32 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Investment VERVE® SUITES @ KL SOUTH [OWNERS' THREAD], Old Klang Road... near Mid Valley!

HELLO HELLO
post Jun 24 2015, 12:27 AM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(ryan@chua @ Jun 24 2015, 12:22 AM)
Then is it bangsar south kerinchi site better than OKR,  connectivity and more mature surrounding
Compare buses brt... those area macam bs and Kerinchi very cannot beat okr. Okr is number 1 as brt connection. Almost Hop on any number buses can bring u to kl, pasar seni station there, mid valley n brickfield too. Manyak area busses must pass by okr. Bus line macam Puchong, pj, taman desa, sentosa, kuchai, oug, sri petaling almost all must pass thru okr. If u stay okr u can hop on any of these bus lines to okr. If u stay puchong u can only take Puchong bus line.

But if u compare other transport like lrt n environment different story Liao.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Jun 24 2015, 12:40 AM
spydermind
post Jun 24 2015, 07:55 AM

1,166 posts

Seriously don't think too many buying this property at this price are putting priority to bus availability
HarpArtist
post Jun 24 2015, 08:14 AM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Jun 24 2015, 07:55 AM)
Seriously don't think too many buying this property at this price are putting priority to bus availability
yup. to be honest even I have never taken rapidkl... altho i use lrt and ktm regularly. if u paid 1200psf i dont think u wanna wait on the smoky smelly road for a bus...
Babizz
post Jun 24 2015, 09:06 AM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Jun 23 2015, 06:14 PM)
yup. to be honest even I have never taken rapidkl... altho i use lrt and ktm regularly. if u paid 1200psf i dont think u wanna wait on the smoky smelly road for a bus...
I took my first bus ride not long ago n stopped after 1 stop.. the ride was terrible with many ppl pushing each other n the odour also too strong.. i defo nvr experienced that in KTM or LRT (monorail is terrible)..

Funny i never heard ppl count bus as a preffered mode of transport.. In the same case, i have seen many many expats n high paying msians using lrt or even KTM! Nvr heard of any in the BUS laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

If u enter LRT Kerinchi at 805 u know ull be in KLCC at 830 or something.. U enter bus n may suffer terrible road traffic with the rest n reach only 9am with indefinite time.. My friend took bus from KLCC to ampang 2 days back at 5pm n reach 6.45pm! If he take LRT max 45 mins! Busses are NOT the way to go fr long distan trips

This post has been edited by Babizz: Jun 24 2015, 09:08 AM
kochin
post Jun 24 2015, 09:13 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jun 23 2015, 06:03 PM)
I bliv scott garden is the closest property albeit verve is much more premium... Not many comparables on OKR n one of the nicer apartments wld be papilon desahill in Taman desa (better location) thats fetching around RM2.5psf for big sized units (avg 2ksqft).

Again, we are talking about achieving RM3.5psf rental in Verve's 555sqft units as a bare minimum (hence the RM2k tag by the harpboy) and i bliv RM5psf is needed to breakeven at RM2.7k p/month (maintenance absorb by owner la  cry.gif  cry.gif )

This is not MK n it will be interesting to see the type of 'tenants' they would bring in  laugh.gif  laugh.gif Let's see how ONG is this OKR by seeing how much appreciation from the 1.1kpsf (nett price) in 2012/2013!
boss, normal rental measured by RMpsf.
but when it comes to super small sized units, this same equation gets thrown out the window and absolute pricing comes in.
same applies for selling prices too.

examples.
a 1500sf unit at RM700k vs a fully fitted 550sf unit @ RM550k. some people tends to perceive affordability differently and methods of valuation differs from one another too.

ditto for rental. a tenant looking to rent for his family may be seeking a reasonably sized unit at say RM3k min 1400sf. but a single professional maybe hunting a pad on his own at RM2k budget for say a 750sf size.

again, am not a fan of this particular verve product as i think the surroundings is indeed questionable.
only time will tell and coincidently, verve did offer something unique in the sea of normals. who knows maybe they are enough hungry tenants in the area that we are not aware of. hmm.gif
Soulheal3r
post Jun 25 2015, 09:46 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jun 24 2015, 09:06 AM)
I took my first bus ride not long ago n stopped after 1 stop.. the ride was terrible with many ppl pushing each other n the odour also too strong.. i defo nvr experienced that in KTM or LRT (monorail is terrible)..

