here is the old thread if anybody wanna refer ... http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1642879
starting off with my video of last weekend
flying in my quadcopter ...
This post has been edited by QiW: Oct 1 2012, 01:40 PM
RC Flying Models V4, radio controlled aircrafts
Oct 1 2012, 01:31 PM, updated 8y ago
354 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
new thread V4 ....
here is the old thread if anybody wanna refer ... http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1642879 starting off with my video of last weekend flying in my quadcopter ... This post has been edited by QiW: Oct 1 2012, 01:40 PM |
Oct 1 2012, 05:42 PM
CAP AYAM laa .. no name or unknown brand of battery la
Oct 3 2012, 01:05 AM
mr shock ...
how is your RC going ?? wearing goggles to fly yet or not ?? hehehe |
Oct 3 2012, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(zarul90 @ Oct 3 2012, 11:07 AM) do u have an aircraft that u think is suitable for FPV ??if not u will have to include the cost of that aircraft ... radio system ?? add radio system cost in if u do not have one already then add in video transmitter/receiver .. costs range from rm200-600 depending on specs goggles/viewing screen ... costs range from rm100plus - rm few thousand depending on specs camera .. costs range from rm60 - rm1k+ depending on what u want and specs there are other optional things that some ppl put in FPV aircrafts not necessary but some ppl just wants it for safety and redundacy some wants it for bling2 ... hahahahaha |
Oct 11 2012, 01:04 PM
i am in KL laa ... NOT east malaysia
fly your 929 1st laa .. once u get used to it u can go to something bigger normally bigger = more $$$ it is easier to just list your budget ... and what u already have and dont have ... so we can recommend u stuff to get pls be aware that whatever i recommend are based on my own experience with the product ... |
Oct 11 2012, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(edwardc @ Oct 11 2012, 01:56 PM) I've flown something like V911, Coaxial, 450 Belt CP, now this. Ok liao? Hehe if u can fly the trex or BCP competently then u will not have a problem with multicoptersLets say i start from nothing lah, except got the 3S Lipo lah. Haha Nvm. I join one of you guys flying session can? Puncak jalil? Thanks yes ... sometimes i am at puncak jalil sometimes other places the multicopter FPV kakis current fav site is at air panas on weekends coz there got obstacles and shade ... hahaha if u only have lipos ... then u will need >>> radio setup charger for lipos quadcopter set for FPV .. u will need goggles/LCD screen video transmitter receiver camera all the cost i have listed in the earlier posting ... |
Oct 11 2012, 08:57 PM
yup ... air panas at setapak
this is the exact coodinates .. http://wikimapia.org/#lat=3.1853589&lon=10...05%20101.720599 most likely the others and i will be there this saturday morning 9am to 11am ... Added on October 11, 2012, 8:58 pmignore the satellite view of the map as it is not updated ... there are roads and carpark around that coordinates now This post has been edited by QiW: Oct 11 2012, 08:58 PM |
Oct 13 2012, 04:00 PM
bigger size means bigger everything ... motors batteries ESCs etc etc
oso means bigger $$$ on the other hand u would be looking at bigger payload .. possibly longer flight times with less payload the size is actually the diameter of the copter ... the center being the CG and the motors being the radius my copter is customed .. 470mm diameter using 8x4.5inch props ... 1100kv motors AUW is close to 1KG ... flight time apprx 6mins with 2200mah 3S |
Oct 15 2012, 08:59 PM
hehehe .... asking such general questions wont get answer in MRC la
u will need to list out a few choices ... and what u wanna do and hopefully someone answers u laa ... or start something and makes lots of mistakes and then ask for help ... hahahahaa |
Oct 19 2012, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(corad @ Oct 19 2012, 02:35 PM) guys, what is a good start for an absolute beginner ? anything with a camera would be great. quadcopters are the absolutely easiest thing to learn ... besides planes laInterested in both planes and heli/quad copter. Setting aside RM1k Any suggestions would be appreciated ! u will need a radio controller no matter what u fly then just get yourself a simulator ... goggle RC SIMULATOR and see if u can get the ehmm ehmmm versions then make a choice of what u wanna learn to fly then choose the aircraft according to your budget ... try and find a group close to your location for more hands on info and guidance ... |
Oct 22 2012, 01:13 PM
selling off my old copter CHEAp if anyone interested
http://malaysia-rc.com/index.php?topic=31727.0 COD only ... i can test fly during COD .. hehehe |
Oct 24 2012, 11:10 AM
the 1st video in this thread ... i was using a horyzonHD camera
its a full HD camera ... with decent live out |
Oct 31 2012, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(zarul90 @ Oct 31 2012, 09:51 AM) yes ... go therestill got regular quad flyers there to help u if u need any help i seldom go there now (every now and then still got la) ... a bit far for me from cheras |
Nov 1 2012, 05:03 AM
yup ... if u are heading towards ulu kelang then exit the highway right after tol
if from ulu kelang then there is no exit ... gps location is http://wikimapia.org/#lat=3.1853589&lon=10...05%20101.720599 |
Nov 8 2012, 02:49 PM
v911 is the easiest single rotor heli to fly AFAIK ...
