Working in Singapore V12, Yusheng - 23rd Feb (Saturday)
AsTiGaTe
Oct 15 2012, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(jerrymax @ Oct 15 2012, 01:58 PM) You can register for autogate pass, just go to the office during work hours. Registration usually is done 10-15 minutes. You can use your passport for clearance 24 hours after registration. I'm with Work Permit pass, using it daily for commute from JB to SG. You won't be taxed if your annual salary + bonus + all kinds of crap is below SGD$20,000. Anything above that, tax and of course pay in dollars! No tax from Malaysia side, you don't work in Malaysia. No need tax. ask the woodlands immigration officer that i wanna do autogate pass? im asking this noob question because i asked the officer whether i can go through the woodlands autogate pass with my work permit, and she wasnt sure and she asked me to all passport counter ..lol the officer.
melvin0224
Oct 15 2012, 10:08 PM
HI, guys: I'm 27 years old with 3 years working experiences in production line, now hunting for a job (production/process/project engineer, planner, coordinator and etc) in Sg. Anyone have any good job to recommend? thanks alot
AsTiGaTe
Oct 15 2012, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(megadisc @ Oct 15 2012, 10:07 AM) yeah no problem i use my company address but since it's paperless billing BUT still kena charge 0.25 cents for it. they only need my IC for it ... all telco same procedure? i wanna get starhub.mainly for internet purpose, if can recommend me good one... what did u say to them in order to give ur ic only?say u live in jb and u wan a plan for ur phone?
yhoong12
Oct 16 2012, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(AsTiGaTe @ Oct 15 2012, 10:13 PM) all telco same procedure? i wanna get starhub.mainly for internet purpose, if can recommend me good one... what did u say to them in order to give ur ic only?say u live in jb and u wan a plan for ur phone? Just tell them you want to apply bla bla bla, then show them your company address letter with your name on it?
shinnyx
Oct 16 2012, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Oct 15 2012, 05:34 PM) So your case how to settle now? i mean the EP application. Not yet, waiting for the company to re-apply the EP application. Should get the reply in days time.
yhoong12
Oct 16 2012, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(shinnyx @ Oct 16 2012, 03:31 PM) Not yet, waiting for the company to re-apply the EP application. Should get the reply in days time. Document completed?
trythis
Oct 16 2012, 06:32 PM

HI all, anyone who with Encora technology pte ltd? Just want to know how is this company? as they are one of the outsource agency company out there taking contract base staff to working in their client base, so was like to know more on this company. TQ
Akane Soma
Oct 16 2012, 09:49 PM
Wanna ask bros and sisters here whether anyone knows of any websites or forums advertising room for rent but bypassing agent. Kinda hate to keep paying agent fees everytime. Or if there's a website for personal ads. Thanks. By the way I am currently living in amk now but kinda far from my work place. Am searching somewhere near to jurong east/ clementi
yhoong12
Oct 17 2012, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(Akane Soma @ Oct 16 2012, 09:49 PM) Wanna ask bros and sisters here whether anyone knows of any websites or forums advertising room for rent but bypassing agent. Kinda hate to keep paying agent fees everytime. Or if there's a website for personal ads. Thanks. By the way I am currently living in amk now but kinda far from my work place. Am searching somewhere near to jurong east/ clementi Hmm, maybe you should check the MRT station notice board, AMK also got one, there mostly got room rental without agent fee. even the Propertyguru sometime also got room rental direct bypass agent. you should check it out. This post has been edited by yhoong12: Oct 17 2012, 08:47 AM
shinnyx
Oct 17 2012, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Oct 16 2012, 05:22 PM) Document completed?  I've submitted the latest transcript and letter of completion study, but I've got "No record found" error when I tried to search on the EP Online website
yhoong12
Oct 17 2012, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(shinnyx @ Oct 17 2012, 11:03 AM) I've submitted the latest transcript and letter of completion study, but I've got "No record found" error when I tried to search on the EP Online website  Maybe not yet updated. should try again tomorrow, last time i also check for a few days until i can see my record.be patient
ky118
Oct 17 2012, 03:01 PM

Anyone knows which part of Singapore can receive Malaysian mobile phone signal? How about in Kranji or Woodlands MRT station?
Yippie E-shop
Oct 17 2012, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(ky118 @ Oct 17 2012, 03:01 PM) Anyone knows which part of Singapore can receive Malaysian mobile phone signal? How about in Kranji or Woodlands MRT station? kranji not sure..but woodlands mrt definitely cant. near to woodlands ring road / KTM there still can receive..
megadisc
Oct 17 2012, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(ky118 @ Oct 17 2012, 04:01 PM) Anyone knows which part of Singapore can receive Malaysian mobile phone signal? How about in Kranji or Woodlands MRT station? woodlands spectrum on top of the roof ...also can ... the problem is singtel signal so overpower until cover malsyaian telco signal ...
Mackiddo
Oct 17 2012, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(ky118 @ Oct 17 2012, 03:01 PM) Anyone knows which part of Singapore can receive Malaysian mobile phone signal? How about in Kranji or Woodlands MRT station? chua chu kang, yew tee, woodlands, kranji. High floor only. on the ground almost zero possibilities This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Oct 17 2012, 04:49 PM
yhoong12
Oct 17 2012, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Oct 17 2012, 04:48 PM) chua chu kang, yew tee, woodlands, kranji. High floor only. on the ground almost zero possibilities If go to those mentioned location, it will charged local malaysia rate? what if suddenly Singtel signal overwhelmed malaysia telco signal in the middle of phone call, charge rate change?
Mackiddo
Oct 17 2012, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Oct 17 2012, 05:01 PM) If go to those mentioned location, it will charged local malaysia rate? what if suddenly Singtel signal overwhelmed malaysia telco signal in the middle of phone call, charge rate change?  local call = local rate. there is no such 'suddenly' switch of telco signal during a call. you will have a drop call if you lost signal while you are chatting.
megadisc
Oct 17 2012, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Oct 17 2012, 06:01 PM) If go to those mentioned location, it will charged local malaysia rate? what if suddenly Singtel signal overwhelmed malaysia telco signal in the middle of phone call, charge rate change?  dont enable auto select network then can liao wor .. hehe ... that's reminds me ...
vincentwmh
Oct 17 2012, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(megadisc @ Oct 17 2012, 05:27 PM) dont enable auto select network then can liao wor .. hehe ... that's reminds me ... yes, ENABLE auto network will do the trick. I do that on both of my dual SIM cards inserts to my samsung-dual cards. auto select damn dangerous, sometimes oledi back in jb but did'nt realise my maxis still under M1 roaming when call from city square or even danga bay/the zon. kena charged international call rate This post has been edited by vincentwmh: Oct 17 2012, 05:37 PM
megadisc
Oct 17 2012, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(vincentwmh @ Oct 17 2012, 06:35 PM) yes, ENABLE auto network will do the trick. I do that on both of my dual SIM cards inserts to my samsung-dual cards. auto select damn dangerous, sometimes oledi back in jb but did'nt realise my maxis still under M1 roaming when call from city square or even danga bay/the zon. kena charged international call rate once burned then we learn lor ... didnt know that dual sim had that feature ... heheh ... i wonder if can disable autoroam coz i when i switch sim and restart the phone ...it will always enable autoroam damn scray ...