120 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

RC Flying Models V4, radio controlled aircrafts

Chongster
post Dec 27 2012, 02:15 PM

I've got myself a V911 too over the Christmas Weekend tongue.gif At least I got to fly it more than my Honey Bee FP. tongue.gif

Just a question, do we still need to do the swash plate leveling for the v911? I still find it not really flying stable enough. (can't go hands free). Could that due to the stock Radio or just user problem tongue.gif ?
TSQiW
post Dec 27 2012, 11:01 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Chongster @ Dec 27 2012, 02:15 PM)
I've got myself a V911 too over the Christmas Weekend tongue.gif At least I got to fly it more than my Honey Bee FP. tongue.gif

Just a question, do we still need to do the swash plate leveling for the v911? I still find it not really flying stable enough. (can't go hands free). Could that due to the stock Radio or just user problem tongue.gif ?
level the swash as much as u can
then just trim using the radio ... should be ok

Added on December 27, 2012, 11:04 pm
QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Dec 26 2012, 01:31 PM)
sifus im thinking of getting a pnf  / arf for starting to learn quad. I dont want to pening constructing one since i sucks at electronic so what you think about this quad

dji f450

Ideafly ifly4

regards.
if u suck at electronics then u dont want the F450 package coz the CRIUS controller needs lots of reading and tuning
i have no experience with ideafly but i heard it much easier to tune and fly

This post has been edited by QiW: Dec 27 2012, 11:04 PM
infrasonic
post Jan 1 2013, 04:53 PM

--
648 posts

guys i need some help..while my v911 is on the mid-air, the engine suddenly failed, luckily it wasn't very high that time..so i took off the canopy and found out that the wire from the motor to main board is broken..i wanna solder it back but dunno have to solder it where, can you guys help me mark the place i should solder the wire to?

the wire from the motor de is in blue colour
Chongster
post Jan 4 2013, 03:29 PM

[quote=QiW,Dec 27 2012, 11:01 PM]
level the swash as much as u can
then just trim using the radio ... should be ok

Just a question. Was reading on the Turnigy Tx and they have those come with "module" and without "module". What's that "module" for?
TSQiW
post Jan 4 2013, 08:08 PM

354 posts

a module is the attachment behind those radios that are removable
u can change system from turnigy to dsm2 to flysky without changing the whole radio ... just change the module
but of coz u will need to change the receivers to the ones compatible with your module la
the module is the "thing" that converts standard ppm signal from your radio to the proprietary modulation of that module (dsm2 dsmx fasst flysky frsky etc etc)
unicode
post Jan 6 2013, 07:28 PM

173 posts

I just recently bought AR Drone 2.0 and learning flying at the moment, do you have any recommendation on the battery charger which can speed up the charging time?

What do you think of Ar Drone 2.0
ccfook2123
post Jan 7 2013, 03:47 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(infrasonic @ Jan 1 2013, 04:53 PM)
guys i need some help..while my v911 is on the mid-air, the engine suddenly failed, luckily it wasn't very high that time..so i took off the canopy and found out that the wire from the motor to main board is broken..i wanna solder it back but dunno have to solder it where, can you guys help me mark the place i should solder the wire to?

the wire from the motor de is in blue colour
bottom left
ccfook2123
post Jan 7 2013, 03:49 AM

80 posts

above receiver
under servo
Chongster
post Jan 7 2013, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(QiW @ Jan 4 2013, 08:08 PM)
a module is the attachment behind those radios that are removable
u can change system from turnigy to dsm2 to flysky without changing the whole radio ... just change the module
but of coz u will need to change the receivers to the ones compatible with your module la
the module is the "thing" that converts standard ppm signal from your radio to the proprietary modulation of that module (dsm2 dsmx fasst flysky frsky etc etc)
Ok.
Thanks smile.gif
Just wondering if the Align 100S/X does feel the same like the v911 "mode 1" flight? Or it's more toward the "mode 2" response? Personally find the Mode 2 a bit too sensitive ....

simmy94
post Jan 7 2013, 02:30 PM

111 posts

Hi guys,
New to this thread.
Any comments on MJX F45/F645?
Would like to get one soon rclxms.gif
Or any other recommended 4ch Heli at this budget?
Can attach camera 1 tongue.gif
zeroglyph
post Jan 7 2013, 02:47 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(Chongster @ Jan 7 2013, 01:36 PM)
Ok.
Thanks smile.gif
Just wondering if the Align 100S/X does feel the same like the v911 "mode 1" flight? Or it's more toward the "mode 2" response? Personally find the Mode 2 a bit too sensitive ....
shouldn't have much differences in handling. clones usually handles the same way, if it's setup the same.

mode-wise, no difference either. it depends on you. which mode your controller is in has no affect on how the heli flies. i prefer mode 1, as i don't trust my left hand with the throttle rclxub.gif .
Chongster
post Jan 7 2013, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Jan 7 2013, 02:47 PM)
shouldn't have much differences in handling. clones usually handles the same way, if it's setup the same.

