Working in Singapore V12, Yusheng - 23rd Feb (Saturday)

gseed87
post Oct 18 2012, 11:25 AM

170 posts

hi to all the brother and sister,

Recently i was getting a job offer as project engineer in SG. However, i have a question regarding the EP. I'm a fresh graduate in degree. I do not have the letter of study completion and all the semester transcript. My university is at Sabah where it is expensive for me to go back. My convo is at next week and i'm not going back. I request my uni to post back the cert and transcript for me. But it takes time.

So, can i start working while waiting my cert posted to me?

gseed87
post Oct 18 2012, 03:20 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(tailtwist @ Oct 18 2012, 12:45 PM)
y dont ask for a softcopy/scanned 1st while waiting for the actual certs to arrive?
thx i try to do that.

Anyway, my company is located at Tuas. As far as i know, this place is near to second link. Any suggestion which area i should searching for a room? Or there is 1 more option where i can stay at johor since it is near to second link.
gseed87
post Oct 21 2012, 08:13 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(tkhoo @ Oct 20 2012, 11:13 PM)
Hi, as I know Singapore gov already stop approve work permit for people from Sabah and Sarawak unless you are over 35 years old.....So are you sure you got the job?
i'm from west malaysia, Malacca. I'm having difficulty finding a room there atm...the company is at tuas
gseed87
post Oct 22 2012, 11:16 AM

170 posts

I wish to bypass agent but i heard that it is actually very risky..Why is that so? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by gseed87: Oct 22 2012, 11:20 AM
gseed87
post Oct 25 2012, 05:18 PM

170 posts

I already receive my IPA. May i know how much it cost for medical check up in Singapore?
gseed87
post Oct 25 2012, 06:40 PM

170 posts

Ok thx for the info.

If i rent a room starting at 15h nov, that's mean i need to pay half month rental or full month rental? Because i have to decide when to start working. If i have to pay full month, it's not worth right? since i only get half month salary. If i pay at 15th nov and last until 15th Dec. It still a pain for me = = because i have to take the half month salary to pay for next month.

This month only left few days, i afraid i have not enough time to get a room.
gseed87
post Oct 30 2012, 12:42 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(shinnyx @ Oct 29 2012, 10:05 PM)
my convo will be in dec
will try to ask my company about this, thanks.
have you receive IPA already?
gseed87
post Oct 30 2012, 09:16 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Oct 30 2012, 09:25 AM)
He mentioned that his EP got rejected, therefore he wouldn't have received his In Principal Approval.
Got rejected because he failed to provide his degree cert? I haven't receive my degree cert also, i just give them my printed transcript and a letter which state that i'm going to graduate. And yet i can get the IPA.
gseed87
post Nov 1 2012, 09:56 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(shinnyx @ Oct 30 2012, 09:45 PM)
The company told me it's rejected due to the "missing line" in my letter of completion study, and this is the reason given by MOM. This is all i know.
Hi, mind share what is written on the letter briefy? Especially the line "has awarded / will be awarded a degree", does it exist?
The letter is written in Bahasa Melayu. It stated that i will be graduated at Oct (subjected to result and fulfill the requirement of graduation). Anyway i had just received the degree certificate from my uni. My last step is go to MOM and collect my pass.

Added on November 1, 2012, 10:03 pmIs there any wireless broadband plan with no contract? Living without internet is a pain for me..

This post has been edited by gseed87: Nov 1 2012, 10:03 PM
gseed87
post Nov 2 2012, 10:27 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Nov 2 2012, 10:37 AM)
You mean like the Yes! 4G prepaid mobile broadband? hmm.gif here almost all broadband is provided by Telcos, i recall that if you paid 30++ like that and you can get unlimited data plan. will never have bill shock.
But all the broadband i see come with 2 years contract. Do i need to provide anything to sign up the plan? So far i haven't collect my employment pass, only with IPA.
gseed87
post Nov 2 2012, 05:20 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(shinnyx @ Nov 2 2012, 12:59 PM)
Never know written in Malay would be accepted. Anyway my application has been approved  rclxms.gif  Now waiting for IPA.
Thanks for the information anyway!  laugh.gif
But when my friend apply for OCBC saving account, they refused to accept with IPA  hmm.gif
Ya..i was shocked too lol. Maybe MOM hired alot Malaysian. Anyway gratz that ur application has been approved.
gseed87
post Nov 2 2012, 05:22 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Nov 2 2012, 12:41 PM)
If you want to sign contract, you will need your pass(not IPA), proof of billing within 3 month(to verify the address you given is the place you still staying).
The proof of billing is some sort like utility bill?
gseed87
post Nov 26 2012, 04:41 PM

170 posts

can share how much ur daily expense for food?
gseed87
post Nov 29 2012, 12:43 PM

170 posts

anyone know the last bus to melaka at larkin? I wanna go back this friday night, but i afraid i'm unable to catch the bus to melaka...
gseed87
post Jan 27 2013, 07:18 PM

170 posts

thinking to move to jurong east which is more convenient for me. Anyone have any lobang? smile.gif

0.0460sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:49 PM