Investment VERVEĀ® SUITES @ KL SOUTH [OWNERS' THREAD], Old Klang Road... near Mid Valley!

Babizz
post Aug 21 2014, 02:53 AM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Aug 20 2014, 07:24 AM)
Saw the sky bridge. Looks like sky bar in the air...
yes although d units facing d flats will be suffering.
Babizz
post Aug 22 2014, 02:03 AM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Aug 20 2014, 04:34 PM)
Ya man! This verve suites is surrounded by pasar, flats, retention pond (very smelly), abandon building, etc  shakehead.gif  that's why it looks outstanding among all  tongue.gif
haha yes the retention pond near 9 seputeh there is dam smelly.. wonder who wanna rent/buy verve suites after vp.. i think many people went in with the mindset that verve MK did well so this one should do well too..
Babizz
post Feb 7 2015, 10:23 AM

12,529 posts

still think project will struggle to find tenants.. really lousy area n 1200 psf here is a joke.. even 1000psf now will struggle la.
Babizz
post Jun 17 2015, 02:14 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(jeffshirlyn @ Jun 16 2015, 09:57 PM)
i think that area is quite good. just psf very high. normally people who bought OKR and OUG area all meant for own stay rather than rent it out. if looking for rental purposes, then u should look for Tmn Desa area or old condo to rent it out.
Lousy area hehe.. sales only 40%.. surrounding old flat/low cost flat brows.gif brows.gif
Babizz
post Jun 17 2015, 09:18 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Jun 17 2015, 12:27 AM)
u gonna kena from okr buyers hahaha brows.gif but i agree
QUOTE(jinsailoo @ Jun 17 2015, 12:37 AM)
the price not match this product,

BKP try hard to make it worth for this price tag.
Yr statement good product at wrong location best describes this one.. i DONT believe anyone would wana rent in this crappy area! even if best furniture!

Property is all about location as a basic ah?

Babizz
post Jun 17 2015, 10:30 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Jun 17 2015, 07:40 AM)
Fronting okr...very bad meh?
Fronting PPR Seri Angerik blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif Surroudning few thousand PPR, low end factory, 250m distan to highway, behind wet market or pasar pagi with rats, next door got new apartment also..

No mall, office, mrt/lrt, nothing.. All depend on nice facilities n design to rent out??? MK although jalan 3/5 is not great but still is in MK proper..

Good luck to those BKP fansi but more edge articles cant sell ur overpriced, lousy product!
Babizz
post Jun 18 2015, 08:13 AM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Jun 17 2015, 09:05 AM)
Got people actually buy this junk???
Surely there are still fools and idiots around in bolehland
Boss, u seee this soulhealer thinks this is prime area

QUOTE(Soulheal3r @ Jun 17 2015, 09:52 AM)
No mall, office or mrt/lrt??? Are u sure with what u sd, i jus hate those guy who alwiz drop by and go off with an irrelevant comment like that. We have Tesco @ Scott Garden and Pearl Shopping Mall and another upcoming Pearl Suria Mall and not to forget 9 Seputeh Mall coming up, and as for offc  3rd Mile Square, Bangsar South, Mid Valley and upcoming Southbank Residence Office Block.Old Klang Road may not have MRT / LRT, i believe u r rite but wait before u conclude anything, Old Klang Road folks will have an Extension of Monorail. Any other than monorail will be another plus point.

**Not to forget, Old Klang Road folks will get to enjoy Toll Free instead of 30% hike, hike, hike..
1. Scott garden is the worst type of mall to associaate urself with.. The SOHO above n around are used as milk room for all the massase n sxx workers.. mostly bars n clubs in there n rental SOHO as low as RM1.3k.. Yr verve might become sxx room also with 1.5k rental maybe when installment 2.7k drool.gif drool.gif

2. Pearl poin, pearl suria mall are failed/potential failed malls.. Can read some review here if u not been there.. https://foursquare.com/v/pearl-point-shoppi...964a520fcac22e3 Hotel above also bad review!

3. 9Seputih mall fail even before start construction n they don't talk about the mall aready.. This is a low end area n no tenant wana masuk, so they CANCEL the mall..

