RC Flying Models V4, radio controlled aircrafts

Chongster
post Dec 27 2012, 02:15 PM

I've got myself a V911 too over the Christmas Weekend tongue.gif At least I got to fly it more than my Honey Bee FP. tongue.gif

Just a question, do we still need to do the swash plate leveling for the v911? I still find it not really flying stable enough. (can't go hands free). Could that due to the stock Radio or just user problem tongue.gif ?
Chongster
post Jan 4 2013, 03:29 PM

[quote=QiW,Dec 27 2012, 11:01 PM]
level the swash as much as u can
then just trim using the radio ... should be ok

Just a question. Was reading on the Turnigy Tx and they have those come with "module" and without "module". What's that "module" for?
Chongster
post Jan 7 2013, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(QiW @ Jan 4 2013, 08:08 PM)
a module is the attachment behind those radios that are removable
u can change system from turnigy to dsm2 to flysky without changing the whole radio ... just change the module
but of coz u will need to change the receivers to the ones compatible with your module la
the module is the "thing" that converts standard ppm signal from your radio to the proprietary modulation of that module (dsm2 dsmx fasst flysky frsky etc etc)
Ok.
Thanks smile.gif
Just wondering if the Align 100S/X does feel the same like the v911 "mode 1" flight? Or it's more toward the "mode 2" response? Personally find the Mode 2 a bit too sensitive ....

Chongster
post Jan 7 2013, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Jan 7 2013, 02:47 PM)
shouldn't have much differences in handling. clones usually handles the same way, if it's setup the same.

mode-wise, no difference either. it depends on you. which mode your controller is in has no affect on how the heli flies. i prefer mode 1, as i don't trust my left hand with the throttle  rclxub.gif .
I am referring to the speed mode for the v911. The mode 1 for V911 is mild mode and the mode 2 meant to be turbo mode where it'll response more to the stick input tongue.gif i.e. Using the stock radio to toggle between mode 1 and 2 using the upper left button. wink.gif I find it a bit hard to control on the Turbo mode (mode 2).

Chongster
post Jan 9 2013, 02:43 PM

Dear expects,
Want to check if i want to buy this radio from rcsmart, is it worth buying it? FS-TH9B 2.4G 9. This one come with module right? I got 1 v99, 1 honey bee v1 and 1 honey bee v2 at home. Both honey bee running on FM. I know this radio work with V911 out of the box (was told so), what about making it to work with the FM bees? Possible? Or lots of additional components and effort needed>

Chongster
post Jan 10 2013, 11:43 AM

hmm .. sounds like I should be thinking of selling off my bees then .... too many bees with too many radio around .. getting sound from home ministry liao ...

Chongster
post Sep 27 2013, 02:16 PM

Anyone still flying the Honey Bee FP? I am thinking of giving up on mine. tongue.gif I got lots of parts and have one v1 and one v2 with me. I did managed to do a bit of hovering last time .. but since a couple of crashed quite some time ago, now that I am taking it out to try .. it does not seems to take off at all even at full throttler. (like max about 1/2 inches from the ground) ....
Chongster
post Jan 5 2015, 11:17 AM

Guys,
I wanted to sell off my honey bee FP v1 and v2. Wife did spring cleaning and forcing me to let it go. I got tonnes of parts like more than 30 sets of the "8" ring and etc. Selling everything off at RM300. I got extra direct drive tail motor, main motor, heat sink and etc. Both v1 and v2 bee.

Anyone interested? I can show u the pic ..

Thank

Regards,
Chongster

Chongster
post Jan 6 2015, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Jan 5 2015, 03:50 PM)
which version FM or 2.4Ghz? i'll gladly take the v2 as spare parts for mine(parts are scarce these days).  sweat.gif
I think the controller for the v2 is 2.4 GHz. Earlier on was tempting to convert my v1 FM to 2.4 GHz with that v2 but too troublesome tongue.gif
Some parts can be shared like the tail, the direct drive rear motor and etc . smile.gif

Chongster
post Jan 19 2015, 02:34 PM

I think amcorp mall also sell the v911 as I got mine there last time. Not sure if you really want the 107 as 107 is not FP. 911 is FP 4 ch. smile.gif I was tempted to go align 100s but no regret getting the v911

0.0204sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:03 PM