post Mar 23 2010, 07:50 AM

I'm only 20,still learning..
1,711 posts

can we get brine shrimp eggs here?
bukanmain
post Jul 20 2010, 10:55 PM

1,711 posts

i wonder why my water cant get a "clear" looks..i dont want to change water every 2weeks because later unstable..any ideas??
bukanmain
post Aug 2 2010, 09:14 AM

1,711 posts

moe81 great advice..i will grab JBL later on..

i have big dory like credit card size,clown,damsel,goby..everything i add in small fish they will sure die..but when i monitor they play along very well..although when it die i see got bite mark..

my dory very garang ka? headache man..when monitor play so good..
bukanmain
post Aug 19 2010, 03:04 PM

1,711 posts

my humble tank.. finally a great clear and stable tank after 6months

bukanmain
post Aug 19 2010, 04:03 PM

1,711 posts

if you dare to play white sand more chun! but must have sump under..

only few ppl here? lol plant tank more peminat i guess
bukanmain
post Aug 19 2010, 04:18 PM

1,711 posts

i got 4footer setting up ..but due to money restriction need to slowly upgrade the 4footer.. once ready i will transfer no worries smile.gif

i kept this dory since 50coin size in last tank then change to nano tank..sayang want to let go..lots of memories tongue.gif
bukanmain
post Aug 30 2010, 08:24 AM

1,711 posts

emperor is a very nice fish ..i dont have the gust to bela yet..

i wonder if i should buy in tank skimmer or bio tank skimmer better...? can it be modified later on if i buy in tank skimmer
bukanmain
post Sep 5 2010, 05:44 AM

1,711 posts

im used the same fan..also maintain 26.4 day light..but on nano tank 1.5ft..so u 3footer to get that temp so good!

bukanmain
post Dec 18 2010, 12:54 AM

1,711 posts

lets share some of mine smile.gif

thank you for viewing rclxms.gif

moe81 i wish i have space like you! i simply amazed with that dual view tank

This post has been edited by bukanmain: Dec 18 2010, 12:58 AM
bukanmain
post Dec 18 2010, 04:38 PM

1,711 posts

this is old picture although no new coral added but 1 died..they can grow very very big until it killed some of each other without me noticing..

got fish but this is took during the night semua sudah zzzzz..

i plan to add carpet ..coral enough for now..
bukanmain
post Dec 18 2010, 11:12 PM

1,711 posts

true i find a marine tank is a pretty slow hobby ..if u rush you might lose ur whole tank or ur money..

corals are not easy to just add add scrap2..you must consider their growth/nature..you dont really want to cramp everything inside a tank..

bro just keep ur LR i also got keep some ..wat i did is dry it for few days then keep in double plastic and tadaaaa settle

bukanmain
post Dec 19 2010, 07:18 AM

1,711 posts

hehe my yellow surgeon also the biggest in my tank now..i need help on rocks "sampah" tongue.gif

yup learn that the hard way..i nvr thought they would really be happy in my tank! open up so big..i put 24degree for few days then i put 23degree..suddenly open so big and stink my other coral..

nice one bro! keep up the good work! hehe now coral not so pretty..they said near chinese new year new shipment will come in...bcz this is the time ppl buy coral so they bring in more..

LR will be "alive" back once u put in the water..but like he said..it will need another cycle.. if you have treatment tank easy just dump it in when you wanna use it..best way is to see if it smells very bad..then it needs time/salty/high temperature water tank
bukanmain
post Dec 19 2010, 07:55 PM

1,711 posts

with 28.1 your gonna kill your coral..the most for coral is 26degree..if you wanna play coral try to make sure your temperature are always never higher than 26..or you can kill your whole tank with their poison if they die..

I bought the big hailea chiller 250A for 2feet it just took 30sec to cool down 1degree and my electric bills r the same smile.gif if without chiller my tank can reach 27-29degree(afternoon) .i tried with fan only went down to 26.6 still high for coral..

2x30 blue/white ..try check T5 aqua sonic is ure in budget side..quite cheap and very powerful i must say..your coral will dance/open/big smile with it rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by bukanmain: Dec 19 2010, 08:02 PM
bukanmain
post Dec 20 2010, 02:22 AM

1,711 posts

hailea 650? never heard also..

250A is very very quiet compare to resun..i never had resun but i heard it at 88 last time..

dolphin is a waste of money try to save up for 2nd hand resun..hc-100a will have a hard time working all night long..if you wanna save up long run for electric bill i suggest minimum model 150a ..depends on ur house condition..my tank is at living hall can go up to 30 easily
bukanmain
post Dec 21 2010, 12:56 AM

1,711 posts

mallow 2nd hand chiller are very hard to find..do look up at chusui or infact lelong.com.my ..i saw few last few months..
bukanmain
post Dec 22 2010, 04:06 AM

1,711 posts

whats the price u looking for? i saw lelong rm880 for new resun ..2nd hand also 650rm ..might as well fund a bit n grab new..if u can wait hopefully someone let go to upgrade
bukanmain
post Dec 22 2010, 06:52 AM

1,711 posts

resun normally same power watt as hailea 100a..i heard from others u need at least hailea 100/150a model to cool down a <2ft tank ...they can also cool down any tank it just takes longer/more electric/too much work due to frequent working..

fr my experience i bought 250a hailea abt rm1.7k comes with 2yrs warranty n my 2ft tank takes less than 40sec to cool down 1 degree..theres no changes on electric bill at all..bcz it will only "work/on" every abt 1-2hrs to maintain 1degree drop

if u do plan to upgrade up to 3ft -5ft do plan ahead on chiller..not worth it to buy new now u might as well buy 2nd hand bcz u confirm will need to upgrade later on if u upgrade bigger tank
bukanmain
post Dec 25 2010, 06:49 AM

1,711 posts

i had the same problem TNB had put a notice will blackout from 9am-4pm and i couldnt find a generator even so it'll be very expensive..what i did for temperature is i max out living hall 2.0 aircond (until human cant even stay) to make sure my living hall is very very cold so when it blackout atleast the tank wont be rising that fast due to environment are not hot..and i also maintain the temperature 21degree before blackout so it will rise slowly..everything went great..for blk kampung i dont blk so i wouldnt have this problem..

if TNB decided to blackout few days ill tumpang lfs lah
bukanmain
post Dec 26 2010, 12:58 AM

1,711 posts

i stay in condo they do put up notice nowadays cz my gf's house also they send notice...

battery pump couldnt even get my canister jalan..not enough power..dont forget chiller..so far theres nothing battery pump can help me in case tnb play tricks..unless rm1k generator ..

if 100pcs means u gotta spread lfs lah..i asked them b4 blackout they told me no problem can tumpang ..but i figured its not long they can survive..

@mallow..yup just terbalik the chiller upside down..at least thats what my manual says..
bukanmain
post Dec 30 2010, 04:42 AM

1,711 posts

yup try switching to pallets.. but they will learn to eat it..dont worry if you already bought..try to feed very small size..normally if i slightly crush it they will eat on the surface..this due to i feed twice a day to separate the nutrient for every fish but they will come and "steal"

0.0371sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:44 AM