QUOTE(ltwvince @ Feb 1 2017, 01:33 PM)
Nice parking lot to fly you got there. Could do some race circuit setup. RC Flying Models V4, radio controlled aircrafts
RC Flying Models V4, radio controlled aircrafts
Feb 1 2017, 09:06 PM
213 posts Joined: May 2005 From: https://www.supermotoxl.com |
QUOTE(ltwvince @ Feb 1 2017, 01:33 PM) Nice parking lot to fly you got there. Could do some race circuit setup. |
Feb 7 2017, 01:10 PM
Feb 8 2017, 01:03 PM
Article review for Q100
Here my thought, opinion and review on my King Kong Q100 micro FPV racer Article: http://www.supermotoxl.com/designs-a-creat...pv-racing-drone ![]() |
Feb 10 2017, 10:39 AM
1,057 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Thinking of building an X-UAV Sky Surfer X8 for FPV flying later this year.
Does anyone know where I can get the foam laminated with monocote? |
Feb 11 2017, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Feb 10 2017, 10:39 AM) Thinking of building an X-UAV Sky Surfer X8 for FPV flying later this year. You can get it at http://www.mymegastation.com.myDoes anyone know where I can get the foam laminated with monocote? This post has been edited by SupermotoXL: Feb 11 2017, 09:03 PM |
Feb 14 2017, 10:11 PM
Feb 15 2017, 12:38 AM
1,197 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Feb 14 2017, 10:11 PM) WoW...a hanger of aircraft.** I think IATA release a bit the rope tied on lipo shipping? Today I try on Hobbyking, 2x 3s 4000 25~50C + 4x 2s 950 25~50C. it somehow show the shipping method. If previously. only can ship 2 whatever the size or cell. otherwise it wont show the shipping method. |
Feb 15 2017, 11:03 AM
219 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Mother Nature Earth! |
Feb 20 2017, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(josh5671 @ Feb 15 2017, 12:38 AM) WoW...a hanger of aircraft. Buying lipo at hobbyking pretty much restricted in amount based on "mah" count nowadays because its a hazardous item to transport out. Those olds days in the past you can buy bulk but now its limited due to safety. Usually best if you can buy local like at www.mymegastation.com.my for lipo battery. My last battery purchase from hobbyking was 4 years ago. Nowadays i buy locally because its cheaper without expensive delivery fee. Regardless what lipo branding all battery have the same chemical composition that give power to the models. ** I think IATA release a bit the rope tied on lipo shipping? Today I try on Hobbyking, 2x 3s 4000 25~50C + 4x 2s 950 25~50C. it somehow show the shipping method. If previously. only can ship 2 whatever the size or cell. otherwise it wont show the shipping method. |
Feb 20 2017, 08:26 PM
Enjoying my Rainbow Wing V2 with some aerobatic flights, its very lightweight,simple, cheap and fun size to fly. Now become another one of my favorite sunday plane at the back seat.
Videos: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EFS_GGMiWXw https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RyFOKp1m_gQ |
Feb 21 2017, 12:17 AM
382 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(ltwvince @ Feb 1 2017, 01:33 PM) Wanna do a indoor micro drone race ? |
Feb 21 2017, 10:57 AM
559 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Guys, I'm planing to try my first FPV drone taste for the first time....i would like some advice on the FPV sifu there. Im about to place my order on the list below:
1. QAV-R FPV 220 Drone Racing with TS5828 ARTF QAVR220-04 2. Flysky FS-i6X 2.4GHz 10CH AFHDS 2A RC Transmitter With X6B i-BUS Receiver FS-i6X 3.Eachine VR D2 5 Inches 800*480 40CH Raceband 5.8G Diversity FPV Goggles VRD2 Is the set i order is ok ? |
Feb 21 2017, 04:53 PM
1,255 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Feb 21 2017, 10:57 AM) Guys, I'm planing to try my first FPV drone taste for the first time....i would like some advice on the FPV sifu there. Im about to place my order on the list below: for the package, i don't see why it won't work. i use an fs-i6(w/ 10 ch mod) and vr-d2 myself. both are worth the money.1. QAV-R FPV 220 Drone Racing with TS5828 ARTF QAVR220-04 2. Flysky FS-i6X 2.4GHz 10CH AFHDS 2A RC Transmitter With X6B i-BUS Receiver FS-i6X 3.Eachine VR D2 5 Inches 800*480 40CH Raceband 5.8G Diversity FPV Goggles VRD2 Is the set i order is ok ? but if you're a 1st time flyer, i would suggest don't start with brushless. more damage when you crash. can be quite dangerous to you and your surrounding when you panicked. but if you have experience flying, should be fine. |