can handsfree it for quite a long time if no wind blowing dunno when i will be going setapak again ... it is a random last minute thing for me just go there la ... there are still other flyers doing multicopter fpv sessions there ... |
Nov 17 2012, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(danco91 @ Nov 16 2012, 09:33 PM) hello~ kinda just wanna ask a little bit. my dad is kinda interested of getting a remote controlled helicopter, so i was wondering is there any good brand or any one will do from times square (for instance). a good shop that sells it? anyone can share more about this hobby or link to it? v911 ... best bang for buck and very resilient to crashesas some has stated above .. rm99 from shop in puchong of coz times square do sell this v911 and will cost more laa since they are operating in a higher cost location most of the v911 comes in mode 2 ... mode 2 is the closest thing to the controls of a real aircraft if your dad is starting from scratch ... it would be easy for him to learn any mode |
Nov 19 2012, 01:55 PM
v911 is the model ...
if i not mistaken ... the shop in puchong is DRC toys |
Nov 21 2012, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Nov 21 2012, 02:30 PM) Just started to play rc helicopter too. Bought FXD Aviator 6 and seems that my license terbang failed badly. that heli in the picture will not tolerate wind ... so dont take it outdoors or any place with wind stronger that small fanWhen taking off it seems that the heli goes backwards. Still duno how to control the remote. Any tips for begginer likee me? there should be some trim tabs/buttons on the controller ... just push/press a few click of elevator trim forward and it should be ok |
Nov 23 2012, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Nov 22 2012, 08:06 AM) Bro, how to see if the heli can't tolerate wind? the design of the copter u posted is known as a coaxialYesterday evening while playing it crashed into tree and hang on top of the tree. Cut the story short, i managed to get it down by using long stick. Btw, it seems that the second blade which is the bottom one doesn't turn anymore. Duno can be repair or not.. If kenot i will be getting this instead. Think the quality will be much better than that. ie. top and bottom fixed pitch propellers by design those cannot handle windy conditions i would not waste time and $$$ trying to repair that copter parts will be hard to get and expensive the new one u listed will handle wind much better and fly better but flying it will be slightly harder than your old coaxial copter i would just get the v911 and learn on that it can handle some wind and quite sturdy to crashes Added on November 23, 2012, 4:11 pm QUOTE(lunchtime @ Nov 22 2012, 08:20 AM) check out hobbytech at amcorp malli remember seeing small planes that can fly indoors there but its pretty expensive coz branded stuff This post has been edited by QiW: Nov 23 2012, 04:11 PM |
Nov 26 2012, 08:04 AM
QUOTE(lunchtime @ Nov 23 2012, 11:58 PM) Last time I checked at Amcorp, no one was selling these small planes, one idiot have cheeky enough to tell me they don't sell children's toys. the only fella selling those small plane is actually HOBBYTECH .. look at these .. http://www.hobbytech.com.my/detail_generat...=AE&code=AE0182 http://www.hobbytech.com.my/detail_generat...=AE&code=AE0247 http://www.hobbytech.com.my/detail_generat...=AE&code=AE0175 http://www.hobbytech.com.my/detail_generat...=AE&code=AE0174 the last 2 has about 4400mm wingspan ~ apprx 18inches small enuff to fly indoors ... but not cheap la edit ... just re-read u are looking for cheap TWO CHANNEL plane those u cannot get in hobby shop ... try shopping centers toy shop ... sometimes they might have but i am telling u its a waste of $$$ coz they never ever fly well (or at least i have not seen one flying well yet) ... hehehe Added on November 26, 2012, 8:05 am QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Nov 25 2012, 12:45 AM) Hi im interested in quad copter with video capability. Heres the morbid curiosity question how much does it cost to have a quad copter with fpv? or i better stick with parrot ar drone for beginners? actually it should be the other way round .. what is your budget and rc experienceThis post has been edited by QiW: Nov 26 2012, 08:08 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0887sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:39 AM |