°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V2°°

keanutan
post Nov 15 2012, 06:07 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(sbsoo111 @ Nov 15 2012, 11:43 AM)
want to check with u all, when low batt, engine will keep on kick in to recharge right? yr's PC meter show up is how many km/l? mine is around 5km/l. is this normal?
Mine also same bcos my trip daily is short with lot of traffic light when the ICE kick in to charge getting around 6-8 but gain back when the car moving average at 18-19

Added on November 15, 2012, 6:26 pm
QUOTE(gacktleong @ Nov 15 2012, 05:41 PM)
hi guys, im actually considering either take PC or Insight be4 CNY.

Im in dilemma now, so i have few questions in mind need u guys to help me ><

1. Average fuel consumption
2. Service schedule & cost
3. Joy of ride
4. Can rear seat fits 3 adult?

Would appreciated if can help me with this XD

TQ
Regarding ur question 1and 2 and 3 Prius C is better question 4 should be insight . Insight suppose to compare with Prius as Honda and Toyota stated .

This post has been edited by keanutan: Nov 15 2012, 06:26 PM
wankf
post Nov 15 2012, 06:35 PM

Something interesting to share.....OBD II Car tracking gadget....only thing is you need to apply for a sim card for it to track. Well...do we really need it?.... hmm.gif .....I know I don't.....

http://www.lelong.com.my/mini-car-gps-trac...3-07-Sale-P.htm

and some nice OBD ii LED display gauges :-

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=25qU-hsbCMQ...layer_embedded#!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TP0Dn9EUjTc...layer_embedded#!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=957TTByL0Ls...player_embedded
http://www.plxdevices.com/product_info.php?id=MULTDM100TOUCH cost USD195~275 on eBay.

Torque on Android / HTC EVO 4G + OBDII/ELM327 Bluetooth Dongle

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bbJMHZv7OEA&feature=fvwrel
Can buy the bluetooth to try which cost only RM69.... tongue.gif can use on my GS2 phone.

another made from china.... shocking.gif .......

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lxAwkt9tFNo&feature=related

look cool but its from CHINA which cost RM470. I rather go for scangauge II (RM550) made from Arizona, USA. I dun want my PC to be burned off sweat.gif

Wow so many fun stuff's to play with drool.gif but I only need to pick one to show RPM & Radiator Water Temp..... tongue.gif

If I keep on going for those stuff's, I will be broke in no time sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wankf: Nov 15 2012, 08:36 PM
conqu3ror
post Nov 15 2012, 06:41 PM

636 posts

3. Joy of ride

TQ
Is better you go test drive both car yourself.

You can refer some link as below

http://feedreader.com/feed/Efficient_Automobile/42333427

http://www.newcars.com/reviews/toyota-priu...ehatchback.html

PC have 7 airbags & other safety feature & a big drawback for Insight is the air-con will cut off together with engine when you stop at traffic light or waiting.

Good luck
gacktleong
post Nov 15 2012, 06:54 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Nov 15 2012, 06:41 PM)
Is better you go test drive both car yourself.

You can refer some link as below

http://feedreader.com/feed/Efficient_Automobile/42333427

http://www.newcars.com/reviews/toyota-priu...ehatchback.html

PC have 7 airbags & other safety feature & a big drawback for Insight is the air-con will cut off together with engine when you stop at traffic light or waiting.

Good luck
I actually tired both, my hearts go 70% PC n the rest still with Insight.

I wondering how Eco n EV mode contribute to the fuel consumption, and does it cut the air con or any devices when its on?

Thanks again
conqu3ror
post Nov 15 2012, 07:10 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Nov 15 2012, 06:54 PM)

I wondering how Eco n EV mode contribute to the fuel consumption, and does it cut the air con or any devices when its on?

Thanks again
Nope, everything remain the same, only the acceleration change & throttle response different. Like EV mode especially you intend to drive slow in parking area or housing area.
jscyl1980
post Nov 15 2012, 08:06 PM

30 posts

3. Joy of ride

TQ
U should consider jazz hybrid as u mentioned (4. Can rear seat fits 3 adult?)
kasumen
post Nov 15 2012, 10:38 PM

i got my PC on Tuesday and had been driving round trip from Rawang to Cyberjaya for two days. Just wonder how's the hybrid synergy drive system works. I find that the petrol engine (orange arrow) keep kicks in (above 60km/hr) and very rarely coming out from the hybrid battery (green arrow). Is there something wrong with the way I drive?

