.htm. ![]() Does anyone know this company? Even a 12' and 11' fiber tanks with glass This post has been edited by antzz: Dec 1 2012, 08:44 PM |
Dec 1 2012, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(antzz @ Dec 1 2012, 08:42 PM) Whoa.. u really serious into this kind of filtration system. My experience with cannister filter, really hard to maintain cuz its very heavy, and we have to open the lid up to clean the medias, one by one. So i gave up on cannister filter for now, although i still keep it well. Pic : i am looking for one too. But sadly they dun ve it in east malaysia. ![]() Guys, i just stumbled on this pic from this http://www.greenlake.com.my/home.htm. ![]() Does anyone know this company? Even a 12' and 11' fiber tanks with glass |
Dec 2 2012, 12:20 AM
66 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: currently in Malaysia |
QUOTE(antzz @ Dec 1 2012, 08:42 PM) Whoa.. u really serious into this kind of filtration system. My experience with cannister filter, really hard to maintain cuz its very heavy, and we have to open the lid up to clean the medias, one by one. So i gave up on cannister filter for now, although i still keep it well. Pic : well, i need to keep it clean and look presentable or else, my mom herself with campak my tank setup in the lawn. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « sump is a no no currently since my tank is supported using those bare metal racks, can see worr those poops and water splashing. |
Dec 2 2012, 06:55 PM
3,254 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Tekken - Mishima Corps. |
QUOTE(antzz @ Dec 1 2012, 08:42 PM) Whoa.. u really serious into this kind of filtration system. My experience with cannister filter, really hard to maintain cuz its very heavy, and we have to open the lid up to clean the medias, one by one. So i gave up on cannister filter for now, although i still keep it well. Pic : get those with the filter system will do yo.. ![]() Guys, i just stumbled on this pic from this http://www.greenlake.com.my/home.htm. ![]() Does anyone know this company? Even a 12' and 11' fiber tanks with glass |
Dec 3 2012, 08:43 PM
Finally a quarantine tank for feeder fishes. Before this i used to stock them in turtle tank, to realize that the condition didnt suit the little fellas well. But i still keep a few strong ones to accompany my turtle (and cleaning his shell as well
![]() ![]() Notice in the 2nd pic, the fishes are in poor shape, too skinny. No wonder many got stuck in sump filter if i just transfer them from shop to predator tank straightaway. So i think raising them a while could do good, u know, stuff them with good foods and better condition. Beside the turtle tank (4 x 3 x 2 feet temporary tank). ![]() The known benefit of keeping ur stuffs well, is that u always can get to it anytime in future. I just re-unboxed my old waterfall hanging filter + used plastic ware + old plastic plants. |
Dec 3 2012, 11:04 PM
5 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
wow nice job..:-)
Dec 3 2012, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(antzz @ Dec 3 2012, 08:43 PM) Finally a quarantine tank for feeder fishes. Before this i used to stock them in turtle tank, to realize that the condition didnt suit the little fellas well. But i still keep a few strong ones to accompany my turtle (and cleaning his shell as well yea it is always a good idea to gutloads our feeders before feeding them to our beloved fishes ![]() ![]() Notice in the 2nd pic, the fishes are in poor shape, too skinny. No wonder many got stuck in sump filter if i just transfer them from shop to predator tank straightaway. So i think raising them a while could do good, u know, stuff them with good foods and better condition. Beside the turtle tank (4 x 3 x 2 feet temporary tank). ![]() The known benefit of keeping ur stuffs well, is that u always can get to it anytime in future. I just re-unboxed my old waterfall hanging filter + used plastic ware + old plastic plants. |
Dec 3 2012, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(antzz @ Dec 3 2012, 08:43 PM) Finally a quarantine tank for feeder fishes. Before this i used to stock them in turtle tank, to realize that the condition didnt suit the little fellas well. But i still keep a few strong ones to accompany my turtle (and cleaning his shell as well yea it is always a good idea to gutloads our feeders before feeding them to our beloved fishes ![]() ![]() Notice in the 2nd pic, the fishes are in poor shape, too skinny. No wonder many got stuck in sump filter if i just transfer them from shop to predator tank straightaway. So i think raising them a while could do good, u know, stuff them with good foods and better condition. Beside the turtle tank (4 x 3 x 2 feet temporary tank). ![]() The known benefit of keeping ur stuffs well, is that u always can get to it anytime in future. I just re-unboxed my old waterfall hanging filter + used plastic ware + old plastic plants. |
Dec 4 2012, 09:29 AM
47 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Selayang Height |
Dec 4 2012, 10:47 AM
383 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: In front of PC |
QUOTE(khairulanuar @ Dec 4 2012, 09:29 AM) Oh my.. Why are u quitting ? U getting married? Btw, u misstated royal knife fish for royal tiger. |
Dec 4 2012, 10:57 AM
Dec 4 2012, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(khairulanuar @ Dec 4 2012, 09:29 AM) QUOTE(aimank_88 @ Dec 4 2012, 10:47 AM) Oh my.. Why are u quitting ? U getting married? Omg the seniors are quitting. What has actually happened to the world nowadays? lol. |
Dec 4 2012, 12:15 PM
Dec 4 2012, 12:58 PM
1,237 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: espie-prai |
Its nice... I would like to take it.. But not enough budget yet.. your place oso near to me..
Dec 4 2012, 02:21 PM
The price still can nego...YEAR END SALES
Dec 4 2012, 03:50 PM
My case, i quit keeping this hobby a few times already. But the thought always haunt me, to the extent that they appeared in my dreams. LOL.
I started from childhood, my mom set our 1st aquarium up when i was still very young. Everytime i quit, i will think of starting over again after seeing other ppl's fish |
Dec 4 2012, 03:59 PM
3,254 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Tekken - Mishima Corps. |
QUOTE(antzz @ Dec 4 2012, 03:50 PM) My case, i quit keeping this hobby a few times already. But the thought always haunt me, to the extent that they appeared in my dreams. LOL. I started from childhood, my mom set our 1st aquarium up when i was still very young. Everytime i quit, i will think of starting over again after seeing other ppl's fish |
| Change to: | 0.0252sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:52 PM |