63 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Saltwater fish and reef tank keepers, All about saltwater creatures and reef

bukanmain
post Dec 19 2010, 07:18 AM

I'm only 20,still learning..
1,711 posts

hehe my yellow surgeon also the biggest in my tank now..i need help on rocks "sampah" tongue.gif

yup learn that the hard way..i nvr thought they would really be happy in my tank! open up so big..i put 24degree for few days then i put 23degree..suddenly open so big and stink my other coral..

nice one bro! keep up the good work! hehe now coral not so pretty..they said near chinese new year new shipment will come in...bcz this is the time ppl buy coral so they bring in more..

LR will be "alive" back once u put in the water..but like he said..it will need another cycle.. if you have treatment tank easy just dump it in when you wanna use it..best way is to see if it smells very bad..then it needs time/salty/high temperature water tank
alexlow
post Dec 19 2010, 11:43 AM

19 posts

seafan, ohoo.. very very hard to keep. no success for me, tried twice, bought reef snow, phyto , zoo etc and dump bunch of $$, even bring in sea water from the restaurant also doesn't work, after few months my christmas tree gone sad.gif(

ya, lfs already list out lots of new shipment coming in.

icemamario
post Dec 19 2010, 03:59 PM

32 posts

waaa bukanmain.24cc?ur chiller must work hard thn.me put 26 only.
thx.mallow for kind word.last time i tot my tank is prety enough,but after i visit some extrema reef sifu .i just know wat is full tank means = =
sea fan not so hard to take care.or mayb im the lucky 1.almost 4 mth stil healty.stil ned hunt lot of it,plan want use sea fan as background = =
Mallow
post Dec 19 2010, 05:49 PM

Just bought a waver and a thermometer, and check temperature is about 28.1, haven't add light yet, grrrrr.. My tank size is 50cm x 30 cm, i tried to find light in LFS, they just got 60cm length and 30 cm length. if wan to add some coral, 2 x 30cm to put in width or 1 x 60cm to put in length or 1 x 30cm to put in width, which 1 better ?
icemamario
post Dec 19 2010, 06:15 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Mallow @ Dec 19 2010, 05:49 PM)
Just bought a waver and a thermometer, and check temperature is about 28.1, haven't add light yet, grrrrr.. My tank size is 50cm x 30 cm, i tried to find light in LFS, they just  got 60cm length and 30 cm length. if wan to add some coral, 2 x 30cm to put in width or 1 x 60cm to put in length or 1 x 30cm to put in width, which 1 better ?
for me i will get 2 x30cm white and 2 x 30 cm blue
bukanmain
post Dec 19 2010, 07:55 PM

1,711 posts

with 28.1 your gonna kill your coral..the most for coral is 26degree..if you wanna play coral try to make sure your temperature are always never higher than 26..or you can kill your whole tank with their poison if they die..

I bought the big hailea chiller 250A for 2feet it just took 30sec to cool down 1degree and my electric bills r the same smile.gif if without chiller my tank can reach 27-29degree(afternoon) .i tried with fan only went down to 26.6 still high for coral..

2x30 blue/white ..try check T5 aqua sonic is ure in budget side..quite cheap and very powerful i must say..your coral will dance/open/big smile with it rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by bukanmain: Dec 19 2010, 08:02 PM
alexlow
post Dec 19 2010, 08:48 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(bukanmain @ Dec 19 2010, 07:55 PM)
with 28.1 your gonna kill your coral..the most for coral is 26degree..if you wanna play coral try to make sure your temperature are always never higher than 26..or you can kill your whole tank with their poison if they die..

