120 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Bottom

RC Flying Models V4, radio controlled aircrafts

GabrielVii
post Feb 27 2017, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Feb 24 2017, 10:11 AM)
haha yeah. i always have these thoughts in mind:

drone enthusiast: people who flies AP drone ONLY and has no idea on the actual RC properties/parameters/safety precautions. these are the people that can cause danger and might be braking certain law.
RC hobbyist: people who are into RC and can pretty much fly anything. these are the type that takes the steps to know the when/how/what/where to fly.

that's totally my perception  laugh.gif

also, a multirotor of any kind, is much easier than flying a heli  nod.gif
Totally agreed. thumbup.gif

Just hope those clueless people doesn't put a bad name into this hobby sweat.gif
d33pbluez
post Feb 28 2017, 09:42 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Feb 27 2017, 08:47 PM)
I own both Flysky Th9x + Frsky DJT  and  Flysky FS-i6X.  Th9x is classic old radio but good for professional long range FPV flight with FRSKY DJT module, great for modders.  FlySky FS-16X is new radio but very limited to park size flying and good for beginner because its radio range and AFHDS2 is limited.  If you're serious flyer go for TH9X and with DJT module.  If you're into park size micro drone racing or just normal flying/ training and easy to work on the function around the radio the FS-i6X is good.

I always teach my students using FS-i6X at my R/c classroom. But for professional adult the TH9X does better...yes great old budget radio too.
Thanks for the explanation but i already buy the radio link at9 already while waiting to be answer...now im just waiting for my quad to arrive....still in route from china... sweat.gif
zeroglyph
post Feb 28 2017, 09:50 AM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Feb 28 2017, 09:42 AM)
Thanks for the explanation but i already buy the radio link at9 already while waiting to be answer...now im just waiting for my quad to arrive....still in route from china...  sweat.gif
did you buy with battery? do let me know whether it arrived timely. at least i know banggood is having issues shipping batteries here these days, so am really curious if other sellers would have the same problem. i lost a qx90c in the mail and ended with a refund. of course a refund means you still loose money as the bank charges for conversion rates dry.gif
d33pbluez
post Feb 28 2017, 10:51 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Feb 28 2017, 10:50 AM)
did you buy with battery? do let me know whether it arrived timely. at least i know banggood is having issues shipping batteries here these days, so am really curious if other sellers would have the same problem. i lost a qx90c in the mail and ended with a refund. of course a refund means you still loose money as the bank charges for conversion rates  dry.gif
Nop,
I get only quad without battery...i try to get the one with battery and it shows me error.

"This warehouse can not ship to your location"

and wont allow me to add into basket cart... i notice that if you buy battery below <300 mah they allow to ship but anything higher then that would no allow to
blizzardcarl92
post Mar 3 2017, 04:43 PM

80 posts

any release date on the gopro karma drone yet guys?
zeroglyph
post Mar 6 2017, 11:37 AM

1,255 posts

anyone interested in getting a turnigy-i6 w/ tgy receiver? i got a new one for sale. got it off an rtf package. i already have an fs-i6. guaranteed cheaper than market. nod.gif
for reference:
https://hobbyking.com/en_us/turnigy-tgy-i6-...ver-mode-2.html

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Mar 6 2017, 11:39 AM
ltwvince
post Mar 8 2017, 11:57 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Feb 1 2017, 09:06 PM)
Nice parking lot to fly you got there.  Could do some race circuit setup.  thumbsup.gif
I hope to do that soon. smile.gif

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Feb 21 2017, 12:17 AM)
Wanna do a indoor micro drone race ? tongue.gif
So fast wanna bully me meh.
ltwvince
post Mar 8 2017, 12:05 PM

734 posts

Some of my latest Micro FPV fun in da office.

Makerfire MicroFPV

Eachine E010S

kyoshooo
post Mar 9 2017, 12:03 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(ltwvince @ Mar 8 2017, 12:05 PM)
Some of my latest Micro FPV fun in da office.
Makerfire MicroFPV

Eachine E010S

rclxms.gif I have some flying videos too but still in my googles. tongue.gif
zeroglyph
post Mar 9 2017, 03:33 PM

1,255 posts

can you use Naza-M FC's firmware in the phantom 2 FC ?

this has been bugging me quite a while since the Naza-M firmware has better options with TX/RX configurations.
plazing
post Mar 9 2017, 03:52 PM

Hi guys,

I'm looking for micro quad after flying few cheap syma drones, any recommendation or someone selling? could use some tips for flying a hobby grade drones. fpv would be nice addition but since im still dont know how those thing flies, i'll be flying los for now

My budget just around rm500 (150usd), might able to stretch that a bit for complete rtf.

ltwvince
post Mar 9 2017, 08:08 PM

734 posts

For FPV you will need FPV goggles or monitor, a drone that comes with camera and VTX and lastly a hobby grade TX.

