QUOTE(loobighead @ Oct 16 2012, 05:26 PM)
http is the future in malaysia dude only singapore hong kong japan korea can finish GBs of torrents by minutes
Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V5
Oct 18 2012, 03:28 PM
11,244 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Oct 18 2012, 09:31 PM
394 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor |
Guys,
I went to TMpoint last week to apply for 4Mbps upgrade. Before this, checked the website for my area coverage -> available. Confirmed at TMpoint for my area coverage -> available. So the CSR processed my application and said the technician will call me. After long wait, I called to 100, and the CSR told me technician said my line cannot support. My modem status: Data rate (Port rate): 1024/512 Max rate (Line capability): 9920/932 SNR: 44/22 Attenuation: 27/13 Strange thing is, the technician never call me, never set any appointment, never come to my house. Should I insist to have another technician to check for this? |
Oct 22 2012, 02:19 AM
44 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Penang/Kedah (sungai petani) |
Oct 22 2012, 05:43 AM
125 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
go download anythg from microsoft and observe the speed.
but ur problem mostly because of the thing u download la. speedtest get 4.30mbps means dah upgrade. no need wait liaop |
Oct 22 2012, 09:54 AM
73 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
hello everyone. I had my 4mbps speed upgrade for more than half year already. But for the past 2 weeks they've been spamming calls on me and asking me to pay my bill as I always pay my bill on time before the deadline. But they told me, If I can't pay full pay at least RM50 before this thursday. I ask them why must I pay as it is this month's bill which i shold be paying before 7/11 and I just received my bill as well. They can't even give me a reason but just giving me BS answer by saying ' we're doing some sort upgrading'. Does anyone did receive such calls? Do you think i should just ignore it?
Oct 22 2012, 10:36 AM
1,149 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(lovedivine @ Oct 22 2012, 09:54 AM) hello everyone. I had my 4mbps speed upgrade for more than half year already. But for the past 2 weeks they've been spamming calls on me and asking me to pay my bill as I always pay my bill on time before the deadline. But they told me, If I can't pay full pay at least RM50 before this thursday. I ask them why must I pay as it is this month's bill which i shold be paying before 7/11 and I just received my bill as well. They can't even give me a reason but just giving me BS answer by saying ' we're doing some sort upgrading'. Does anyone did receive such calls? Do you think i should just ignore it? SCAM |
Oct 22 2012, 10:46 AM
44 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Penang/Kedah (sungai petani) |
ya Im already try to download and test the speed..but even i download the http files also got 150kbs only..and youtube also no different with when im using 1mb line..@@~
Oct 22 2012, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Oct 22 2012, 10:36 AM) really? it's funny that they use their handphone to call but they actually know my name. Even I did not give out my information. They asked me if i paid my last bill which was last month bill. I did paid it was rm160.xx for no reason as well This post has been edited by lovedivine: Oct 22 2012, 12:53 PM |
Oct 22 2012, 12:56 PM
920 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(lovedivine @ Oct 22 2012, 12:50 PM) really? it's funny that they use their handphone to call but they actually know my name. Even I did not give out my information. They asked me if i paid my last bill which was last month bill. I did paid it was rm160.xx for no reason as well Already check your bill? |
Oct 22 2012, 01:56 PM
Oct 22 2012, 03:00 PM
6,357 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Penang |
lately TM changed their default DNS server to 1.9.1.9, that's not the big deal but the worst is they seem to block out the 8.8.8.8 Google DNS server so everyone have to bare with all those censored thingy again...
Oct 22 2012, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(lovedivine @ Oct 22 2012, 12:50 PM) really? it's funny that they use their handphone to call but they actually know my name. Even I did not give out my information. They asked me if i paid my last bill which was last month bill. I did paid it was rm160.xx for no reason as well just call tm, and ask...Added on October 22, 2012, 5:09 pmor go to tmpoint This post has been edited by AhBoy~~: Oct 22 2012, 05:09 PM |
Oct 22 2012, 05:51 PM
121 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
slow and lag all that time..............
the TM upload speed are terrible 500kb so our torrent speed , online streaming & gaming etc slow slow like turtle.... complain also useless. Common TM Practice: a) talk no sense then complain. stupid troubleshooting etc b) only good for few day when complain, then slow down back... c) some customer service honest say dir-2640b is crappy modem... but after change modem will be other excuse like this brands modem too sensitive etc d) complain to skmm ....(kita orang sendiri go complain lah, who care you) e) send tech come you home , ask you open internet, test, no dc, 4mb speed, then say no problem lah, i already tweak you speed etc...... sign then back. |
Oct 22 2012, 05:57 PM
i'm getting the 4mbps line today... let's pray it's not just show 5120kbps for shiok at the ADSL stat page...
Oct 22 2012, 07:37 PM
1,713 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Shah Alam |
Guys, is there any different setting from 1Mbps in the router.?
I apply for 4Mbps last week. No tech come yet but this morning when i ask them, they said i oledi 4Mbps. I'm not using their modem coz spoil edi... |
Oct 23 2012, 09:00 AM
125 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(breaker84 @ Oct 22 2012, 07:37 PM) Guys, is there any different setting from 1Mbps in the router.? no setting required.I apply for 4Mbps last week. No tech come yet but this morning when i ask them, they said i oledi 4Mbps. I'm not using their modem coz spoil edi... normally they dun go ur house 1 according to the technician settle my problem. All the settings can be done at their side. they go just to send the wifi modem only. and, even u do not use their modem, u still can get 4mb. make sure your downstream has been changed to 4096 or higher before u enjoy the speed. Sometimes, they activated your account, but downstream/physical cap remains at 1024 or 2048, |
Oct 23 2012, 09:45 AM
1,713 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Shah Alam |
Oct 23 2012, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(breaker84 @ Oct 23 2012, 09:45 AM) if this happen, then i still have to pay for 4Mbps or 2Mbps? if u can get approx. 4mbps at the speedtest mean u're already within the 4mbps package group They check from their site and said my line capable for 4Mbps.. Added on October 23, 2012, 1:35 pmif u read the stat within the router actually both dl/up capacity are very huge ~20mbps but there's cap restriction either at the user name or physical sw control at TM that limit the port... This post has been edited by sklchan: Oct 23 2012, 01:35 PM |
Oct 23 2012, 04:48 PM
329 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
how many ppl here had changed address, re-do the settings again? how long is it needed to be able to online at new place?
Oct 23 2012, 05:12 PM
| Change to: | 0.0201sec