125 posts

shit this 4mb 218. ip range is bad. cannot watch football live at all
pcdlsy
post Oct 8 2012, 09:31 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(masa @ Oct 8 2012, 03:46 PM)
better get UNIFI RM 149

Added on October 8, 2012, 3:51 pmanyone who want to p2p (torrent) plss subscribe VPN server for speed... becoz TM already throtle p2p bandwith to very low...
downloading fifa 2013 at 400kbps full speed
pcdlsy
post Oct 12 2012, 12:21 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Oct 11 2012, 06:21 PM)
Below is current speed for my 4Mbps streamyx:
Is it normal?

Anyone know what is the best IP address for 4Mbps streamyx?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
normal speed lo. i got 3.7MB max only.

no idea what is the so called best IP, but I am satisfied with the IP i was assigned.

218. XXX and 175. XXX
pcdlsy
post Oct 15 2012, 09:11 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Oct 14 2012, 12:18 AM)
mine is locked at 218.x ip range. Currently its at snail speed especially to China region site. Streaming 720p on youtube depends on video as well. zzz
hmmm thats weird. I am using 218.X ip and the browsing speed to china websites is good. I tested with Sina only btw....

Streaming 720 no problem at all. XD.

pcdlsy
post Oct 15 2012, 04:06 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Oct 15 2012, 01:52 PM)
Only way to bypass the throttling is by getting a VPN. You can try your luck though, try to not to turn off your modem or get disconnected for 1 week+, then try to torrent.
nt sure it is ur own problem or wat....

For me i can download anything at full speed as long as the seed/leecher ratio is good.

pcdlsy
post Oct 15 2012, 04:17 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Oct 15 2012, 04:15 PM)
P2P throttle is global, it's not effective as you see. That's what I mean by "You can try your luck though, try to not to turn off your modem or get disconnected for 1 week+, then try to torrent."

Out of curiosity, are you willing to do some test for me?
yeah i might not see how much they throttle. for me, if the ratio is good but the speed i got is teruk, then throttle it is.

What kind of test you wan me do for u? i will do if i m capable to
pcdlsy
post Oct 22 2012, 05:43 AM

125 posts

go download anythg from microsoft and observe the speed.

but ur problem mostly because of the thing u download la.

speedtest get 4.30mbps means dah upgrade. no need wait liaop
pcdlsy
post Oct 23 2012, 09:00 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(breaker84 @ Oct 22 2012, 07:37 PM)
Guys, is there any different setting from 1Mbps in the router.?
I apply for 4Mbps last week.
No tech come yet but this morning when i ask them, they said i oledi 4Mbps.
I'm not using their modem coz spoil edi...
no setting required.

normally they dun go ur house 1 according to the technician settle my problem.

All the settings can be done at their side.

they go just to send the wifi modem only. and, even u do not use their modem, u still can get 4mb. sweat.gif

make sure your downstream has been changed to 4096 or higher before u enjoy the speed.

Sometimes, they activated your account, but downstream/physical cap remains at 1024 or 2048,

pcdlsy
post Oct 24 2012, 06:10 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(breaker84 @ Oct 23 2012, 09:45 AM)
if this happen, then i still have to pay for 4Mbps or 2Mbps?
They check from their site and said my line capable for 4Mbps..
if they activated, means have to pay for 4mbps d starting next bill. however u can ask for a rebate. call 100 and complain bla bla bla bla. they will do it for u.

okay your scenario now is : you already applied and your application is complete i guess since the account is upgraded in system. as what you said earlier, TM guy told u it is 4mbps now.

your concern is whether you are enjoying the speed. To confirm, please kindly proceed to Speedtest to check your download speed. If it is 3.2mbps or above , means your line is already ok to go.

Or you may go to your modem setting page to check the downstream cap. Normally you can access via 192.168.1.1 by typing this ip in your internet browser, such as Chrome or IE.

For 4mbps user, the downstream cap normally capped at 4096 (Minimum). Some may get higher such as 5120 or 6244. If your downstream is lower than the minimum cap, call 100, *** gao them. Ask for a technician to go to your house , lodge a report. They will tell you the report number after that. Insist it to be done by next day.