4. MV n BS not closeby n even novapantai at 700psf beside ecocity is struggling to sell.. Many apartments closer to MV with rail access n not proposed rail icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

5. If anyone has taken the monorel, ktm n lrt, they will say the monorail is the WORST public transport in Malaysia (worse than bus). Overcapacity like mad n very low frequency/capacity..
Moreover, the monorail is jus proposed n no news for now (note i said NO mrt/lrt)

If u wana enter OKR toll free, then jus buy dsands or citizen at 600psf rather than this at 1200psf with PPR beside..
What have u to say?

Within walking distance only got, scott gardem massage, wet market, PPR, factory n chinese school (lucky) whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
Babizz
post Jun 18 2015, 08:18 AM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Jun 17 2015, 09:07 AM)
The bloody noise, highway pollution ands hit smell, old building with so many future unforseen defects
Do i need to add more??!!!

This by far is the stupiest choice of development a developer can undertake
Buying old junk refurbish and want to sell out of this market price
No worries.. there will be expat from china/vietnam/thailand waiting to rent here... This is indeed the stupidest choice of development n location n surroundings is still the most important thing inproperty..

Who do u think will rent in this PPR filled area?
Babizz
post Jun 18 2015, 08:59 AM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Jun 17 2015, 06:41 PM)
If furnishings good I will rent for 1.5k a month biggrin.gif
Furnishing n product will be top range but boss they expecting 2.5-3k here wor.. u will still rent at that rate?? N u always tok about living in KL City this one a bit too messy for me...
Babizz
post Jun 19 2015, 09:27 AM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Jun 17 2015, 08:19 PM)
I so happen to find u here!

Haha OKR fansi is here. Oh so now u think Scott garden and Pearl point aka whore houses are good malls. While in the in the other topic, u were saying u did not touch a thing on any malls.

Anyway you have already purchased a 600++ units condo which you though it was sailing in the "low density" range. Nearby to whore houses and expecting it to hit Rm1.2k per sq ft like Verve haha!

Back to Southbank. I was indeed interested. But I pulled back because of the incoming massive supply along OKR stretch, future traffic congestion, stagnant rental yields for 5 years and very dull capital appreciation. You have to take yr interest to bank and other etc cost u dumped into yr purchase into consideration as well. What is yr return on investment?

Back to basic. U bought southbank for 650,000. Minus 3 zeros. Yr weekly rental should be 650 for an average rental yield of close to 5%. Are u able to fetch 2600 rental a month?

2.6k rent in OKR. I clap hand for u la bro. You setting benchmark like Verve also. Next time after u set thIs benchmark then I will definitely invest in OKR!! Pioneer.

No one here is trying to bring u down. Good luck on yr purchase. Congrats again.

Whore house is a better way to put this OKR malls.. brows.gif brows.gif I counted OKR stretch supply n i bliv it exceeds 10k units including parklane..

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Jun 17 2015, 08:27 PM)
2.5 to 3k can get parkview right next to klcc... what u think? anyway okr is jam beyond belief during certain hours, lack of public transport is bad, Midvalley is so near yet so far. i wld never invest here. rent... if very low maybe. but for the very low rent near kl already got elements ampang, much nicer neighbourhood. and even closer to klcc. brows.gif
Parkview can get 2k also n rental going down due to skysuites construction beside.. Elements area is much nicer than jammed up/unplanned OKR..

QUOTE(jinsailoo @ Jun 17 2015, 09:08 PM)
from my point of view,
if i pay this premium price would like to stay in:

