132 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Coffee lover please come in

Stomachpain
post Nov 28 2012, 10:23 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Nov 27 2012, 11:46 AM)
I make this using Mr. DIY milk frother which i bought for Rm3.90. The foam is not small enough hence this created a not so good art.

Well done rclxms.gif Thanks for sharing.

Watch a few vids on youtube, I think we really need the milk steamer to make super fine foam that latte art requires
SUSjustinamiu
post Nov 29 2012, 10:09 AM

27 posts

coffee is my weakness, it makes me fascinated.
Ketchum
post Nov 29 2012, 10:15 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(justinamiu @ Nov 29 2012, 10:09 AM)
coffee is my weakness, it makes me fascinated.
Me too. Among all coffee flavor, which one you like the most? smile.gif
admnovsk
post Dec 3 2012, 08:15 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Sep 26 2012, 03:23 PM)
Hi, i didn't see any thread on coffee making method. Hence i would like to start one here. Been a addicted to Melbourne coffee since i am back from there. They seriosly having a stong coffee culture there. Love love love their latte. The creama is perfectly there. Espresso in the other hand are an eye opener there. To cut the crap, here to share my method of brewing my own cup of coffee.. Btw, i am using I using the following bean. Proud Mary Angel Wing (Hse blend), Seven seeds single origin - Honduras Finca El Naranjo and Nicaragua Javanica, Highlander Supremo Blend (Hse Blend), Tesco finest Costa Rica (This is ground coffee)

My coffee toy

[attachmentid=3069535]

French Press - Cappuccino

1. Freshly grind 7-8g of fresh coffee bean (coarse type)
2. 100ml hot water bout 90 deg ish. (boiled it until bubbling and rest it for 20 seconds)
3. Pour the water into the freshly grinded coffee in the french press.
4. Set timer for 3 minutes.
5. While waiting for coffee, boiled skim milk for 45 seconds
6. Pour out press coffee into coffee mug
7. Pour the skim milk into a cup and frothed it with milk frother.
8. Slowly pour out the milk and used spoon to block the foam.
9. Lastly pour the foam on top and sprinkle some chocolate powder/cinnamon/nutmeg (whichever u like) on the foam.
* add chocolate syrup or powder if wanna make mocha

Finished product
the coffee culture in melbourne is really great. i was there for 5 years, bought this thumbup.gif

used to get coffee beans from jasper coffee. i cant find decent place to buy coffee beans in malaysia

TSadriankhoo153
post Dec 4 2012, 08:13 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Wow, what a badass coffee maker u have there drool.gif
How much? hmm.gif
admnovsk
post Dec 4 2012, 12:20 PM

244 posts

i bought it for aud750 back in 2009. i didnt buy the rancilio rocky grinder because i used to ask jesper coffee to grind for me. do you know any place that sell variety of coffee beans?
TSadriankhoo153
post Dec 4 2012, 03:11 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(admnovsk @ Dec 4 2012, 12:20 PM)
i bought it for aud750 back in 2009. i didnt buy the rancilio rocky grinder because i used to ask jesper coffee to grind for me. do you know any place that sell variety of coffee beans?
Myespresso cafe at subang do sell Higlander Supremo Blend from Singapore where they having quite an acceptable recent roast date. Then u can look at Departure Lounge where they do sell Five Senses bean from aussie. Coffee Ritual in the otherhand selling Higlander Supremo Blend too.
ajiemohamed1230
post Dec 6 2012, 10:11 PM

17 posts

my trial to make cappucino

i heat the milk n then shake it in shaker. n pour coffee in mug, then add the milk.
TSadriankhoo153
post Dec 7 2012, 12:42 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Nice one Bodum Chamboard there bro..
ozak
post Dec 10 2012, 08:54 AM

17,013 posts

Have you guys try out this blue mountain coffee before? Wonder how good is it.