What is the ideal fuel efficiency level? I see some of you manage to get above 30km/hr. How to do that?
KeLtiC80
post Nov 16 2012, 12:14 AM

QUOTE(NewGUY @ Nov 15 2012, 10:47 AM)
So far just asked for 7k discount (because I think money is more worth then accessories bcos others can source elsewhere) & e service voucher, other than that after really booked d then asked more, shud have la.... cool2.gif  cool2.gif
.... thumbup.gif I only got 5K rebate..... should lobby my SA for free tinting... hmm.gif

Added on November 16, 2012, 12:21 am
QUOTE(gacktleong @ Nov 15 2012, 06:54 PM)

Thanks again
Test drove all 3 cars.....Insight, Jazz (HB) & Prius C.........couldn't help but love the PC wub.gif ....immediately cancelled the booking for Insight and booked the PC without hesitation right after the test drive on PC ( which was the last of the 3).......PC is greater in terms of handling & engine sound...can really feel the difference. Also the Insight was put off by the back mirror view & aircon cut off during engine idle... couldnt imagine how hot it would be in a massive traffic jam and need to wind down window kah? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by KeLtiC80: Nov 16 2012, 12:21 AM
dtna7
post Nov 16 2012, 12:40 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(KeLtiC80 @ Nov 16 2012, 12:14 AM)
Also the Insight was put off by the back mirror view & aircon cut off during engine idle... couldnt imagine how hot it would be in a  massive traffic jam and  need to wind down  window kah?  whistling.gif
i thought they solved this stupid flaw doh.gif
wankf
post Nov 16 2012, 01:28 AM

QUOTE(dtna7 @ Nov 16 2012, 12:40 AM)
i thought they solved this stupid flaw doh.gif
That on the new 2012 HCH only. Rest have to wait la cry.gif
luvox
post Nov 16 2012, 02:54 AM

626 posts

Just for u guys info for those who still compare btw pc n jazz. I bought my jazz with 8.5k cash rebate smile.gif
louis198920
post Nov 16 2012, 07:45 AM

476 posts

guys, anyone know how the LEDs on the official prius c with trd bodykit works? turn on small light or power on?
wankf
post Nov 16 2012, 08:02 AM

QUOTE(louis198920 @ Nov 16 2012, 07:45 AM)
guys, anyone know how the LEDs on the official prius c with trd bodykit works? turn on small light or power on?
Good question.. hmm.gif ...I heard from somewhere that once you start the car it will switch "on". I don't know its true or not. I rather have it switch on with the small light. icon_rolleyes.gif
conqu3ror
post Nov 16 2012, 08:11 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(kasumen @ Nov 15 2012, 10:38 PM)
i got my PC on Tuesday and had been driving round trip from Rawang to Cyberjaya for two days. Just wonder how's the hybrid synergy drive system works. I find that the petrol engine (orange arrow) keep kicks in (above 60km/hr) and very rarely coming out from the hybrid battery (green arrow). Is there something wrong with the way I drive?

What is the ideal fuel efficiency level? I see some of you manage to get above 30km/hr. How to do that?
HSD mean it work together with Engine & Motor. If you cruise above 60-70km/h & when accelerate, engine will kick in due to engine is more efficient in high speed & more powerful.

Just visit toyota site for more info on HSD.

30km/l are base on good traffic condition & driving condition(light footer). Average are 20-22km/l.
louis198920
post Nov 16 2012, 08:33 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Nov 16 2012, 08:11 AM)
HSD mean it work together with Engine & Motor. If you cruise above 60-70km/h & when accelerate, engine will kick in due to engine is more efficient in high speed & more powerful.

