131 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V3, RM2299 ETA 19/10. 3 more days!

arslow
post Oct 14 2012, 11:10 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 14 2012, 11:05 PM)
totally say no to white s3, the back cover can't act as mirror shakehead.gif
althought can use front camera lol
ya I know, you and leo the lion also post the same thing
and I pm him now also get back same answer and his PM sure boom

as for the u mobile 28 postpaid, yes is more 500mb to surf but for me I prefer prepaid
hate postpaid, moreover I am a student laugh.gif
totally speechless to your battery life
yup turn on will affect performance (only affect on those high graphic game, otherwise no problem)
I turn on all the time on my s3 except when playing high graphic game
I wonder if you turn on power saving mode all the time like what I do then only turn off when playing high graphic game what the battery life you get
can you test it ?
for me, front cam only for mirror lol
fruitie
post Oct 14 2012, 11:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 14 2012, 11:05 PM)
totally say no to white s3, the back cover can't act as mirror shakehead.gif
althought can use front camera lol
ya I know, you and leo the lion also post the same thing
and I pm him now also get back same answer and his PM sure boom

as for the u mobile 28 postpaid, yes is more 500mb to surf but for me I prefer prepaid
hate postpaid, moreover I am a student laugh.gif
laugh.gif Mirror? Serious? Mirror for a phone, phone for a mirror? laugh.gif
Yeah, so hope for good news now. biggrin.gif

I was a student as well, I was using postpaid all the while when I was in uni and one time gatal2 changed to prepaid for 6 months. I really cannot tahan anymore, running out of credit all the time. laugh.gif
Then, switched back to postpaid until now. laugh.gif
Peace ya. No flaming from me. blush.gif
waveweaver
post Oct 14 2012, 11:12 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Oct 14 2012, 10:55 PM)
well, i dont do downloading, no youtube, no movie watching, no online gaming  shakehead.gif

just concern about weather thingy + skype + whatsapp + facebook (status, check-in, likes)  blush.gif

and maybe yahoo mail + hotmail sometimes.....
In that case..no worries..Unlimited bro..it's unlimited for the whole month thumbup.gif
benny888
post Oct 14 2012, 11:13 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 14 2012, 10:35 PM)
mother of god....that means with your screen was on for 8 hours even with heavy usage!!!!! drool.gif  drool.gif
Day 2 even battery not fully optimised 9 hours screen on time is not a problem
I always say dont even compare with note,s3 thus phone easily 2-3 x battery life higher

dannygeni

1,804 posts

Just wandering, note2 ap set is out. Nobody using it yet?
fruitie

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Oct 14 2012, 11:13 PM)
Just wandering, note2 ap set is out. Nobody using it yet?
Plenty of people are using on this thread. sweat.gif
adi89

214 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 14 2012, 11:08 PM)
so nice, but why kelantan first?
maybe coz they want to upgrade their coverage in Kelantan first as i think dat area dont had good coverage. only then i think celcom will offer LTE simultaneously across msia. they dont wanna kelantan to be 'tercicir'. d announcement made doesnt mean kelantan will get LTE service first i think. no point if they offer LTE to kelantan first... hurm..

This post has been edited by adi89: Oct 14 2012, 11:16 PM
spikey2506

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Oct 14 2012, 10:32 PM)
Screen on time 7h 59m ? what's that mean ?@@
With tweaks here and there, I can barely go over 4 hours on my Note. Damn that is good
joytest
post Oct 14 2012, 11:14 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 14 2012, 10:34 PM)
u student you never understand why you say like that immediately know u always hook to power or burden yourself with a power bank.

We working we need the phone for a full day usage. Cannot be every 4 to 5 hours i need to find a charger or keep charging in the car.

Btw as a noob do you know the speed of 2G/2.5G, 3G and 3.5G?
aspire,
While working, I'm pretty sure we are using notebooks for work. Just cucuk the USB cable to your phone...problem solved.

You can even walk around from meeting room to meeting room with the notebook and phone connected that way.