Funny i never heard ppl count bus as a preffered mode of transport.. In the same case, i have seen many many expats n high paying msians using lrt or even KTM! Nvr heard of any in the BUS  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

If u enter LRT Kerinchi at 805 u know ull be in KLCC at 830 or something.. U enter bus n may suffer terrible road traffic with the rest n reach only 9am with indefinite time.. My friend took bus from KLCC to ampang 2 days back at 5pm n reach 6.45pm! If he take LRT max 45 mins! Busses are NOT the way to go fr long distan trips
Aiyoyo, Why do you alwayz need to condemn or die die also argue with others one. Tak suka ma leave it lo, let the Verve Suite's buyer decide on what is best for themselves la. It may not be an alternate for you but to others they might find it useful to use the bus once in a while (It has nth to do with class). Tats the reason why we are all here to share our constructive opinion and not condemning / arguing every little thing. At the end of the day, its your choice whether to buy or not to buy. Peace!!!

propertybbb
post Jun 25 2015, 10:10 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(Soulheal3r @ Jun 25 2015, 10:46 PM)
Aiyoyo, Why do you alwayz need to condemn or die die also argue with others one. Tak suka ma leave it lo, let the Verve Suite's buyer decide on what is best for themselves la. It may not be an alternate for you but to others they might find it useful to use the bus once in a while (It has nth to do with class). Tats the reason why we are all here to share our constructive opinion and not condemning / arguing every little thing. At the end of the day, its your choice whether to buy or not to buy. Peace!!!
Too opinate....seriously everyone has different requirements..can share ur view but if jus bash it till it is worthless i think it is over lo. Diff prop diff value proposition..bkp is not new kids on the block.
spydermind
post Jul 2 2015, 10:01 PM

1,166 posts

pass by again today. Good progress. How is the sales up to now ?
brensek
post Jul 4 2015, 11:11 PM

1,184 posts

News : Reaching For The Sky

2015 Jul 04

Highrise suites finding favour with buyers

THE first block of the Verve Suites KL South project on Old Klang Road has already registered sales of 40% of the units since the soft launch earlier this year.

Datuk N.K. Tong, managing director of Bukit Kiara Properties (BKP), the project’s developer, said there are three main reasons for the brisk sales.

“The first reason has to do with the attractive pricing starting from RM600,000 onwards for a one-bedroom suite and RM750,000 onwards for a two-bedroom suite, which have built-up areas ranging from 555sq ft to 876sq ft.

“The second has to do with the RM5mil that we spent to build the Vercadicos Sky Bridge to connect the first and second tower of serviced suites, which will be launched at a later date.

“The bridge is unique because it has facilities along the walkway,” Tong said.

At one end of the sky bridge, you will find a theatrette, where one can enjoy a movie or conduct business presentations.

At the other end sits an open area and the bridge lounge where residents can gather for discussions while enjoying a spectacular city view.

The other facilities include the Sky Kitchen and Sky Diner, where the residents can enjoy their meals and host receptions and celebrations.

“The third reason has to do with the strategic location of the project, which is a five-minute drive from the Mid-Valley Shopping Mall,” Tong added.

The company recently emerged as the winner for the World’s Best High-Rise Award from Fiabci International for its Verve Suites Mont’Kiara project.

“Verve Suites Mont’Kiara, which pioneered the sky lounge concept in the country in 2006, outperformed two other prestigious developments from Singapore — Marina Bay Suites and The Interlace — which took home the World Silver award.

“This year’s Fiabci World Prix d’Excellence Awards were reviewed by 68 judges from 28 countries around the world,” he said.

Nominations for these prestigious awards were assessed based on architecture and design, financial and marketing strategy, development and construction, environmental impact, and community benefits.

Since it was set up in 2000, BKP has emerged as a specialised niche developer.

BKP’s previous projects include Verve Suites Mont’Kiara, which features fully-furnished designer suites and four unique sky lounges; Hijauan Kiara, the first completed condominium in Mont’Kiara with a private lift lobbies; and Aman Kiara, the first development in the country to feature strata titled bungalows and condo-villas.
HarpArtist
post Jul 5 2015, 03:42 AM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(brensek @ Jul 4 2015, 11:11 PM)

News : Reaching For The Sky

2015 Jul 04

Highrise suites finding favour with buyers

THE first block of the Verve Suites KL South project on Old Klang Road has already registered sales of 40% of the units since the soft launch earlier this year.

Datuk N.K. Tong, managing director of Bukit Kiara Properties (BKP), the project’s developer, said there are three main reasons for the brisk sales.