My area just open a coffee shop that include blue mountain in their menu. Syphon, press or drip. But the price is rm60/cup. sweat.gif Not sure want to try with that price. hmm.gif
TSadriankhoo153
post Dec 10 2012, 09:23 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 10 2012, 08:54 AM)
Have you guys try out this blue mountain coffee before? Wonder how good is it.

My area just open a coffee shop that include blue mountain in their menu. Syphon, press or drip. But the price is rm60/cup.  sweat.gif  Not sure want to try with that price.  hmm.gif
Blue mountain is one of the best bean available. If pull wrongly by unskillful barista will end up like jes an average cup of coffee.
ozak
post Dec 10 2012, 09:30 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Dec 10 2012, 09:23 AM)
Blue mountain is one of the best bean available. If pull wrongly by unskillful barista will end up like jes an average cup of coffee.
I try 1 cup of kenyan ...bean (forget the name) cost rm20/cup. Syphon. But the smell so so. Not sure the bean or skill.

If compare with ritual coffee, their syphon coffee is smell better. Their price now up to rm9/cup.
TSadriankhoo153
post Dec 10 2012, 09:42 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

In short, if you know the barista well or at least having tried their normal bean coffee and know they can pull that shot, then you may really try it. If they cant even pull a normal shot, dun expect a godshot on a blue mountain bean.. Rm60/cup is no childs play.
Ryou
post Dec 11 2012, 09:36 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Sep 26 2012, 03:23 PM)
Hi, i didn't see any thread on coffee making method. Hence i would like to start one here. Been a addicted to Melbourne coffee since i am back from there. They seriosly having a stong coffee culture there. Love love love their latte. The creama is perfectly there. Espresso in the other hand are an eye opener there. To cut the crap, here to share my method of brewing my own cup of coffee.. Btw, i am using I using the following bean. Proud Mary Angel Wing (Hse blend), Seven seeds single origin - Honduras Finca El Naranjo and Nicaragua Javanica, Highlander Supremo Blend (Hse Blend), Tesco finest Costa Rica (This is ground coffee)

My coffee toy

[attachmentid=3069535]

French Press - Cappuccino

1. Freshly grind 7-8g of fresh coffee bean (coarse type)
2. 100ml hot water bout 90 deg ish. (boiled it until bubbling and rest it for 20 seconds)
3. Pour the water into the freshly grinded coffee in the french press.
4. Set timer for 3 minutes.
5. While waiting for coffee, boiled skim milk for 45 seconds
6. Pour out press coffee into coffee mug
7. Pour the skim milk into a cup and frothed it with milk frother.
8. Slowly pour out the milk and used spoon to block the foam.
9. Lastly pour the foam on top and sprinkle some chocolate powder/cinnamon/nutmeg (whichever u like) on the foam.
* add chocolate syrup or powder if wanna make mocha

Finished product
Where to buy a French Press pot? I've been looking for it. smile.gif
TSadriankhoo153
post Dec 12 2012, 08:35 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(Ryou @ Dec 11 2012, 09:36 PM)
You can get it at Parkson..
ycs
post Dec 13 2012, 05:14 PM

4,220 posts

just got back from melbourne and will try out coffee beans from proud mary this weekend
jagged
post Dec 13 2012, 07:34 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Dec 12 2012, 08:35 AM)
You can get it at Parkson..
which one..?
TSadriankhoo153
post Dec 14 2012, 07:52 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Dec 13 2012, 05:14 PM)
just got back from melbourne and will try out coffee beans from proud mary this weekend
What do u get from them? Angel Wing or Ghostrider? tongue.gif I find Angel Wing a lil mild to my liking.
ericchung
post Dec 14 2012, 08:56 AM

QUOTE(Ryou @ Dec 11 2012, 09:36 PM)
Coffee Ritual at Damansara Utama. They have some Christmas and Year End Promotion. You can check out here www.coffeeritual.com.user posted image
Zephyr_Mage
post Dec 14 2012, 09:26 AM

Validating
5,444 posts

How did you set your skerton for a french press?
I set it 7 notches from closed and I still get a little too much sediment to my liking.

132 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0215sec    1.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:03 AM