-
8,401 posts

Modem NV Items tweak

Files Required :
Qualcomm QPST : Download Link
Qualcomm QXDM : Download Link Not required
*This is the older version of QPST, newer version having some problem with RV NV Item manager

Modem required :
Any Qualcomm based
99% of Huawei
99% of ZTE

Tweak 1 : TX boost for modem
-Increase your speed and stability
-Original value 23
-Credit : blacktubi

Tweak 2 : Antenna GAIN boost for modem
-Boost the antenna gain for your modem
-Improves stability and latency
-Credit : fitzhex

Disclaimer :
  • If you tweak the wrong value, but you can PM me for the correct value any time tongue.gif
  • TWEAK only if you know what you are doing, just a free way to get the most out of your modem.
PM me if you found more tricks
Sharing is caring wub.gif
#If you want to share this, please leave the credits to the author notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Jan 6 2013, 05:38 PM
TSblacktubi
post Sep 28 2012, 05:21 PM

-
8,401 posts

For more tips and guide, please head towards the 3G all in one guide and tips thread.

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Jan 6 2013, 05:36 PM
TSblacktubi
post Oct 7 2012, 12:22 PM

-
8,401 posts

Reserved

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Jan 6 2013, 05:36 PM
TSblacktubi
post Oct 7 2012, 12:33 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Oct 7 2012, 12:26 PM)
can use on ZTE mf100? hmm.gif
You can use the Qualcomm chipset tweak or hardware mod
TSblacktubi
post Oct 7 2012, 12:38 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Oct 7 2012, 12:35 PM)
how to check software? what the goodness of doing this tweaking?

walao first time found this kind of thread.. sweat.gif
For MF100 it won't be so obvious considering the age of the modem

You gain signal boost and stability boost
TSblacktubi
post Oct 7 2012, 12:43 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 7 2012, 12:39 PM)
show the uMobile MF680 firmware flash ma laugh.gif
hm.. maybe the "3" firmware too biggrin.gif
Don't want later my PM full of flame tongue.gif
TSblacktubi
post Oct 7 2012, 06:44 PM

-
8,401 posts

Thanks for the support guys notworthy.gif

Added possible fix for MF680 DC lost issue biggrin.gif
TSblacktubi
post Oct 7 2012, 08:41 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Oct 7 2012, 08:35 PM)
Blacktubi, the modify on first post of tx power to 26 is permanent on modem right even after tweak with computer and using modem on router? Effect stay after tweak unless we tweak it back again?
Yes, it is permanent until you reset it smile.gif

In fact the mdma actually tweaking these value too, mdma is tweaking BAND_PREF for the band option
TSblacktubi
post Oct 7 2012, 08:48 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Oct 7 2012, 08:43 PM)
agree. Remember to list my name in the nomination list. Blacktubi very helpful and great knowledge too thumbup.gif

Added on October 7, 2012, 8:46 pm
but the mdma didn't tweak the tx power right? Only able to tweak band frequency. Need to tweak the tx power to 26 and see any improvement. If not much then will tweak it back down.
mdma didn't touch any other values except BAND_PREF

You may backup the whole NV Items just in case, there's a tool for that notworthy.gif
TSblacktubi
post Oct 7 2012, 09:08 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Oct 7 2012, 08:52 PM)
quite less confident to testing tweaking after the purple led issue sweat.gif will test kaw kaw. If there tweak can gain higher stability, also a bonus for me. thumbup.gif
If you want stability, play with TEMP TX LIN, increase it a bit but not too much brows.gif
TSblacktubi
post Oct 7 2012, 11:00 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(linkeong @ Oct 7 2012, 10:18 PM)
Seems like after I tweak the TX, my speed dropped by half
Increasing TX power got nothing to do with speed drop
Try restart a few times if fail then revert nod.gif

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Oct 7 2012, 11:17 PM
TSblacktubi
post Oct 7 2012, 11:59 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(linkeong @ Oct 7 2012, 11:42 PM)
Same value in the screenshot, 26. After I reset to 23, the speed come back up
May I know what modem are you using hmm.gif
It increase the speed on all my modem
TSblacktubi
post Oct 8 2012, 01:45 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(danieltan @ Oct 8 2012, 10:51 AM)
rebranding E372 can tweat too?
Flash to the latest firmware then use the signal tweak.

