yea lo.today i kena burn nicely..rm2.70 gone for 10 secs~ infront cs...was raging
Working in Singapore V12, Yusheng - 23rd Feb (Saturday)
Oct 17 2012, 07:59 PM
459 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
yea lo.today i kena burn nicely..rm2.70 gone for 10 secs~ infront cs...was raging
Oct 17 2012, 08:09 PM
204 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Hi.. Recently i accept an offer to work in singapore..the hr of the company ask me to medical check up at malaysia and pass the result to them so that i am eligible to work for them.. ( it mention in the terms & condition of the job offer).. But i also need to do medical check up also when i'm going there to report for duty (shud be for work pass application).
Do you all encounter this before? I mean to have medical check up twice? |
Oct 17 2012, 08:14 PM
459 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(realventis @ Oct 17 2012, 08:09 PM) Hi.. Recently i accept an offer to work in singapore..the hr of the company ask me to medical check up at malaysia and pass the result to them so that i am eligible to work for them.. ( it mention in the terms & condition of the job offer).. But i also need to do medical check up also when i'm going there to report for duty (shud be for work pass application). as far i know, whoever wants to apply for work pass, must undergo medical check up. I did went through, once.bout the second time.idk~Do you all encounter this before? I mean to have medical check up twice? |
Oct 18 2012, 09:12 AM
846 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(realventis @ Oct 17 2012, 08:09 PM) Hi.. Recently i accept an offer to work in singapore..the hr of the company ask me to medical check up at malaysia and pass the result to them so that i am eligible to work for them.. ( it mention in the terms & condition of the job offer).. But i also need to do medical check up also when i'm going there to report for duty (shud be for work pass application). i think the one they ask you to do in Malaysia is the one we all do medical check up in singapore for pass application. they ask you to do it in malaysia maybe is for your convenient, better double check with the company.Do you all encounter this before? I mean to have medical check up twice? |
Oct 18 2012, 11:25 AM
170 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
hi to all the brother and sister,
Recently i was getting a job offer as project engineer in SG. However, i have a question regarding the EP. I'm a fresh graduate in degree. I do not have the letter of study completion and all the semester transcript. My university is at Sabah where it is expensive for me to go back. My convo is at next week and i'm not going back. I request my uni to post back the cert and transcript for me. But it takes time. So, can i start working while waiting my cert posted to me? |
Oct 18 2012, 11:45 AM
1,564 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: working@SG, hometown in Kay L |
QUOTE(gseed87 @ Oct 18 2012, 11:25 AM) hi to all the brother and sister, y dont ask for a softcopy/scanned 1st while waiting for the actual certs to arrive?Recently i was getting a job offer as project engineer in SG. However, i have a question regarding the EP. I'm a fresh graduate in degree. I do not have the letter of study completion and all the semester transcript. My university is at Sabah where it is expensive for me to go back. My convo is at next week and i'm not going back. I request my uni to post back the cert and transcript for me. But it takes time. So, can i start working while waiting my cert posted to me? |
Oct 18 2012, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(tailtwist @ Oct 18 2012, 12:45 PM) thx i try to do that.Anyway, my company is located at Tuas. As far as i know, this place is near to second link. Any suggestion which area i should searching for a room? Or there is 1 more option where i can stay at johor since it is near to second link. |
Oct 18 2012, 04:34 PM
5,859 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: KL in JB/SG : |
QUOTE(gseed87 @ Oct 18 2012, 11:25 AM) hi to all the brother and sister, No permit = no workRecently i was getting a job offer as project engineer in SG. However, i have a question regarding the EP. I'm a fresh graduate in degree. I do not have the letter of study completion and all the semester transcript. My university is at Sabah where it is expensive for me to go back. My convo is at next week and i'm not going back. I request my uni to post back the cert and transcript for me. But it takes time. So, can i start working while waiting my cert posted to me? |
Oct 20 2012, 10:13 PM
700 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(gseed87 @ Oct 18 2012, 03:20 PM) thx i try to do that. Hi, as I know Singapore gov already stop approve work permit for people from Sabah and Sarawak unless you are over 35 years old.....So are you sure you got the job?Anyway, my company is located at Tuas. As far as i know, this place is near to second link. Any suggestion which area i should searching for a room? Or there is 1 more option where i can stay at johor since it is near to second link. |
Oct 20 2012, 10:21 PM
1,866 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(tkhoo @ Oct 20 2012, 10:13 PM) Hi, as I know Singapore gov already stop approve work permit for people from Sabah and Sarawak unless you are over 35 years old.....So are you sure you got the job? What could be the reason they prohibit people from Eastern MY to work in SG? having said so, my friend, 24 has been working in SG for 4 years, ACCA qualified has just obtained his PR early of this year. |
Oct 21 2012, 12:10 AM
3,239 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(tkhoo @ Oct 20 2012, 10:13 PM) Hi, as I know Singapore gov already stop approve work permit for people from Sabah and Sarawak unless you are over 35 years old.....So are you sure you got the job? only apply for native.reason: due to previous few disturbance caused by them. alcohol, rage, crime, etc |
Oct 21 2012, 05:04 AM
62 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
hi , seek for help to solve my housing problem .. temporary ..