1)quiet and green area around like BJ/taman desa/ OUG
2)prime area like bangsa/eco city/MV
Buyer will say this is prime area only cos it's BKP icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Babizz
post Jun 19 2015, 12:08 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(jinsailoo @ Jun 18 2015, 09:52 PM)
BKB really do well in the MK,

their start develope MK in 1997/98 which down time in property make it so much fansi
MK success story cos MK is a city on its own with everything there.. this is a standalone project with lousai surrounding or am i wrong in these OKR fansi eyes hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif If this can be many towers n retail over 50-100 acres then maybe got chansi but the prices are wayy too high eitherwise nod.gif nod.gif
Babizz
post Jun 22 2015, 08:45 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(Soulheal3r @ Jun 22 2015, 06:02 AM)
Hi Mr.Babizz, dont be too emotional and calling most of the investor here with so called named 'fansi'. An avid investor like me, will jus put in money when they see opportunity to grow their money and no doubt OKR location is very very strategic. I believe that the price for verve suites may be on the high side, but then again those banker who gave the valuation of RM1200 persqft must have not been a fooled. Perhaps u r the Mr.Expert here who jus know everything but yet giving such a silly comments.
Let us take a simple look on the neighbouring to Mont Kiara, like Dutamas and Segambut aka North kiara. It is proven that the spill over effect will definitely be felt there and please not compare Mont Kiara with OKR coz it really show how shallow u can be, why not u compare with Bangsar South.
Neighbouring to Bangsar South, its OKR and the location sits on the Golden Triangle of greater KL. Besides location, the surroundings maybe a bit let down to you but guess what. It may not be as up / higher class as you claimed it to be on par with Mont Kiara coz OKR is already known for mid class. Mr.Babizz must be a real expert here to compare OKR (mana Ada Expat) with Mont Kiara(Expatriate), and not Bangsar South(Expatriate). I am very optimistic on the future growth of OKR and i am talking about location, location and location. Im seeing potential here and if u dont like it please dont stop by and giving nonsense comment like it will failed badly. Time will prove everything.
If anyone reads ur comment, u are the only one being emotional here.. OKR location is strategic for those Perumahan rakyat n tens of thousands of units are here, one i attach the pic down, also many whore house here so easy to make hourly s** hotel. Dutamas n segambut still much cheaper than MK n also this OKR.. problem is prices here (1200psf) already exceed bangsar south (1kpsf) while segambut/dutamas still much cheaper than MK!

I COMPARED BKP'S MK WITH THIS ONE COS JINSAILOO DOWN HERE SAID THEY DID WELL IN MK. PLS READ B4 COMMENTING BLINDLY Golden Triangle of greater KL is the damansara heights, bangsar kl sentral kenny hills stretch not this slum area with more pics available below.. OKR pantai area is for poor/lower mid income ppl...

In ur sense, location would include VERVE units directly facing into PPR, wet market, factories nearby, NPE noise from 2 sides n special sevice nearby in scotz garden.. If OKR is so strategic, this won't be called Verve Suite KL South brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Again time will tell cos i wana see who wana rent this place for RM2.5k or even RM2k.. I will quote u again when the time comes n most units can't be leased out.. Property is all about location n the surroundings n this is something verv failed big time hence less than 40% sales for only 1 block.. I willing to predict that this PPR area high end apartment will never even sell 60% of all units

QUOTE(jinsailoo @ Jun 18 2015, 09:52 PM)
BKB really do well in the MK,

their start develope MK in 1997/98 which down time in property make it so much fansi
Hi bro, sorry had to tag u cos someone above is blind n didnt read the previous comments.. Blinded by OKR

This post has been edited by Babizz: Jun 22 2015, 09:19 PM

Babizz
post Jun 22 2015, 09:26 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Jun 22 2015, 07:11 AM)
even jalan ampang renting for 1.7k or less how in the world is OKR going to rent for 2k. no public transport, jam round the clock, nearest mall midvalley but not near to drive at all. if i want to stay near midvalley (and i do at this point of time) i would surely rent bangsar for 2.5k budget. if can't find, then bangsar south. i an in okr every week, right at the verve suite site, i won't want to visit more than once a week tongue.gif

mont kiara still can get 800psf or maybe less seriously how to buy here. the sister verve suites mont kiara, just offer the current sellers 1100psf sure they sell. those who think okr price will ever outdo mont kiara... well... HAHAHA
Boss,

I just did simple comparable study of rental in the area n there is this massase place called scott garden renting for RM2psf or RM1.5k p/month but transacting for 1.3k or 1.2k to ayam of cos..
http://www.propwall.my/classifieds/1506428...ent-by-calvin-c

