Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V2, Officially available in msia! RM999/16GB
doggydogg
Oct 18 2012, 10:18 AM
im using c80, if i really wanna b**** about screen lift, i could, my device to "suffer" slight lift. but it is so hard to notice it during normal daily usage.
btw, update for fellow PA rom users, v2.23 is out ^^
This post has been edited by doggydogg: Oct 18 2012, 10:18 AM
tenchi0205
Oct 18 2012, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(doggydogg @ Oct 18 2012, 10:18 AM) im using c80, if i really wanna b**** about screen lift, i could, my device to "suffer" slight lift. but it is so hard to notice it during normal daily usage. btw, update for fellow PA rom users, v2.23 is out ^^  didn't see it on xda
doggydogg
Oct 18 2012, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Oct 18 2012, 01:30 PM)  didn't see it on xda goo.im app
tenchi0205
Oct 18 2012, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(doggydogg @ Oct 18 2012, 04:35 PM) dun have the N7 with me, but I see here dun have http://goo.im/devs/paranoidandroid/roms/grouper
doggydogg
Oct 18 2012, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Oct 18 2012, 04:45 PM) dun have the N7 with me, but I see here dun have http://goo.im/devs/paranoidandroid/roms/grouper
Downloaded it this morning. It was there this morning... Checked xda PA thread, turns out that the zip file is corrupted
jpaq
Oct 18 2012, 05:12 PM
Wanna know for sure whether there'll be a 32GB Nexus and at what price and whether the 16GB will still be around and at what price? Stay tuned for a Google Event on 29 Oct 2012. And apparently it will be live streamed via YouTube.
This post has been edited by jpaq: Oct 18 2012, 05:23 PM
russellhere
Oct 18 2012, 05:23 PM
hey guys  got my tab on money. super in love with it. has anyone tried rooting it yet? any experiences they would like to share? using for college because it's easier and lighter than my laptop. the battery is amazing :3
jpaq
Oct 18 2012, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(russellhere @ Oct 18 2012, 05:23 PM) hey guys  got my tab on money. super in love with it. has anyone tried rooting it yet? any experiences they would like to share? using for college because it's easier and lighter than my laptop. the battery is amazing :3 Bro, a substantial part of the postings here are about rooting... take a glance. And have you visited the first few posting by the OP of this thread?
fwhoam
Oct 18 2012, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(russellhere @ Oct 18 2012, 05:23 PM) hey guys  got my tab on money. super in love with it. has anyone tried rooting it yet? any experiences they would like to share? using for college because it's easier and lighter than my laptop. the battery is amazing :3 congratz and enjoy ur tab. many user has rooted on day one including me. u can check first page for more info.
mackioes
Oct 18 2012, 09:51 PM

prepare for v3?
EightPhantomz
Oct 18 2012, 10:33 PM
After month[s] of use, my N7 is still unrooted with stock ROM. Am satisfied with that. Jellybean is surely the best!
fwhoam
Oct 18 2012, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(mackioes @ Oct 18 2012, 09:51 PM) who wants to be new ts?
im_not_stupid
Oct 18 2012, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(G-17 @ Oct 17 2012, 09:17 PM) Funny. If anything, I find those 17+ threads about the Galaxy Nexus way more repetitive. All they do is talk about ROMS. You'd assume that GalNexus users spend more time flashing than actually using the phone  ... Not trolling, btw, cos I'm a Galaxy Nexus owner myself. But yes, I agree that many of the questions here are just the same old crap, most of which could be answered if the posters actually bothered to read the first page. I was hoping there would be more talk about apps that worked well on the Nexus 7. Shame  this is why im not following this thread like v1 anymore... same questions being asked and asked again and none of them really about android... prefer gnex thread that is aggressively flashing and sharing news about nexus and android... double post opps This post has been edited by im_not_stupid: Oct 18 2012, 11:19 PM
haziqnet
Oct 18 2012, 11:21 PM
well if discuss about the latest custom rom i think we can go V3...hehehe...too many pages already in this threat...even some questions are not been entertain anymore
ati_radeon
Oct 19 2012, 12:06 AM

got promotion from dropbox. Dropbox give 3GB space for 2 years to university students. university email is needed for verification DROPBOX PROMOTION
haziqnet
Oct 19 2012, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(ati_radeon @ Oct 19 2012, 12:06 AM) got promotion from dropbox. Dropbox give 3GB space for 2 years to university students. university email is needed for verification DROPBOX PROMOTIONhow much it is? really i'm university student too...hehehe
ati_radeon
Oct 19 2012, 12:16 AM

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Oct 19 2012, 12:09 AM) how much it is? really i'm university student too...hehehe how much???
haziqnet
Oct 19 2012, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(ati_radeon @ Oct 19 2012, 12:16 AM) haha sorry i just reply without click on the link..after click it i know 3gb extra for student is free...heheh..sorry
russellhere
Oct 19 2012, 02:55 AM
Sorry >.< should have read everything before asking about rooting....
ralph_d
Oct 19 2012, 04:21 AM
successfully rooted! next: Franco or stock kernel?