i start work at singapore on nov .. therefore i need a place to stay for a month . cos .. later on i will stay wif my gf... my working place is at joo seng road .. which is near taiseng mrt... |
Oct 21 2012, 08:18 AM
337 posts Joined: Sep 2011 From: Christmas Island |
QUOTE(paulderu @ Oct 21 2012, 05:04 AM) hi , seek for help to solve my housing problem .. temporary .. no one is gonna rent you a place for 1 month. best bet is stay at budget hotels or travelers' lodge. Some local Travelers' lodge don't accept Singaporeans/PRs/Work Permit holders.i start work at singapore on nov .. therefore i need a place to stay for a month . cos .. later on i will stay wif my gf... my working place is at joo seng road .. which is near taiseng mrt... Added on October 21, 2012, 8:32 am QUOTE(toughnut @ Oct 21 2012, 12:10 AM) only apply for native. that's the right thing to doreason: due to previous few disturbance caused by them. alcohol, rage, crime, etc This post has been edited by PepsiCo: Oct 21 2012, 08:32 AM |
Oct 21 2012, 12:24 PM
34 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
I had apply PR since Apr'12 but until now is still pending. I apply together with my wife and my 2 kids. I hope to get PR as I will bring my kids to study in Singapore next year. Heard getting PR nowadays is very tough. So any of you get PR approved recently? Thanks. |
Oct 21 2012, 12:43 PM
6,624 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: singapore & ipoh |
QUOTE(etyms @ Oct 21 2012, 12:24 PM) I had apply PR since Apr'12 but until now is still pending. I apply together with my wife and my 2 kids. I hope to get PR as I will bring my kids to study in Singapore next year. Heard getting PR nowadays is very tough. So any of you get PR approved recently? Thanks IMO, you're in for a bumpy ride. This is probably the worst year to be applying with all the new rules and quotas kicking in. And in terms of approvals, the last couple of months are probably the worst for Malaysians. My guess is that PRs are currently being approved on a critical needs only and "during lulls in the storm" basis. Your countrymen Amy Cheong, Alvin Tan and Vivien Lee probably didn't help to expedite your approval. |
Oct 21 2012, 04:45 PM
62 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(paulderu @ Oct 21 2012, 05:04 AM) hi , seek for help to solve my housing problem .. temporary .. anyone here have intend to share room with me ? to lessen the burden ...? i start work at singapore on nov .. therefore i need a place to stay for a month . cos .. later on i will stay wif my gf... my working place is at joo seng road .. which is near taiseng mrt... i change my mind to have a long stay instead of 1 month... anyone ? |
Oct 21 2012, 05:36 PM
337 posts Joined: Sep 2011 From: Christmas Island |
QUOTE(paulderu @ Oct 21 2012, 04:45 PM) anyone here have intend to share room with me ? to lessen the burden ...? sharing a room with total stranger i change my mind to have a long stay instead of 1 month... anyone ? Added on October 21, 2012, 5:41 pm QUOTE(etyms @ Oct 21 2012, 12:24 PM) Hi, I think the primary school registration for next year have just started yesterday I had apply PR since Apr'12 but until now is still pending. I apply together with my wife and my 2 kids. I hope to get PR as I will bring my kids to study in Singapore next year. Heard getting PR nowadays is very tough. So any of you get PR approved recently? Thanks. This post has been edited by PepsiCo: Oct 21 2012, 05:41 PM |
Oct 21 2012, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(tkhoo @ Oct 20 2012, 11:13 PM) Hi, as I know Singapore gov already stop approve work permit for people from Sabah and Sarawak unless you are over 35 years old.....So are you sure you got the job? i'm from west malaysia, Malacca. I'm having difficulty finding a room there atm...the company is at tuas |
Oct 21 2012, 10:02 PM
5,859 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: KL in JB/SG : |
Oct 22 2012, 09:24 AM
846 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(paulderu @ Oct 21 2012, 04:45 PM) anyone here have intend to share room with me ? to lessen the burden ...? Where are your gf now? why not just take a couple room, pay for first month and when your gf come, noneed worry, she got place to stay with you. i change my mind to have a long stay instead of 1 month... anyone ? Added on October 22, 2012, 9:25 am QUOTE(gseed87 @ Oct 21 2012, 08:13 PM) i'm from west malaysia, Malacca. I'm having difficulty finding a room there atm...the company is at tuas single room? tried all the website provided in this thread? if you willing to pay more then you can get the room. This post has been edited by yhoong12: Oct 22 2012, 09:25 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0206sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:05 AM |