Jln ampang area although high dense is a nice area.. bangsar south many retail, office, lrt, hotel, medical centre hence very livable unlike this pasar pagi area blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif
Babizz
post Jun 22 2015, 09:35 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(Soulheal3r @ Jun 22 2015, 07:21 AM)
Please learn how to see, it is definitely on the high side i sd but in the coming years rm1200 psf will be acceptable. @_@
Problem is u bought d dam thing for 1.1k or 1.2k n u say coming yrs 1.2k is acceptable??? u just wana target to purchase price n forgot interest/holding cost?? is this called a good investment?

learn how to see what? i saw many things near verve suites that i don't wana see on a daily basis.. yr comeback so weak ah?
Babizz
post Jun 23 2015, 06:03 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 23 2015, 02:36 AM)
why are you guys keep on harping on scott garden.
please tell me, presently, along OKR, which is the best condo and what are its present rental rates?
i thought it's well above RM2k. i may be wrong.
I bliv scott garden is the closest property albeit verve is much more premium... Not many comparables on OKR n one of the nicer apartments wld be papilon desahill in Taman desa (better location) thats fetching around RM2.5psf for big sized units (avg 2ksqft).

Again, we are talking about achieving RM3.5psf rental in Verve's 555sqft units as a bare minimum (hence the RM2k tag by the harpboy) and i bliv RM5psf is needed to breakeven at RM2.7k p/month (maintenance absorb by owner la cry.gif cry.gif )

This is not MK n it will be interesting to see the type of 'tenants' they would bring in laugh.gif laugh.gif Let's see how ONG is this OKR by seeing how much appreciation from the 1.1kpsf (nett price) in 2012/2013!
Babizz
post Jun 24 2015, 09:06 AM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Jun 23 2015, 06:14 PM)
yup. to be honest even I have never taken rapidkl... altho i use lrt and ktm regularly. if u paid 1200psf i dont think u wanna wait on the smoky smelly road for a bus...
I took my first bus ride not long ago n stopped after 1 stop.. the ride was terrible with many ppl pushing each other n the odour also too strong.. i defo nvr experienced that in KTM or LRT (monorail is terrible)..

Funny i never heard ppl count bus as a preffered mode of transport.. In the same case, i have seen many many expats n high paying msians using lrt or even KTM! Nvr heard of any in the BUS laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

If u enter LRT Kerinchi at 805 u know ull be in KLCC at 830 or something.. U enter bus n may suffer terrible road traffic with the rest n reach only 9am with indefinite time.. My friend took bus from KLCC to ampang 2 days back at 5pm n reach 6.45pm! If he take LRT max 45 mins! Busses are NOT the way to go fr long distan trips

This post has been edited by Babizz: Jun 24 2015, 09:08 AM
Babizz
post Sep 1 2015, 04:33 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(jinsailoo @ Aug 24 2015, 09:45 PM)
after read, the concept is very good lah,
the condo is your house, all stay inside as one famaily.

so the price must be gao gao to fillter all those mid range buyer.

here are the HERMES in OKR, this is not adidas or even LV is cheap now a day.
But OKr n the surrounding is like BATA.. how hermes wana be in bata..
Babizz
post Sep 1 2015, 04:43 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Sep 1 2015, 02:37 AM)
maybe they do a burgerlab leh?
only they survive among the old forgotten shops.
kekekeke.
lets wait n see cos its a great product in a slum sadly n d 40% sales reflects the location surrounding n price here
Babizz
post Sep 1 2015, 09:34 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(mybenz @ Sep 1 2015, 06:33 AM)
hehehe it reminds me of Verve Suites MK also... during launched was one of the most expensive one in MK that time!
wht upside do u see from these prices in today's market? if u can see thru that, then bingo go buy ur unit rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Babizz
post Oct 29 2015, 04:18 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Oct 29 2015, 12:03 AM)
the facade very lack of detail... especially the windows area...
way too plain macam medium cost apartment facade.
everyday i passby npe this verve reli dun look nice now..the window look like those mid low end condo... didnt expect to be so disapointing..

I dun like d color scheme also..wht u think? overall facade sad

0.0407sec    1.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:42 AM