Ok. 25 is stable for mine, no disc no blinking blinking issue, hitting >2m consistently this morning .
Supercharge your 3G experience
Oct 9 2012, 08:26 AM
5,291 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: I Luv Msia |
Ok. 25 is stable for mine, no disc no blinking blinking issue, hitting >2m consistently this morning .
Oct 9 2012, 09:42 AM
8,025 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Planet Boleland |
Oct 9 2012, 11:39 AM
8,402 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 9 2012, 09:42 AM) SiFu, how to determine the port number? It is under the Ports listwat did i done wrong? do i need to uninstall all Huawei dashboard ? Select Huawei Diagnostics Alternatively, go to QPST, add port, uncheck "only show qc..." add every port theRe This post has been edited by blacktubi: Oct 9 2012, 01:02 PM |
Oct 9 2012, 01:16 PM
373 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Nilai, N9 |
This software supported for Window 7 Ultimate 64 bit?
I installed the software, but it seems that whenever I launch the QPST it crashes. I tried running in compatibility mode and run as administrator still the same thing. Anyone living area Sepang maybe can tweak for me.. |
Oct 9 2012, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(krayz_underground @ Oct 9 2012, 01:16 PM) This software supported for Window 7 Ultimate 64 bit? I am using Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit too I installed the software, but it seems that whenever I launch the QPST it crashes. I tried running in compatibility mode and run as administrator still the same thing. Anyone living area Sepang maybe can tweak for me.. Try reinstalling or maybe some software killing the QPST Pay me postage and I can do it for you |
Oct 9 2012, 03:22 PM
480 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Thx blacktubi
my E353 works best on 25 |
Oct 9 2012, 03:28 PM
How you guys test the values ?
test one by one , start from default value of 23 , till 28 ? then do a simple DL of 100MB each value? benchmark the fastest DL? btw, thanks TS, i managed to set my value to 26 from the default of 23 on my E372 now........... and if i reflash my E372 using your recommended FW on post#1, will the value reset back to default of 23? thanks |
Oct 9 2012, 03:32 PM
Update :
Added video tutorial Added on October 9, 2012, 3:33 pm QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 9 2012, 03:28 PM) How you guys test the values ? Once reflash = everything is set according to latest firmware. Latest firmware is solid test one by one , start from default value of 23 , till 28 ? then do a simple DL of 100MB each value? benchmark the fastest DL? btw, thanks TS, i managed to set my value to 26 from the default of 23 on my E372 now........... and if i reflash my E372 using your recommended FW on post#1, will the value reset back to default of 23? thanks Flash then re mod kaw kaw This post has been edited by blacktubi: Oct 9 2012, 03:33 PM |
Oct 9 2012, 03:56 PM
6,931 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Bolehland for sure ^_^ |
Oct 9 2012, 04:07 PM
2,149 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Malaysia |
it asked me to enter password when i tried to update the firmware on my E372.
Anyone know the password? |
Oct 9 2012, 04:17 PM
1,016 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 7 2012, 09:08 PM) Blackie, where to find this TEMP TX LIN? Maybe you can give the number on the list of it on RF NV Item Manager? Can't find it anywhere..Gonna play with it today, or maybe you got another settings too for us to play play on this evening? Thanks. |
Oct 9 2012, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(Dozz @ Oct 9 2012, 04:07 PM) it asked me to enter password when i tried to update the firmware on my E372. http://www.fr3nsis.eu/huawei.aspxAnyone know the password? Key in you IMEI to calculate the code Paste it on the unlock code field #Updated how to unlock modem |
Oct 9 2012, 05:25 PM
365 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Puchong, Selangor |
hi, cannot install qxdm, it says need internet explorer 6 x.x'
_______________________________________________________ and after flashing the firmware for E372, my profile name became "Hi3G Sweden" & "Hi3G Danmark", can change to default "maxis" or not? or just let it be? This post has been edited by heLL[tuRt]: Oct 9 2012, 05:37 PM |
Oct 9 2012, 06:41 PM
6,931 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Bolehland for sure ^_^ |
QUOTE(heLLtuRt @ Oct 9 2012, 05:25 PM) hi, cannot install qxdm, it says need internet explorer 6 x.x' no need to change profile name, can connect using whatever profile name, try connect and see _______________________________________________________ and after flashing the firmware for E372, my profile name became "Hi3G Sweden" & "Hi3G Danmark", can change to default "maxis" or not? or just let it be? |
Oct 9 2012, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(heLLtuRt @ Oct 9 2012, 05:25 PM) hi, cannot install qxdm, it says need internet explorer 6 x.x' Yes, you can change it_______________________________________________________ and after flashing the firmware for E372, my profile name became "Hi3G Sweden" & "Hi3G Danmark", can change to default "maxis" or not? or just let it be? Tools > Option > Profile Management APN is as below QUOTE maxisbb = Maxis legacy broadband bbnet = Maxis prepaid broadband, usuall SKMM unet = Maxis postpaid broadband (most people use this) unetp = Slow bb for public IP users Test individually to see which works better for you Username : maxis password : wap |
Oct 9 2012, 07:38 PM
Next time, if you guys need to buy Modem, buy from Blacktubi cause he will SUPERCHARGE the modem for you FOC , you guys no need to meddle with this or that............
btw, wat other settings can we do with the QPST ? hands itchy now |
Oct 9 2012, 08:04 PM
1,016 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 9 2012, 07:38 PM) Next time, if you guys need to buy Modem, buy from Blacktubi cause he will SUPERCHARGE the modem for you FOC , you guys no need to meddle with this or that............ Asked already, blacktubi no reply yet. btw, wat other settings can we do with the QPST ? hands itchy now |
Oct 9 2012, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 9 2012, 07:38 PM) Next time, if you guys need to buy Modem, buy from Blacktubi cause he will SUPERCHARGE the modem for you FOC , you guys no need to meddle with this or that............ btw, wat other settings can we do with the QPST ? hands itchy now QUOTE(rifle_m16 @ Oct 9 2012, 08:04 PM) Wait a moment Finishing Firmware section E367 one coming very soon |
Oct 9 2012, 08:26 PM
Thanks for the tip, at this hour can touch this high,
![]() |
Oct 9 2012, 08:30 PM
119 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Hi...i'm using huawei E1762 + TP-Link MR3420 router....can do this..or only using when direct connected to PC....?
| Change to: | 0.0261sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:04 AM |