30km/l are base on good traffic condition & driving condition(light footer). Average are 20-22km/l.

agree, if you drive without monitoring the display, most likely you'll get 20-22km/L range..

oh btw guys, my first tank = 760km, 32.1224litre.. was hoping to get 800km but I guess that requires a bit of driving technique.. xD
NewGUY
post Nov 16 2012, 10:04 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Nov 16 2012, 08:11 AM)

if i get about range 22 to 26km/l very good d

normal petrol engine from 11 to 18km/l

already range about 50% more....

no point much difference for 2 or 3km/l, correct me if I wrong....

it shud be comparing with the previous car u driving....

current now mine is less than 11km/l for a almost 30 yr old toyota corrolla

get a prius C theoretically is might get at least 30 to 40% better fuel consumption....

looks the PC consumption is quite similar to NGV but harder to maintain NGV & gas cheaper....

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Nov 16 2012, 10:05 AM
wankf
post Nov 16 2012, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(NewGUY @ Nov 16 2012, 10:04 AM)
if i get about range 22 to 26km/l very good d

normal petrol engine from 11 to 18km/l

already range about 50% more....

no point much difference for 2 or 3km/l, correct me if I wrong....

it shud be comparing with the previous car u driving....

current now mine is less than 11km/l for a almost 30 yr old  toyota corrolla

get a prius C theoretically is might get at least 30 to 40% better fuel consumption....

looks the PC consumption is quite similar to NGV but harder to maintain NGV & gas cheaper....
According to Toyota estimates the fuel economy 35 km/L (82 mpg-US) (2.86 L/100 km) on the official JC08 Japanese test cycles and 40 km/L (94 mpg-US) (2.5 L/100 km) under the 10-15 test cycle. rclxm9.gif

Under the United States Environmental Protection Agency test cycles, the Prius C is rated at 22.5 km/L (53 mpg-US) (4.4 L/100 km) city and 23.3 km/L (46 mpg-US) (5.1 L/100 km) highway, for a combined fuel economy of 21.2 km/L (50 mpg-US) (4.7 L/100 km), the same as the conventional Prius but better in city driving. thumbup.gif

I think I trust the US rating more, if not those American will start to sue Toyota. rolleyes.gif but also depend how you drive sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wankf: Nov 16 2012, 10:19 AM
NewGUY
post Nov 16 2012, 10:53 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(wankf @ Nov 16 2012, 10:13 AM)
According to Toyota estimates the fuel economy 35 km/L (82 mpg-US) (2.86 L/100 km) on the official JC08 Japanese test cycles and 40 km/L (94 mpg-US) (2.5 L/100 km) under the 10-15 test cycle.  rclxm9.gif

Under the United States Environmental Protection Agency test cycles, the Prius C is rated at 22.5 km/L (53 mpg-US) (4.4 L/100 km) city and 23.3 km/L (46 mpg-US) (5.1 L/100 km) highway, for a combined fuel economy of 21.2 km/L (50 mpg-US) (4.7 L/100 km), the same as the conventional Prius but better in city driving.  thumbup.gif

I think I trust the US rating more, if not those American will start to sue Toyota.  rolleyes.gif but also depend how you drive  sweat.gif
how come (46 mpg-US) (5.1 L/100 km) highway use more fuel? Is it 4.1/100km?

I think maybe US is using same rim as us & their driver weigh much heavier...haha icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

where else japan is using smaller rim & tire...if unsprung weight different 10kg is a lot difference.... means 2.5kg a rim....

IINM thats the oni difference....

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Nov 16 2012, 10:54 AM
noobie99
post Nov 16 2012, 11:24 AM

48 posts

Hi All,

Just wondering do you guys updated the maps on the navigation?
I noticed that the maps in the SD card is year 09,
How and where can we update the latest map????
blu3hamm3r
post Nov 16 2012, 03:59 PM

137 posts

3. Joy of ride

TQ
1.My PC 1st full tank RM60 can drive 750KM 100% town drive.

2. so far i havent reach 1000km, dunno how the service yet.

3. The engine very quiet n smooth, but when drive at 80km/hour above, lot of wind sound n tyre sound.

4. Cant sit 3 adult as the middle seat is higher than the 2 side seat, if an adult sit on the midle, he will block ur rear view. Plus the midle seat very narrow, only suitable for kids.

112 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0573sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:34 AM