No need to carry power bank, your nb battery is a massive one already.

dannygeni
post Oct 14 2012, 11:16 PM

1,804 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 14 2012, 11:13 PM)
Plenty of people are using on this thread. sweat.gif
Sorry my bad. Forgot to check 1st page. About 10 people usng liao
kembar4
post Oct 14 2012, 11:17 PM

*LYN's Premier Tablet Seller*
548 posts

Guys,

If a friend buys the plan (Digi), and I were to buy the phone from him, how would i claim for warranty?

Can i go to any digi center / samsung center and pass the phone over without any receipt?
fruitie
post Oct 14 2012, 11:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Oct 14 2012, 11:16 PM)
More than that I supposed, the list is not complete I think. laugh.gif
arslow
post Oct 14 2012, 11:19 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Oct 14 2012, 11:16 PM)
since u r here, is the 2150 price only for those who preorder? smile.gif
waveweaver
post Oct 14 2012, 11:20 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(kembar4 @ Oct 14 2012, 11:17 PM)
Guys,

If a friend buys the plan (Digi), and I were to buy the phone from him, how would i claim for warranty?

Can i go to any digi center / samsung center and pass the phone over without any receipt?
Send direct to service centre much faster.
gouken
post Oct 14 2012, 11:20 PM

630 posts

For me, anecdotally, the battery with moderate to heavy use definitely lasts a day with 20-30% left late night, in fact I wish it ngam ngam finish at the end of the day so I can charge nicely from 0-100% at night. But overall, having this phone, battery is not an issue at all and with the optimization in jelly bean, just turn on 3g, the OS will smart enough to switch optimally when 3g or wifi is needed. Toggling between 2g and 3g, though can prolong the usage may not be pratical because of the hassle of toggling. My advice would be to embrace 3g and forget about the hassle of toggling to truly enjoy this device the way it was intended to be.my 2 cents.
kembar4
post Oct 14 2012, 11:21 PM

548 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 14 2012, 11:20 PM)
Send direct to service centre much faster.
Is it the one on top of lowyat plaza? So i don't need anything special right? Just take the phone to the service center and they'll handle the rest?

dannygeni
post Oct 14 2012, 11:22 PM

1,804 posts

Was using iphone for. 3 years. Maybe time for android..lol
kembar4
post Oct 14 2012, 11:22 PM

548 posts

QUOTE(gouken @ Oct 14 2012, 11:20 PM)
For me, anecdotally, the battery with moderate to heavy use definitely lasts a day with 20-30% left late night, in fact I wish it ngam ngam finish at the end of the day so I can charge nicely from 0-100% at night. But overall, having this phone, battery is not an issue at all and with the optimization in jelly bean, just turn on 3g, the OS will smart enough to switch optimally when 3g or wifi is needed. Toggling between 2g and 3g, though can prolong the usage may not be pratical because of the hassle of toggling. My advice would be to embrace 3g and forget about the hassle of toggling to truly enjoy this device the way it was intended to be.my 2 cents.
It's not advice-able to charge from 0%. It would not be good for the life of your battery.
XeactorZ
post Oct 14 2012, 11:23 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 14 2012, 11:12 PM)
laugh.gif Mirror? Serious? Mirror for a phone, phone for a mirror? laugh.gif
Yeah, so hope for good news now. biggrin.gif

I was a student as well, I was using postpaid all the while when I was in uni and one time gatal2 changed to prepaid for 6 months. I really cannot tahan anymore, running out of credit all the time. laugh.gif
Then, switched back to postpaid until now. laugh.gif
Peace ya. No flaming from me. blush.gif
yes really can act as mirror, white normally can't biggrin.gif
well for me I very very light user, very very less sms and call unless got study, else totally no use lol

QUOTE(kembar4 @ Oct 14 2012, 11:21 PM)
Is it the one on top of lowyat plaza? So i don't need anything special right? Just take the phone to the service center and they'll handle the rest?
yup and at lowyat top floor
benny888
post Oct 14 2012, 11:24 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

My last words on battery life
DONT WORRY . It sips only not burn
Leave your 3g on 24/7
It is a bmw on perodua fuel consumption
Use it to believe it