You will see a huge increase in speed.

Added on October 8, 2012, 1:49 pm
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Oct 8 2012, 04:26 AM)
my speed super stable like never before,

wow TX 26 value really amazing

especially when u download IDM u will notice huge different  thumbup.gif
Thanks for the support situ chuah notworthy.gif
Learnt many from you biggrin.gif

QUOTE(BladeRider88 @ Oct 8 2012, 08:07 AM)
Wondering is there any tutorial in upgrading the E372 firmware?
Just run the software smile.gif
Huawei software is very simple

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Oct 8 2012, 08:34 AM)
the E372 tweak to value 26 ada beza?

btw, THANKS and KUDOS  to blacktubi
Huge beza brows.gif

QUOTE(krayz_underground @ Oct 8 2012, 09:36 AM)
I googled and found out femtocell is like a small base station.

Will this be expensive? drool.gif

Added on October 8, 2012, 9:40 am
Upgrading Maxis E372 Firmware will that void the 1 year waranty?
If you worry about warranty better don't play with this laugh.gif
What is your original firmware, I may able to get a backup copy for you biggrin.gif

QUOTE(newly wed duck @ Oct 8 2012, 10:18 AM)
any1?..

now the 3 connect manager detects the network, but i just cant click connect no matter how long i wait..

and the u broadband connect manager fails to connect (maybe becoz i deleted the drivers and installed the 3 drivers instead)

edit : i cant find the uninstall button for the u mobile connect manager either

edit2 : qxdm cant install, says i need internet explorer 6 or higher.

but i got ie8 -.-
Hi bro, I suggest you to uninstall the old driver and everything first smile.gif
Failed to connect because you haven't setup a APN
And I suggest you use RAS

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Oct 8 2012, 01:49 PM
TSblacktubi
post Oct 8 2012, 04:03 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(newly wed duck @ Oct 8 2012, 03:29 PM)
its not connect failed bro..
is cant click the connect button

and how to remove drivers....
is it from device manager, right click zte network thing n uninstall drivre software?
If you are using pure Umobile modem, you won't need this tweak

Uninstall every dashboard you have

Umobile connect manager
Connect Manage

Then go to the settings > Add APN > RAS

Added on October 8, 2012, 4:05 pm
QUOTE(organizer @ Oct 8 2012, 04:02 PM)
can icon 505m use this trick/
I not sure with what chipset is icon 505M is using

Yellow light for this, you may try, if QPST detect it, it should be able to use

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Oct 8 2012, 04:05 PM
TSblacktubi
post Oct 8 2012, 04:33 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 8 2012, 04:23 PM)
difference between RAS and NDIS?
NDIS should better than RAS and it didn't create a new interface on the control panel.

But that legendary dashboard don't works well with NDIS doh.gif
TSblacktubi
post Oct 8 2012, 04:39 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 8 2012, 04:38 PM)
so.. for a mf680 will be using..
If you MF680 can Purple w/o issue, it is not required to mod dashboard.
Just use RAS.
TSblacktubi
post Oct 8 2012, 04:44 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(aaaeye @ Oct 8 2012, 04:43 PM)
does this mean that mf680 best using ras rather than connect with dashboard?
Very personal question hmm.gif

Test it yourself, I use mdma = RAS.
TSblacktubi
post Oct 8 2012, 05:24 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 8 2012, 05:21 PM)
whats the default value of tx already ah.. want test be4 and after later when i got chance
24dBm
TSblacktubi
post Oct 8 2012, 07:59 PM

-
8,401 posts

After check again, the original value is 23 rclxub.gif
Messed up myself doh.gif

The gold number for me is still 26, my E372 striking 1MB+ stable on IDM biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Oct 8 2012, 08:03 PM
TSblacktubi
post Oct 8 2012, 08:12 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 8 2012, 08:11 PM)
Lets say i tweak it to 26, if i use it on another PC or Mac, will the value stays in the modem or that different pc's dashboard will revert it back to stock of 23?
It will saved there even you use router nod.gif
This is direct tweak the chipset configuration, not computer level

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:51 PM