Few hours after the call, you may refer to this site Search , input your Streamyx ID and check whether a technician is assigned to handle this case . If there is one, call him and tell him that your downstream is lower than minimum cap. They can do from their end, no need to go to your house 1, unless he wants to send you the wireless modem.
Shall you not able to find his contact at the site I mentioned, please call TM and ask them. They noe 1.

Hope all these help.

Added on October 24, 2012, 6:20 am
QUOTE(revilion @ Oct 23 2012, 06:43 PM)
I've been using 512kbps/sec streamyx for approximately 10 years and I guess its time to upgrade it. What is the most reliable method of upgrading it? Would it take a long time?
Few methods here :

1. Online upgrade ( I wished to do it, but failed. doh.gif )
2. Ask the TM agent/reseller help you, LYN banyak, may refer to ahcheap)
3. Call 100, but prepare to listen all the craps and contract details ( I used this)

Process of upgrading (my case) :

1. Call 100 , listen to craps for 30-40 minutes
2. You will be informed the upgrade will be done in 7 working days.
3. A TM technician came over to my house after 3 days. Activated the account on the spot.
4. Enjoy the improvement of speed in 1 hour time , provided all the downstream cap is capped correctly. ( Else, you have to call the technician again and very leceh 1.)

So it actually can be done in 3-4day time.

But I would suggest you to get the help from TM agents/reseller, guess they can work faster and more efficiently.

This post has been edited by pcdlsy: Oct 24 2012, 06:20 AM
pcdlsy
post Oct 24 2012, 02:15 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(breaker84 @ Oct 24 2012, 08:15 AM)
ok guys...
yesterday that TM guys come...
because i said i cant connect to internet and the modem spoil edi...
modem no prob, he change new one along with new wire and splitter...

BUT
the internet still can't connect...
keep dc, that dsl indicator not on...
phone ok, BUT with with very noise sound...
then, he go somewhere to change the port...
keep changing and call me to ask ok not.. when i said not, he change to another port...
last he claim got problem with my wiring, start from the port point to my house...
he'll come again today..and i'll update..

i manage to try the network after the installation just b4 it dc..
here...
is this 4Mbps one...??? hmm.gif
No. downstream only capped at 2047, 2mb speed.

Ask him check the physical cap. raise to 4096!
pcdlsy
post Oct 25 2012, 05:27 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(breaker84 @ Oct 25 2012, 02:51 AM)
haih...
that TM guys oledi do wiring in my house, he change all to new one...
and charge me for RM50..
BUT line same b4, the phone got noise sound...
internet always DC...
is it my line incapable to run 4Mbps?
really hope prob solve b4 friday..
i nt sure about that, but as you can see, data rates are 2048 and 100 respectively.

Normally for a 4MB user, they shall be 4096 and 512.

I not sure whether you are capable of the 4mb speed. but obviously they never raise the cap. of course u unable to enjoy the speed. at least ask the technician to raise it before you test.

Of course, it might be caused by the bad wiring ...perhaps la lol.

but then why u pay when the problem still therE?! blink.gif
pcdlsy
post Nov 14 2012, 05:08 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(swissdec @ Nov 13 2012, 01:41 AM)
i have 1 question here...
recently, im upgrade my streamyx to 4mbps from 1 mbps..
the installer said it need i night to reach 4 mbps...
until now, i cant reach at that speed...(already 2 week after upgrade)
maximum 1.8mbps only...
i call/sms the installer, he said he will check..
then nothing..

what should i do now...?
if not mistaken, your physical cap is currently capped at 2046 where you should have been capped 4096.

call the installer again. but normally after 14 days of installation, the warranty given by installer is gone.

have to call 100 and lodge a report.

good luck.
pcdlsy
post May 21 2013, 04:54 AM

125 posts

streamyx now can download torrent smoothly ah?

mine tak jalan at all even the seed cantik...last time can one wor..like 1 month ago..
pcdlsy
post May 22 2013, 11:20 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ May 22 2013, 09:43 AM)
last nite download 2 movie @ 47+ kbps .
use Deluge n torrent from kickass
i checked semalam, i dl using bitcomet, download more than 5 items, speed 50-60kbps per item, total dl speed 300 , but nt stable.

port forwarded.

but utorrent tak jalan at all... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by pcdlsy: May 22 2013, 11:20 AM

0.0500sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:40 PM