Supercharge your 3G experience

krayz_underground
post Oct 8 2012, 09:36 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 7 2012, 08:58 PM)
install a femtocell la bro, Maxis is selling them soon
I googled and found out femtocell is like a small base station.

Will this be expensive? drool.gif

Added on October 8, 2012, 9:40 am
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 7 2012, 12:22 PM)
Firmware modification

Does firmware make a difference? Yes

-Certainly, but if you can fine tweak the Qualcomm values, any firmware is lightning fast

Does Maxis modem make a difference with Huawei modem? No

-They are all the same make by Huawei, difference is just on the firmware

Some people tell me Maxis modem is faster!  Flash Maxis firmware then.
-I can tell you latest firmware is the fastest always. ZTE is excluded!!

Does modem batch make a difference? Yes!
-U8 batch is usually the best batch for modem.

Firmware List :
*only good firmware will be posted here, don't worry for bad firmware. All here are good.
*These firmware are proven to be safe  thumbup.gif

Huawei E372

ZTE MF680 FIX
*For the people who flashed the wrong FW and lost DC

Credits : Some guide from Sifu chuah
Upgrading Maxis E372 Firmware will that void the 1 year waranty?

This post has been edited by krayz_underground: Oct 8 2012, 09:40 AM
krayz_underground
post Oct 8 2012, 09:33 PM

373 posts

I cant launch the QPST and have no idea how to use QPDM..
krayz_underground
post Oct 9 2012, 01:16 PM

373 posts

This software supported for Window 7 Ultimate 64 bit?

I installed the software, but it seems that whenever I launch the QPST it crashes.

I tried running in compatibility mode and run as administrator still the same thing.

Anyone living area Sepang maybe can tweak for me..
krayz_underground
post Oct 11 2012, 02:22 PM

373 posts

Nobody area Nilai or Sepang can help tweak my modem?

Area Cyberjaya maybe? Weirdly I can't use the software on my pc.

And I have Apple Laptop, doubt I can do that tweaking from a Mac though sad.gif
krayz_underground
post Oct 11 2012, 03:32 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(heLLtuRt @ Oct 11 2012, 02:49 PM)
which software? got error or wat?
QPST, got error but no wording.. tried re-install/un-install..

but can't run.. tried run as admin and even compatibility mode..

so i give up.. better to meet up someone and have them tweak the value..
krayz_underground
post Oct 11 2012, 05:08 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 11 2012, 03:51 PM)
If you don't mind Poslaju, you can post it to me nod.gif

No, don't works on Mac, I got Mac too

But after tweak on Windows, settings will be saved
If post to you than I no longer have modem.. Die liao can't download..

Currently I getting only 2.8 mb/sec on IDM..

I want moarrrr drool.gif
krayz_underground
post Oct 11 2012, 10:51 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Oct 11 2012, 05:41 PM)
2.8MB/s = 22Mbps +  still want more ?  shocking.gif  shakehead.gif  doh.gif  rclxub.gif

we all here normally before tweak is 700KB/s ~ 1.3MB/s ,..
I'm getting -51 dBm signal level showing on MDMA.

I wonder if I can get -45 dBm after using Yagi and maybe I can get IDM download speed 3.3 mb/sec. icon_rolleyes.gif
krayz_underground
post Oct 13 2012, 01:56 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 13 2012, 01:53 PM)
Hope you recover earlier  notworthy.gif

Yes, just tweak it in your PC and the settings will be saved until you updated the firmware.

Simplified the steps for you
1) Update firmware
2) Update dashboard
3) Do the tweak
Blacktubi if I update my Maxis Huawei E372 Firmware.

Will I lose the Maxis Dashboard? rclxub.gif
krayz_underground
post Oct 13 2012, 02:14 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 13 2012, 01:58 PM)
No, firmware is not the same with dashboard in Huawei modem

If you want Maxis Dashboard I can give you. laugh.gif

General dashboard is better than Maxis one, you can see the difference nod.gif
Turn out I love the Maxis Dashboard drool.gif
krayz_underground
post Oct 15 2012, 01:48 PM

373 posts

I though 26 is the maximum value?

LoL..

I tried changing TX Value to 25.

Manage to get stable 21 mbps.

Wonder what 27 will do for me..

krayz_underground
post Oct 16 2012, 03:01 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 16 2012, 02:59 PM)
I understand how you feel laugh.gif
Maxis in my area had been very bad lately

Added on October 16, 2012, 3:00 pmuser posted image
I got speed below sifu Blacktubi and Juul..

According to MDMA my peak was 29 mbps..

On IDM I'm getting 4 mb/sec.. rclxms.gif

Liking this tweak..

Time to go and buy another E372 as backup just in case my current one blowed.. hahaha
krayz_underground
post Nov 7 2012, 10:42 AM

373 posts

Anyone can show a picture of this Panel Antenna installed outside of their house.

Wanted a clearer picture of how the antenna would be installed.
krayz_underground
post Nov 7 2012, 02:39 PM

373 posts

Thanks bro, how do you stick it to the outside of your window?

It's that Bukit Jambul near to USM? hehe
krayz_underground
post Nov 7 2012, 03:09 PM

373 posts

Cool step by step guide.

Thanks to both Sifu.

0.0385sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:44 PM