“The first reason has to do with the attractive pricing starting from RM600,000 onwards for a one-bedroom suite and RM750,000 onwards for a two-bedroom suite, which have built-up areas ranging from 555sq ft to 876sq ft.

“The second has to do with the RM5mil that we spent to build the Vercadicos Sky Bridge to connect the first and second tower of serviced suites, which will be launched at a later date.

“The bridge is unique because it has facilities along the walkway,” Tong said.

At one end of the sky bridge, you will find a theatrette, where one can enjoy a movie or conduct business presentations.

At the other end sits an open area and the bridge lounge where residents can gather for discussions while enjoying a spectacular city view.

The other facilities include the Sky Kitchen and Sky Diner, where the residents can enjoy their meals and host receptions and celebrations.

“The third reason has to do with the strategic location of the project, which is a five-minute drive from the Mid-Valley Shopping Mall,” Tong added.

The company recently emerged as the winner for the World’s Best High-Rise Award from Fiabci International for its Verve Suites Mont’Kiara project.

“Verve Suites Mont’Kiara, which pioneered the sky lounge concept in the country in 2006, outperformed two other prestigious developments from Singapore — Marina Bay Suites and The Interlace — which took home the World Silver award.

“This year’s Fiabci World Prix d’Excellence Awards were reviewed by 68 judges from 28 countries around the world,” he said.

Nominations for these prestigious awards were assessed based on architecture and design, financial and marketing strategy, development and construction, environmental impact, and community benefits.

Since it was set up in 2000, BKP has emerged as a specialised niche developer.

BKP’s previous projects include Verve Suites Mont’Kiara, which features fully-furnished designer suites and four unique sky lounges; Hijauan Kiara, the first completed condominium in Mont’Kiara with a private lift lobbies; and Aman Kiara, the first development in the country to feature strata titled bungalows and condo-villas.
40% is brisk sales brows.gif then what is pav bj?

PeriPeri2014
post Jul 12 2015, 09:50 PM

8,226 posts

http://propcafe.net/verve-suites-kl-south-...ara-properties/

smile.gif smile.gif
nycvang
post Jul 22 2015, 01:52 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Jul 2 2015, 10:01 PM)
pass by again today. Good progress. How is the sales up to now ?
40% sold since the soft launch earlier this year

mybenz
post Aug 24 2015, 03:50 PM

730 posts

QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Jul 12 2015, 09:50 PM)
http://propcafe.net/verve-suites-kl-south-...ara-properties/

this is crazy thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by mybenz: Aug 24 2015, 03:52 PM
PeriPeri2014
post Aug 24 2015, 06:40 PM

8,226 posts

QUOTE(mybenz @ Aug 24 2015, 03:50 PM)
Why crazy????
mybenz
post Aug 24 2015, 07:09 PM

730 posts

QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Aug 24 2015, 06:40 PM)
Why crazy????
veli long and details rclxub.gif
jinsailoo
post Aug 25 2015, 11:45 AM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(mybenz @ Aug 24 2015, 07:09 PM)
veli long and details  rclxub.gif
after read, the concept is very good lah,
the condo is your house, all stay inside as one famaily.

so the price must be gao gao to fillter all those mid range buyer.

here are the HERMES in OKR, this is not adidas or even LV is cheap now a day.
mybenz
post Sep 1 2015, 03:48 PM

730 posts

QUOTE(jinsailoo @ Aug 25 2015, 11:45 AM)

i also agree. i think is more to chanel tongue.gif
look at verve suites MK
one of the best roi among all the MK prop there.. been doing quite well. I am not comparing OKR and MK.
I am referring among the prop within MK.. verves is one of the best lor
Babizz
post Sep 1 2015, 04:33 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(jinsailoo @ Aug 24 2015, 09:45 PM)

But OKr n the surrounding is like BATA.. how hermes wana be in bata..
kochin
post Sep 1 2015, 04:37 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Sep 1 2015, 04:33 PM)
But OKr n the surrounding is like BATA.. how hermes wana be in bata..
maybe they do a burgerlab leh?
only they survive among the old forgotten shops.
kekekeke.
Babizz
post Sep 1 2015, 04:43 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Sep 1 2015, 02:37 AM)
maybe they do a burgerlab leh?
only they survive among the old forgotten shops.
kekekeke.
lets wait n see cos its a great product in a slum sadly n d 40% sales reflects the location surrounding n price here

32 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:41 AM