Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V5

AhBoy~~
post Oct 22 2012, 10:36 AM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(lovedivine @ Oct 22 2012, 09:54 AM)
hello everyone. I had my 4mbps speed upgrade for more than half year already. But for the past 2 weeks they've been spamming calls on me and asking me to pay my bill as I always pay my bill on time before the deadline. But they told me, If I can't pay full pay at least RM50 before this thursday. I ask them why must I pay as it is this month's bill which i shold be paying before 7/11 and I just received my bill as well. They can't even give me a reason but just giving me BS answer by saying ' we're doing some sort upgrading'. Does anyone did receive such calls? Do you think i should just ignore it?
SCAM
AhBoy~~
post Oct 22 2012, 05:08 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(lovedivine @ Oct 22 2012, 12:50 PM)
really? it's funny that they use their handphone to call but they actually know my name. Even I did not give out my information. They asked me if i paid my last bill which was last month bill. I did paid it was rm160.xx for no reason as well sleep.gif And they said I paid last month bill but they want me to pay before this thursday on this month bill? Usually my bill dead line is on 7th every each month and i pay 1 week before the date. I don't understand. Is TM trying to pull off scammings now?
just call tm, and ask...

Added on October 22, 2012, 5:09 pmor go to tmpoint

This post has been edited by AhBoy~~: Oct 22 2012, 05:09 PM
AhBoy~~
post Oct 23 2012, 05:12 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(j-insigh @ Oct 23 2012, 04:48 PM)
how many ppl here had changed address, re-do the settings again? how long is it needed to be able to online at new place?
with proper arrangement and appointment, 3-7days

my last relocation was 3days
AhBoy~~
post Oct 23 2012, 06:30 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(j-insigh @ Oct 23 2012, 05:21 PM)
how u did it so fast? i plan to shift from Terengganu to Penang.. you mind to tell how u did it? smile.gif
I went to TM point apply for relocation, then counter person ask "bila u pindah? kena appointment dulu"
then I nicely say "sabtu ini datang pasang boleh?"

next day the technician/contractor call me to confirm time~ icon_rolleyes.gif
AhBoy~~
post Oct 25 2012, 01:28 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(breaker84 @ Oct 25 2012, 12:20 PM)
i'm not yet pay, because he leave just b4 i pay it...
just call him and he said he malu want to take the money because the problem still not solve..
now he report to TM to fix the cable outside 1st...
after that then he'll upgrade the port to 4Mbps..
right now stick with 2Mbps...

so.....
should i pay for 4Mbps package or not?
no, you shouldn't smile.gif you got your bill charging you 4mbps already?

AhBoy~~
post Oct 25 2012, 03:39 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(Pegasus88 @ Oct 25 2012, 03:37 PM)
im using 4mbps, download speed all okay but how come video streaming on youtube is so slow always...
did u change the DNS?

Youtube seem to be running good for me even 1080p only buffering on start but many other users also say is slow for them
AhBoy~~
post Dec 5 2012, 04:48 PM

1,149 posts

any 4mbps user always receive call from tm agent ask to upgrade Unifi? so annoying
AhBoy~~
post Jun 29 2013, 01:10 AM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Jun 28 2013, 09:17 PM)
My current line rate is 4092 for my 4mbps streamyx, getting around 3.4mbps.

But last time I used to get rate of 5118, which gave me speedtest rating of 4mbps.

But TM staff said I should be getting 80%.

Can I force them to up my rate to 5118?
they want to force users shift to Unifi?
AhBoy~~
post Nov 2 2013, 06:04 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(KUROsaki23 @ Nov 2 2013, 10:56 AM)
hey is there any problem with the connection? youtube, twitch so sux
me too

0.0420sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:55 AM