Feb 21 2017, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Feb 21 2017, 04:53 PM) for the package, i don't see why it won't work. i use an fs-i6(w/ 10 ch mod) and vr-d2 myself. both are worth the money. Hello.but if you're a 1st time flyer, i would suggest don't start with brushless. more damage when you crash. can be quite dangerous to you and your surrounding when you panicked. but if you have experience flying, should be fine. I going get 250 from this shop. https://world.taobao.com/item/529498154734....0.RrPbRW#detail without remote. if me get fpv equipment on future...need extra diy stuff to make it work? suggestion? |
Feb 21 2017, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(josh5671 @ Feb 21 2017, 09:20 PM) Hello. from the looks of it, it's just the quad. so you'll need the camera, video tx and video RX(lcd/goggle). of course, you'll need to diy the vtx and camera onto the quad. usually, it's not an issue. just make sure you the power and polarity right. also, make sure the cam, vtx & vrx are compatible to each other.I going get 250 from this shop. https://world.taobao.com/item/529498154734....0.RrPbRW#detail without remote. if me get fpv equipment on future...need extra diy stuff to make it work? suggestion? |
Feb 21 2017, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Feb 21 2017, 09:46 PM) from the looks of it, it's just the quad. so you'll need the camera, video tx and video RX(lcd/goggle). of course, you'll need to diy the vtx and camera onto the quad. usually, it's not an issue. just make sure you the power and polarity right. also, make sure the cam, vtx & vrx are compatible to each other. But I think I will more on LOS.does it will support my radiolink R6DSM? <I got extra gift from my friend. and GPS? |
Feb 21 2017, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(josh5671 @ Feb 21 2017, 10:01 PM) But I think I will more on LOS. GPS depends on the flight controller. it says cc3d, so no GPS flight. you can still get gps telemetry IINM.does it will support my radiolink R6DSM? <I got extra gift from my friend. and GPS? transmitter/remote depends on what receiver you put in. |
Feb 22 2017, 12:23 AM
382 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Feb 21 2017, 10:57 AM) Guys, I'm planing to try my first FPV drone taste for the first time....i would like some advice on the FPV sifu there. Im about to place my order on the list below: Another option get indoor micro drone for first try. Damn fun for a start. Once you get used to FPV than only invest on bigger quad. eFlight inductrix FPV from USA is a good beginner micro drone 1. QAV-R FPV 220 Drone Racing with TS5828 ARTF QAVR220-04 2. Flysky FS-i6X 2.4GHz 10CH AFHDS 2A RC Transmitter With X6B i-BUS Receiver FS-i6X 3.Eachine VR D2 5 Inches 800*480 40CH Raceband 5.8G Diversity FPV Goggles VRD2 Is the set i order is ok ? |
Feb 22 2017, 10:21 AM
559 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Feb 21 2017, 05:53 PM) for the package, i don't see why it won't work. i use an fs-i6(w/ 10 ch mod) and vr-d2 myself. both are worth the money. does flying with photography dronne experience is good enough ?but if you're a 1st time flyer, i would suggest don't start with brushless. more damage when you crash. can be quite dangerous to you and your surrounding when you panicked. but if you have experience flying, should be fine. Scrap the QAV-R FPV 220 Drone Racing with TS5828 ARTF QAVR220-04 from the list, Just place order on the eachine wizard x220 without the battery (since battery cant be ship to malaysia). Just wondering any type of battery with 3s or 4s will fit the eachine wizard x220 right ? Basically the battery for quad like this is universal ? QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Feb 22 2017, 01:23 AM) Another option get indoor micro drone for first try. Damn fun for a start. Once you get used to FPV than only invest on bigger quad. eFlight inductrix FPV from USA is a good beginner micro drone I was thinking about that too but short battery life put me down for much bigger quad |
Feb 22 2017, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Feb 21 2017, 10:55 PM) GPS depends on the flight controller. it says cc3d, so no GPS flight. you can still get gps telemetry IINM. Hello, is this soldering wire suitable for RC?transmitter/remote depends on what receiver you put in. And I own this soldering kit too. https://www.seeedstudio.com/Mini Soldering...rd)-p-2592.html Attached thumbnail(s) |
| Change to: | 0.0339sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:10 AM |