6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Complaint againt leoyew, buy full hd laptop, get hd laptop.

eason47
post Oct 24 2012, 12:25 PM

368 posts

Hi Vegetable...has the laptop been sold to leoyew customer for RM1950?
was it last monday or you will meetup the buyer on next monday?

Sorry leoyew, but we found that:

1) The topic of you selling the Dell Vostro is very misleading and confusing...
Topic mentioned Vostro 3560, with detail spec listed, but;
photos attached got both 3460 and 3560...

2) Your screenshots look suspicious (the one without "Yes, it's Full HD" and the one showing buyer wants RM500 from you)
On both the screenshots, first letter was not CAPITAL LETTER;

the time of you captured the screenshot seems weird, you need about 30 mins to capture screenshot from your phone? (7:02, 7:11, 7:32 and the other 2 screenshots showing "saving screenshot"?)- peggyangel

3) "HD & Full HD no much difference, u still can gaming"- your reply
Seller promised to sell you Volkswagen with 40k...So, u paid 40k, but in the end...the seller only give you Myvi...
Yeah, 40k to get a Myvi is cheap as it's below market price...
if u wanna say "Myvi and Polo no much difference, u still can drive"...I oso no objection blink.gif
but, the problem is the broken promise...

In order for him to stop disturbing your other threads...
I think you really need to explain or / and apologize (as that's what Vegetable wants)
and make sure ur customer does buy back the laptop from him (if it's not yet)

QUOTE(weeuweed @ Oct 24 2012, 12:14 PM)
No go, it's not a photoshop, the original text itself was altered.
you can even find a sms editor on the playstore.
Any way to know whether the text was altered by sms editor?

This post has been edited by eason47: Oct 24 2012, 12:30 PM
weeuweed
post Oct 24 2012, 01:52 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(eason47 @ Oct 24 2012, 12:25 PM)
Any way to know whether the text was altered by sms editor?
Unfortunately, I believe it's not possible.

Seller is using Cyanogenmod (CM) - custom rom for Android, so we know he is pretty tech savvy. You can know by looking at the 'saving screenshot...' when you take screenshot with CM, you will get the aforementioned wording of saving screenshot everytime, but it does not appear instantly, thus 'saving screenshot...' only appear on the 2nd and subsequent screenshots *if you take the screenshot consecutively*

I think you nailed it with discrepancy in the time between screenshots.
7:02, 7:11. That long to save screenshots huh? Or you were fiddling with an editor?

Thread opened on 3rd October, It took the seller 20 days to finally bothered enough to come here, despite countless harrasing. If he is clean in the first place, why wait 3 weeks to produce evidence? It's clear he was avoiding the problem until buyer starts making a bigger hooha.

Using more lies to cover lies doh.gif
jie88
post Oct 24 2012, 02:32 PM

619 posts

from the seller`s reply to the buyer we can clearly see that he mentioned " there is no big difference between full HD & HD " . It means that he INDIRECTLY admitted that he promised the buyer that the specs of the laptop he is getting is a FULL HD . Dont you think so guys ?

This post has been edited by jie88: Oct 24 2012, 02:33 PM
b0oDak_Ba1k
post Oct 24 2012, 02:42 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(jie88 @ Oct 24 2012, 02:32 PM)
from the seller`s reply to the buyer we can clearly see that he mentioned " there is no big difference between full HD & HD " . It means that he INDIRECTLY admitted that he promised the buyer that the specs of the laptop he is getting is a FULL HD . Dont you think so guys ?
rclxms.gif admitting by refusing...
puteraX2020
post Oct 24 2012, 02:54 PM

763 posts

u tampered with evidence... then its possible seller is the one lying bout product he sell..
so the buyer go right on harrassing the seller as u already broke the trust..
somemore with this doctored evidence...
u just make urself a "dishonest seller".. no wonder TS keep reminding people in lowyat bout the seller... mad.gif
XL2K
post Oct 24 2012, 03:07 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(puteraX2020 @ Oct 24 2012, 02:54 PM)
u tampered with evidence... then its possible seller is the one lying bout product he sell..
so the buyer go right on harrassing the seller as u already broke the trust..
somemore with this doctored evidence...
u just make urself a "dishonest seller".. no wonder TS keep reminding people in lowyat bout the seller...  mad.gif
Agree... the seller kantoi already...
abc ice kacang
post Oct 24 2012, 04:54 PM

so please read my last post. THE REASONS of argue-ing.