mode-wise, no difference either. it depends on you. which mode your controller is in has no affect on how the heli flies. i prefer mode 1, as i don't trust my left hand with the throttle  rclxub.gif .
I am referring to the speed mode for the v911. The mode 1 for V911 is mild mode and the mode 2 meant to be turbo mode where it'll response more to the stick input tongue.gif i.e. Using the stock radio to toggle between mode 1 and 2 using the upper left button. wink.gif I find it a bit hard to control on the Turbo mode (mode 2).

ericmaxman
post Jan 7 2013, 03:14 PM

-
7,951 posts

WLToys V911

Kinda gooding blush.gif

Might be picking one up soon...? whistling.gif
zeroglyph
post Jan 7 2013, 03:44 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(Chongster @ Jan 7 2013, 03:05 PM)
I am referring to the speed mode for the v911. The mode 1 for V911 is mild mode and the mode 2 meant to be turbo mode where it'll response more to the stick input tongue.gif i.e. Using the stock radio to toggle between mode 1 and 2 using the upper left button. wink.gif I find it a bit hard to control on the Turbo mode (mode 2).
ah...ok. my bad then. i thought you were referring to controller mode. "turbo" mode is probably just a fancy gimmick, but i think if trex100 has that mode, it's just the same.
OH-
post Jan 7 2013, 11:38 PM

1,010 posts

Hi guys. I posted a thread in the audiophiles section regarding the battery for my MP3 player. From what I researched, it seems like the battery used is similar to RC models. Maybe a little help?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry57367588

This post has been edited by OH-: Jan 7 2013, 11:39 PM
TSQiW
post Jan 8 2013, 07:55 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(OH- @ Jan 7 2013, 11:38 PM)
Hi guys. I posted a thread in the audiophiles section regarding the battery for my MP3 player. From what I researched, it seems like the battery used is similar to RC models. Maybe a little help?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry57367588
u are right .. the lithium polymer battery is the one used in most electric RC nowadays
3.7v is the nominal voltage
a 250mah pack will prolly cost u around rm10 or so

these batteries normally comes with 2 point connection only ... as with all DC batteries (including the one in your car)
dunno why yours has 3 wires though .. maybe 1 of the wire is a dummy wire and does not have any function
u will have remove the battery out and check the polarity of your battery with a MM .. no worries u will not blow anything if u have it reversed
when u find the positive and ground of your old battery then u can proceed to solder whatever connections u need to the correct polarities
OH-
post Jan 8 2013, 08:41 AM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jan 8 2013, 07:55 AM)
u are right .. the lithium polymer battery is the one used in most electric RC nowadays
3.7v is the nominal voltage
a 250mah pack will prolly cost u around rm10 or so

these batteries normally comes with 2 point connection only ... as with all DC batteries (including the one in your car)
dunno why yours has 3 wires though .. maybe 1 of the wire is a dummy wire and does not have any function
u will have remove the battery out and check the polarity of your battery with a MM .. no worries u will not blow anything if u have it reversed
when u find the positive and ground of your old battery then u can proceed to solder whatever connections u need to the correct polarities
Okay thanks for the info. Also I was thinking, should I get specifically 250mah? Or could I go higher? Say 1000 mah? As far as I know, the higher the mah, the longer the run of the battery right? Would it damage the player, or should I stick to the 250?

About the connections, I prefer to just purchase the battery, then go to my local electronic shop and ask them to solder it for me.

Also, where can I buy the batteries here in malaysia? Anyone selling online through postage, would be much easier smile.gif

Thanks a lot!!

This post has been edited by OH-: Jan 8 2013, 10:05 AM
zeroglyph
post Jan 8 2013, 01:49 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(OH- @ Jan 8 2013, 08:41 AM)
Okay thanks for the info. Also I was thinking, should I get specifically 250mah? Or could I go higher? Say 1000 mah? As far as I know, the higher the mah, the longer the run of the battery right? Would it damage the player, or should I stick to the 250?

About the connections, I prefer to just purchase the battery, then go to my local electronic shop and ask them to solder it for me.

Also, where can I buy the batteries here in malaysia? Anyone selling online through postage, would be much easier smile.gif

Thanks a lot!!
in terms of circuitry, a circuit will only draw as much power as it needs (as in amps). more mah simply means the batt will last longer, no damage what so ever. over voltage however, is dangerous. 1000mah lipos are fairly big though, so you might want to check fitting. here's a sample(with measurement):
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/_...ngle_Cell_.html

helen3
post Jan 8 2013, 02:54 PM

Really interesting.I have Hubsan X4 Mini Radio Controlled Quad Copter RTF 2.4Ghz.It may be small, but what the Hubsan X4 micro quad-copter UFO lacks in size it gives back in fun factor and performance capabilities.
zarul90
post Jan 8 2013, 04:18 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(helen3 @ Jan 8 2013, 02:54 PM)
Really interesting.I have Hubsan X4 Mini Radio Controlled Quad Copter RTF  2.4Ghz.It may be small, but what the Hubsan X4 micro quad-copter UFO lacks in size it gives back in fun factor and performance capabilities.
How much the Hubsan X4 ?

120 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0333sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:06 PM