For RM500 is a bit too tight. I would recommend you to start with micro such as this Eachine E010S which is the current hype Tiny Whoop clone.

For TX you may want to consider either Frsky Taranis (around $200) or Devo 10 (around $100) route if you're serious going towards hobby grade. I personally using modded Devo 12E and Devo 7E.
zeroglyph
post Mar 9 2017, 09:58 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(ltwvince @ Mar 9 2017, 08:08 PM)
For FPV you will need FPV goggles or monitor, a drone that comes with camera and VTX and lastly a hobby grade TX.

For RM500 is a bit too tight. I would recommend you to start with micro such as this Eachine E010S which is the current hype Tiny Whoop clone.

For TX you may want to consider either Frsky Taranis (around $200) or Devo 10 (around $100) route if you're serious going towards hobby grade. I personally using modded Devo 12E and Devo 7E.
actually an fs-i6 is not a bad choice either for entry/intermediate level. USD50. plus, it has a 10ch modded firmware. nothing beat it at that price point. drool.gif
ltwvince
post Mar 9 2017, 10:10 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Mar 9 2017, 09:58 PM)
actually an fs-i6 is not a bad choice either for entry/intermediate level. USD50. plus, it has a 10ch modded firmware. nothing beat it at that price point.  drool.gif
I have that too but under Eachine branding. I do agree for entry is good but the protocol choice is just limited to flysky and the gimbal feel toyish too.

Whereas a modded Devo 7E will have limitless possibility and the price is just $20-30 more modded with 2 extra module.
plazing
post Mar 9 2017, 11:42 PM

thanks for the info. im looking to get a kingkong 90GT, is it okay or there is better choice at that price range?
kyoshooo
post Mar 10 2017, 12:44 AM

382 posts

[quote=plazing,Mar 9 2017, 03:52 PM]
Hi guys,

I'm looking for micro quad after flying few cheap syma drones, any recommendation or someone selling? could use some tips for flying a hobby grade drones. fpv would be nice addition but since im still dont know how those thing flies, i'll be flying los for now

My budget just around rm500 (150usd), might able to stretch that a bit for complete rtf.

Check out my micro quad below wink.gif
zeroglyph
post Mar 10 2017, 06:31 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(ltwvince @ Mar 9 2017, 10:10 PM)
I have that too but under Eachine branding. I do agree for entry is good but the protocol choice is just limited to flysky and the gimbal feel toyish too.

Whereas a modded Devo 7E will have limitless possibility and the price is just $20-30 more modded with 2 extra module.
can' have everything for cheaps. laugh.gif
SupermotoXL
post Mar 10 2017, 02:34 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(plazing @ Mar 9 2017, 03:52 PM)
Hi guys,

RM$500 is a good budget, You can buy latest FS-i6X (do not buy FS-i6S) radio and micro FPV micro quad racer (King Kong Q100 = ultra durable and more aftermarket spare parts). Both are hobby grade. You might need to chip in extra RM$300 for EACHINE FPV video goggle. Best to go to Rcgroups.com forum for further research. With that you can join community of FPV racers. Here my review of Q100: http://www.supermotoxl.com/designs-a-creat...pv-racing-drone

This post has been edited by SupermotoXL: Mar 10 2017, 02:35 PM
plazing
post Mar 10 2017, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Mar 10 2017, 02:34 PM)
RM$500 is a good budget, You can buy latest FS-i6X (do not buy FS-i6S) radio and micro FPV micro quad racer (King Kong Q100 = ultra durable and more aftermarket spare parts).  Both are hobby grade.  You might need to chip in extra RM$300 for EACHINE FPV video goggle.  Best to go to Rcgroups.com forum for further research.  With that you can join community of FPV racers.  Here my review of Q100:  http://www.supermotoxl.com/designs-a-creat...pv-racing-drone
nice, looks good. is there brick & mortar shop for these rc things or you guys just bought it online(banggood, gearbest, etc.) ?
SupermotoXL
post Mar 11 2017, 07:54 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(plazing @ Mar 10 2017, 11:01 PM)
nice, looks good. is there brick & mortar shop for these rc things or you guys just bought it online(banggood, gearbest, etc.) ?
I just bought from Banggood.com or Gearbest.com since its cheaper in bulk and also more variety of parts to choose from when compare to local or hobbyking.com. Banggood.com have faster support services if products is defected or required returns/refund. Just go to Rcgroups.com R/c community forum if you need some info about certain products, those people shud give better view which stuff is better and mods.

120 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:55 PM