Primitive Fish V2, Fish that survived Milleniums
Nov 21 2012, 01:11 PM
5 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
can i ask here.. what type of my poly is this.?
Attached image(s) |
Nov 22 2012, 12:39 AM
Nov 22 2012, 04:46 PM
hehe.. thx guys.. i really wonder wat fish it is.. the shop say it was ornate,but when i do so search its obviously not an ornate.. alrdy cover my tank..hihi B-) btw guys, how much time u feed a juvenile bichir per day?
This post has been edited by ballons: Nov 22 2012, 07:03 PM |
Nov 22 2012, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(antzz @ Nov 22 2012, 07:05 PM) Mind to share ur DIY filter? Should be interesting Thx, really appreciate the information.Wow, nice bichir bro. They are big :-) someday i will make my own bichir tank for sure Hehe.. pump up ur monster, bro. Endlies look nicer as they get bigger. Feed them various kind of foods. Both of my bichirs take feeder fish as staple, but alternately grasp superworms and leftover crickets if they can get to it. My Endli can feed on 5-10 fishes for one night (sometimes even more, if he was left starving for quite some time). Frankenstein II the plump guy ![]() He has the 'gator' look somehow ![]() Shot with yellow light on.. Oh my he's fat ![]() My ornate bichir hiding in resin trunk ![]() |
Nov 22 2012, 08:22 PM
haha i see. It seems big at the screen lol. how much endli cost at semenanjung for small one? im getting excited to keep a bichir lol but no money for now .. $_$
Nov 23 2012, 12:39 PM
Oh i see, btw im in Sabah, so i just hardly to get a diff sp of bichir. 1st time buy I think im going to have a tiger bichir lol. But it already sold out so the keeper say take the ornate. Somehow it was an endi. U guys really lucky to have a good fish shop there. Here dont have so much like vittatus, payara, and other rare fish. I hope someday will get one.. haha
Nov 24 2012, 02:21 AM
[quote=antzz,Nov 23 2012, 02:28 PM]
Dont worry bro, this hobby ALWAYS can wait, we have nothing to lose after all. Just hunt around if u get the time and chances. At the same time u can gather as much information as u can. Knowledge is power, as long as we know how to control our situation. Yeah, thx bro. Hope I can learn more about keeping a fish at the highest level..hahaha.. I will pelan2 with the fish until I can handle the cost myself. |
Nov 27 2012, 12:18 AM
Nov 27 2012, 01:46 AM
QUOTE(awansakti @ Nov 27 2012, 01:13 AM) Chun. Enjoy feeding time with live food! I try to trained him not to eat a live food. Just now try to give chicken meat. So fast eat lol. The only problem is he so mean to my peacock bass T_T. He try to eat him unfortunely my PB is fast even he so small. Anyway he get one bite eating the pellet i gave but throw it out. hoho |
Nov 27 2012, 10:40 AM
haha ya lor. Oscar also always so mean to his tankmates evenmore to the small one. bikin panas pya ikan..
Dec 3 2012, 11:04 PM
wow nice job..:-)
Dec 11 2012, 12:29 AM
woahhh.. nice fish... T_T never see that fish before here..
| Change to: | 0.0504sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:49 PM |