This post has been edited by abc ice kacang: Oct 30 2012, 10:33 PM
phantasm0110
post Oct 24 2012, 04:57 PM

Greatest Guardian of All
1,099 posts

and the invoice that the seller issued, clearly stated Full HD if not mistaken.

sms can be altered.
ciwi1166
post Oct 24 2012, 05:07 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,254 posts

my god.. nvr see one so desperate to the point of altering evidence..
pulautikus
post Oct 24 2012, 06:27 PM

288 posts

In invoice clearly state full hd.

Come on seller, just admit it la bro.

And to buyer, u do know earlier u can dispute through paypal?
Uchiha_Itachi1991
post Oct 24 2012, 07:45 PM

1,095 posts

Hmm... Leoyew sms seems edited n suspicious... But TS, are you sure u r the 1 that find the buyer or leoyew to buy ur laptop? Did u ask for an outrageous rm500 discount? If TS really did edited the SMS as proof then mod should really giv him a dispute tag...

This post has been edited by Uchiha_Itachi1991: Oct 24 2012, 07:50 PM
a13solut3
post Oct 24 2012, 08:04 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,673 posts

Woah, doctored message. Even with XML editor I can do that lol.

FirezZ
post Oct 24 2012, 08:23 PM

Naise kukUpi
1,988 posts

pretty sure, Leoyew edited the msg .. loolz... should present him a dispute tag and delete all his thread... no more offline selling for him
KIntos
post Oct 24 2012, 08:52 PM

1,131 posts

you already got his invoice. you can file police report and consumer report on him. Black and White stated in the invoice but physical item received not according to the invoice.

Somehow you got another buyer for the item so to do report anot depend on you.

lol just saw back doctored msg. dishonest seller. Dispute him.

This post has been edited by KIntos: Oct 24 2012, 09:06 PM
puteraX2020
post Oct 24 2012, 09:06 PM

763 posts

first time i see ppl doctored their evidence to save themselves... doh.gif
vegetable
post Oct 25 2012, 12:39 PM

Dear Leoyew, U can post edited sms screen shoot, but I don't think you can post edited video.
Please click on this link, the video show the full conversation between me and leoyew.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/58887099@N08/

Added on October 25, 2012, 12:46 pmI never reply this msg. "if you don't want bannk in another RM500 to my account, i guarantee will report to police & disturb all of your in thread in lowyat net!"

Please check my video again.

This post has been edited by vegetable: Oct 25 2012, 12:46 PM
adie82
post Oct 25 2012, 01:00 PM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

QUOTE(vegetable @ Oct 25 2012, 12:39 PM)
Dear Leoyew, U can post edited sms screen shoot, but I don't think you can post edited video.
Please click on this link, the video show the full conversation between me and leoyew.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/58887099@N08/

Added on October 25, 2012, 12:46 pmI never reply this msg. "if you don't want bannk in another RM500 to my account, i guarantee will report to police & disturb all of your in thread in lowyat net!"

Please check my video again.
obviously seller/Leoyew edited his sms bacause i can see it clearly "saving screenshot" on 1st & 5th pictures he uploaded while other pics dont have it!

drydenccm
post Oct 25 2012, 02:53 PM

18 posts

another epic dispute thread.

i think lesson learnt here is Full HD and HD are not the same... seller ah seller... why you sound like makcik jual sayur in pasar ah... HD is not FULL HD and FULL HD is not HD aiyoo... aiyoo... faint already ah me... nowadays still got seller like this, how to improve lyn's tech savvy status ah... takkan you sell smartphone by telling them your phone can make call and sms ah~~~ aiyoo....

btw, good luck to TS and thank you for the heads up. i am in the midst of hunting budget gaming laptop.

hats off to you~ smile.gif
cannavaro
post Oct 25 2012, 05:26 PM

CATTENACIO
3,001 posts

thanks for the heads up TS.
gonna tell my LYN-surfing friends to avoid this seller.

karheng
post Oct 25 2012, 05:37 PM

934 posts

i'm not sure why DELL website also show 2 options there?
maybe let customer to choose?

after i searched AMD website spec, AMD Radeon HD 7670M is delivered HD only.

so the seller give wrong info to buyer.

my mind is,

1.maybe the laptop display is only support HD, but if you connect to Full HD TV/monitor via HDMI, it will show up Full HD?
Have you try this before?

2. try to update the display driver from dell. There are update there.
25/10/2012
http://www.dell.com/support/drivers/my/en/...driverId=3W32N#

14/6/2012
http://www.dell.com/support/drivers/my/en/...leid=2988273566

3. Or you need to install " AMD Catalyst Mobility drivers" to get the FHD?
http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownload/Pages/index.aspx

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 07:16 PM