I bought the big hailea chiller 250A for 2feet it just took 30sec to cool down 1degree and my electric bills r the same smile.gif if without chiller my tank can reach 27-29degree(afternoon) .i tried with fan only went down to 26.6 still high for coral..
2x30 blue/white ..try check T5 aqua sonic is ure in budget side..quite cheap and very powerful i must say..your coral will dance/open/big smile with it  rclxms.gif

how is the noise level for your hailea? i using resun and is very noisy.

cool.gif

Added on December 19, 2010, 8:50 pmbtw mallow, 4watt per gallon is the general rules. so count your tank vol and estimate the output require.

some corals are not suitable for beginner, study first

This post has been edited by alexlow: Dec 19 2010, 08:50 PM
icemamario
post Dec 19 2010, 09:18 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(alexlow @ Dec 19 2010, 08:48 PM)
how is the noise level for your hailea? i using resun and is very noisy.

cool.gif

Added on December 19, 2010, 8:50 pmbtw mallow, 4watt per gallon is the general rules. so count your tank vol and estimate the output require.

some corals are not suitable for beginner, study first
me using hailea 650.start up and stop noise slower thn resun whistling.gif
alexlow
post Dec 19 2010, 10:00 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(icemamario @ Dec 19 2010, 09:18 PM)
me using hailea 650.start up and stop noise slower thn resun  whistling.gif
hailea 650? is a new model?

hmm.gif
Mallow
post Dec 19 2010, 10:11 PM

Seems like a lot ppl not satisfy with the Dolphin mini chiller, what cheap chiller can i get ?
alexlow
post Dec 19 2010, 11:54 PM

19 posts

thermoelectric chiller are waste of $
bad performance & expensive to use in long run, easily spoil as well.

go search for 2nd hand resun 280, seen b4 was like 300-400. new around 6++

have budget straight buy hailea hc-100a, around 8++

icemamario
post Dec 20 2010, 12:14 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(alexlow @ Dec 19 2010, 10:00 PM)
hailea 650? is a new model?

hmm.gif
ops.my bad.is Unistar UNI-650 sweat.gif

Added on December 20, 2010, 12:15 am
QUOTE(Mallow @ Dec 19 2010, 10:11 PM)
Seems like a lot ppl not satisfy with the Dolphin mini chiller, what cheap chiller can i get ?
from whr u get the info?

This post has been edited by icemamario: Dec 20 2010, 12:15 AM
bukanmain
post Dec 20 2010, 02:22 AM

1,711 posts

hailea 650? never heard also..

250A is very very quiet compare to resun..i never had resun but i heard it at 88 last time..

dolphin is a waste of money try to save up for 2nd hand resun..hc-100a will have a hard time working all night long..if you wanna save up long run for electric bill i suggest minimum model 150a ..depends on ur house condition..my tank is at living hall can go up to 30 easily
Mallow
post Dec 20 2010, 06:24 AM

Icemamario, I get info from other forum lor, but sounds like the dolphin is really bad.

Where to find 2nd hand chiller, i also headache now.
bukanmain
post Dec 21 2010, 12:56 AM

1,711 posts

mallow 2nd hand chiller are very hard to find..do look up at chusui or infact lelong.com.my ..i saw few last few months..
Mallow
post Dec 21 2010, 06:29 AM

Lelong dun have, now trying in chuisui.
bukanmain
post Dec 22 2010, 04:06 AM

1,711 posts

whats the price u looking for? i saw lelong rm880 for new resun ..2nd hand also 650rm ..might as well fund a bit n grab new..if u can wait hopefully someone let go to upgrade
Mallow
post Dec 22 2010, 06:34 AM

My budget just 500 only. But in future if change tank dunno the chiller still can use or not .
bukanmain
post Dec 22 2010, 06:52 AM

1,711 posts

resun normally same power watt as hailea 100a..i heard from others u need at least hailea 100/150a model to cool down a <2ft tank ...they can also cool down any tank it just takes longer/more electric/too much work due to frequent working..

fr my experience i bought 250a hailea abt rm1.7k comes with 2yrs warranty n my 2ft tank takes less than 40sec to cool down 1 degree..theres no changes on electric bill at all..bcz it will only "work/on" every abt 1-2hrs to maintain 1degree drop

if u do plan to upgrade up to 3ft -5ft do plan ahead on chiller..not worth it to buy new now u might as well buy 2nd hand bcz u confirm will need to upgrade later on if u upgrade bigger tank
Mallow
post Dec 24 2010, 06:30 AM

Sigh, chiller chiller why r you so hard to find ~~~~

May i know, is lion fish suitable for a 14 gallon tank with coral ?

63 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:07 AM