32 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Investment VERVE® SUITES @ KL SOUTH [OWNERS' THREAD], Old Klang Road... near Mid Valley!

ivanpei
post Sep 1 2015, 05:40 PM

639 posts

Okr is rapidly transforming. Want to buy when it's still viewed as a slum or when it is already fully developed? Go ahead and buy Damansara City lar if you want guaranteed grade A location. Can you afford it?

Southern corridor from OKR, OUG, Kuchai to BJ is rapidly becoming more upmarket. It's inevitable luxury projects will come to this area.
mybenz
post Sep 1 2015, 08:33 PM

730 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Sep 1 2015, 04:43 PM)
lets wait n see cos its a great product in a slum sadly n d 40% sales reflects the location surrounding n price here
hehehe it reminds me of Verve Suites MK also... during launched was one of the most expensive one in MK that time!
Babizz
post Sep 1 2015, 09:34 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(mybenz @ Sep 1 2015, 06:33 AM)
hehehe it reminds me of Verve Suites MK also... during launched was one of the most expensive one in MK that time!
wht upside do u see from these prices in today's market? if u can see thru that, then bingo go buy ur unit rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
HarpArtist
post Sep 1 2015, 10:19 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Sep 1 2015, 09:34 PM)
wht upside do u see from these prices in today's market? if u can see thru that, then bingo go buy ur unit rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I see unmovable slums. the ppr behind verve certainly better investment. okr is slum then invest in slum,why invest high end. like bringing LV to low end area. nice but useless.

i also used to think it is inevitable areas like chowkit and pudu's prestige, price, and most importantly, liveability mus go up due to proximity to kl. how wrong i was. i am now enlightened. cry.gif

This post has been edited by HarpArtist: Sep 1 2015, 10:27 PM
jinsailoo
post Oct 9 2015, 10:45 AM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Sep 1 2015, 10:19 PM)
I see unmovable slums. the ppr behind verve certainly better investment. okr is slum then invest in slum,why invest high end. like bringing  LV to low end area. nice but useless.

i also used to think it is inevitable areas like chowkit and pudu's prestige, price,  and most importantly, liveability mus go up due to proximity to kl. how wrong i was. i am now enlightened. cry.gif
from developer pov,

it may attract those stay Taman Desa, Kuchai, OUG to upgrade into this luxury condo,
old ppl stay this area for long time lazy move out and wish to upgrade the lifestyle
VincentProperty
post Oct 9 2015, 01:06 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(jinsailoo @ Oct 9 2015, 10:45 AM)
from developer pov,

it may attract those stay Taman Desa, Kuchai, OUG to upgrade into this luxury condo,
old ppl stay this area for long time lazy move out and wish to upgrade the lifestyle
Selling price quite high
shinchan^^
post Oct 9 2015, 02:41 PM

K66
21,256 posts

I thought its an old building?
just revamp only
VincentProperty
post Oct 9 2015, 03:43 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 9 2015, 02:41 PM)
I thought its an old building?
just revamp only
More like refurbish to a high end condo
Maneki-neko
post Oct 10 2015, 10:11 AM

1,816 posts

low ceiling height. overall does not look luxury at all. saw the window frame they give, look very cheap. where got ppl still use aluminium window frame for high end products now?
VincentProperty
post Oct 10 2015, 10:52 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Oct 10 2015, 10:11 AM)
low ceiling height. overall does not look luxury at all. saw the window frame they give, look very cheap. where got ppl still use aluminium window frame for high end products now?
Low ceiling height cause by using back previous building structure
proplens
post Oct 10 2015, 12:18 PM

138 posts

Exactly, when I saw the aluminium windows kind of pulled off, not to mention that this is one of the worse part of old klang road though. Access is not good, and surrounded by low cost flats and workshops.

This project was significantly over priced.
nexona88
post Oct 10 2015, 01:38 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,570 posts

spot on. feels cheap & kinda overprice yawn.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: Oct 10 2015, 01:38 PM
nycvang
post Oct 29 2015, 12:22 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 10 2015, 01:38 PM)
spot on. feels cheap & kinda overprice  yawn.gif
BKP products = overpriced and not-so-high quality

nycvang
post Oct 29 2015, 12:27 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(proplens @ Oct 10 2015, 12:18 PM)
Exactly, when I saw the aluminium windows kind of pulled off, not to mention that this is one of the worse part of old klang road though. Access is not good, and surrounded by low cost flats and workshops.

This project was significantly over priced.
That's why only 40% sold, pity those investors or buyers doh.gif

nycvang
post Oct 29 2015, 12:33 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(VincentProperty @ Oct 9 2015, 03:43 PM)
More like refurbish to a high end condo
Verve still far away as high end condo, Verve MK got so much maintenance issues as well as with the management team, not able to manage it.

HELLO HELLO
post Oct 29 2015, 02:03 PM

5,436 posts

the facade very lack of detail... especially the windows area...
way too plain macam medium cost apartment facade.
nycvang
post Oct 29 2015, 03:16 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Oct 29 2015, 02:03 PM)
the facade very lack of detail... especially the windows area...
way too plain macam medium cost apartment facade.
For those who have been to Verve MK, knowing the whole entire apartment building is just look like a low cost apartment, does not look luxury at all. All cheap window frame, cheap tile, cheap interior materials, cheap fitting and poor interior workmanship sweat.gif

ChuiChuiShui
post Oct 29 2015, 03:20 PM

1,020 posts

My brother owned a unit there. i actually quite enjoy and like verve MK fitting n interior. tongue.gif
nycvang
post Oct 29 2015, 03:22 PM

38 posts

Just a few years after completion of Verve MK, got so much issues reported to Verve management office or to BKP, such as toilet door or kitchen cabinet glass door falls down, toilet shower glass broken for unknown reason, wall and floor tiles came out, water heater exploded, upper floor water leaking due to poor water proofing, common area ceiling cracked and leaking due to poor water proofing, Jacuzzi and sauna room not function... the most scary is that passenger lift falls down from high floor to low floor shocking.gif

This post has been edited by nycvang: Oct 29 2015, 03:24 PM
nycvang
post Oct 29 2015, 04:00 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(ChuiChuiShui @ Oct 29 2015, 03:20 PM)
My brother owned a unit there. i actually quite enjoy and like verve MK fitting n interior. tongue.gif
I owned few units there and staying there too. To be honest, I doesn't enjoy the facilities and environment nowadays, there are always large noisy group gatherings of outsiders and large non residents group used the pool and facilities over the weekend, can you imaging the scene of around 40 kids in a pool? sweat.gif

Residents also have witnessed numerous time, outsider sneaking in from Verve shop access floor and use the facilities as their amusement park, picnic and throw rubbish around. Not just that , non residents waiting at the common lobby area to waiting opportunity to sneak in with the residents to enjoy the pool, gum or other facilities. And this situation is getting worse day by day, it is really ridiculous and unsafe! shakehead.gif

For the fitting and interior, I would say cheap material quality, poor workmanship and not practical.

32 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.1385sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:54 AM