126 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V12, Yusheng - 23rd Feb (Saturday)

SUSrobertchoo
post Feb 18 2013, 09:04 PM

5,753 posts

QUOTE(PinkHippo @ Feb 18 2013, 07:33 PM)
Noticed a few bankers in this forum, so hope to get some advises here, as I've recently decided to look for jobs in Singapore.

I've worked in a few local banks in Malaysia as credit analyst (both commercial and corp banking side) for about 5 years. What would be the salary range for such experience in Singapore?

Before working as CA, I have also work in auditing and and other advisory work for a couple of audit firms for 5 years. Should I consider such these non CA experience in my expectation? I was told in Singapore such non direct experience are not considered, are hugely discounted, which I think is not the case in Malaysia.
Danielle Lav
post Feb 18 2013, 09:55 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Feb 17 2013, 07:02 PM)
depends on whether u r asking bout the sales side or construction side...
sales side... probably the marketing side
nicknick
post Feb 19 2013, 12:09 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Feb 18 2013, 01:59 PM)
Which Big4? I applied but none replied.
PwC sg:)
nicknick
post Feb 19 2013, 12:10 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(RecruitingTheBest @ Feb 18 2013, 09:33 AM)
For Bigs4 and some companies in SG, usually MOM will give the future staff an "in-principle" approval for employment pass prior to them offering you a position.

This inprinciple approval is subject to you passing the medical  and agreeing to the company's T&Cs. The medical examination is done randomly and some people may not require a medical exam. Especially 2 of the Big4s as they have pretty good insurance coverage.

Edited: Oops forgotten to answer your question. Usually takes 1-2 days. IF you need a medical probably 3-5 days depending on your medical results.

IF no medical, you need to take the in principle approval form and go to MOM to process your EP.
Thanks for the heads up mate! If all goes well, would have to start looking for accomodation

ivanswk
post Feb 19 2013, 09:09 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(robertchoo @ Feb 18 2013, 09:04 PM)
Experienced credit analyst (15-20 yrs experience) can draw up to A$20k a month with specialisation esp in commodities or energy sector.
Banks here do not regard audit and advisory work experience (at least for my bank), if you apply for credit analyst position.
I'm a credit analyst btw.
wow another elite notworthy.gif
so u if grad around 24 + 15, most probably u be in your late thirties ?
PinkHippo
post Feb 19 2013, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(robertchoo @ Feb 18 2013, 09:04 PM)
Experienced credit analyst (15-20 yrs experience) can draw up to A$20k a month with specialisation esp in commodities or energy sector.
Banks here do not regard audit and advisory work experience (at least for my bank), if you apply for credit analyst position.
I'm a credit analyst btw.
Thanks Robert.
Any idea about 5years experience?
I also noticed you've mentioned A$20k, why not SGD?
How many CA years did you had when you move over to Singapore? Was it an easy search?

ken2291
post Feb 19 2013, 11:18 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(nicknick @ Feb 19 2013, 12:09 AM)
Wow, gratz on that! thumbup.gif You must be a graduate from some prestigious uni. I don't even get the chance to fill the application form although I'm an ACCA Affiliate
nicknick
post Feb 19 2013, 11:22 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Feb 19 2013, 11:18 AM)
Wow, gratz on that! thumbup.gif  You must be a graduate from some prestigious uni. I don't even get the chance to fill the application form although I'm an ACCA Affiliate
Not really man..
not a fresh grad anyway..been working with PwC MY for the past 2 and a half years..
hahaha

but thanks!
toughnut
post Feb 19 2013, 11:32 AM

3,239 posts

Anyone here purchased private condo? new built. Can pm me? Got some questions to ask, thanks in advance
ky_khor
post Feb 19 2013, 01:21 PM

No.22
894 posts

Try to sell off my new Sharp LC-32LE340M lcd tv received recently as a gift. I haven't and not really plan to unbox it.

Sgd200 anyone?
I'll post ads at other singapore forum tomorrow.

RabbitS
post Feb 19 2013, 01:48 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(Danielle Lav @ Feb 18 2013, 09:55 PM)
sales side... probably the marketing side
My fren say work like dog, weekends too.. 1 day off during weekday.. But $$$ wif comission is good, last time la.. Now sales drop, dunno whether they did increase basic.. According to her, ppl within the industry will look up to u..

QUOTE(nicknick @ Feb 19 2013, 12:09 AM)
Congrats, got class..

QUOTE(toughnut @ Feb 19 2013, 11:32 AM)
Anyone here purchased private condo? new built. Can pm me? Got some questions to ask, thanks in advance
Pm me..

QUOTE(ky_khor @ Feb 19 2013, 01:21 PM)
Try to sell off my new Sharp LC-32LE340M lcd tv received recently as a gift. I haven't and not really plan to unbox it.

Sgd200 anyone?
I'll post ads at other singapore forum tomorrow.
Lyn member got disount?
SUSrobertchoo
post Feb 19 2013, 01:55 PM

5,753 posts

QUOTE(PinkHippo @ Feb 19 2013, 10:22 AM)
Thanks Robert.
Any idea about 5years experience?
I also noticed you've mentioned A$20k, why not SGD?
How many CA years did you had when you move over to Singapore? Was it an easy search?
Sorry should be sgd20k pm. But those are specialist mainly in energy or commodities.
It wasn't easy to get an analyst job in SG because besides good credit skills, you need to have the relevant market knowledge. The only way is to find banks which are looking to expand in malaysia to justify your value proposition.
ky_khor
post Feb 19 2013, 02:19 PM

No.22
894 posts

QUOTE(RabbitS @ Feb 19 2013, 01:48 PM)
Lyn member got disount?
Already discounted lar. Ori price on market should be around Sgd460-500.
Wanted to get rid of this space consuming box without being bashed by my gf for being too "generous".
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Feb 19 2013, 03:51 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

hahaha if u give me SG150 and u got a deal tongue.gif
WyjSwmW
post Feb 19 2013, 04:08 PM

862 posts

Moderator note: Unsubstantiated information should be taken with doubt.

Guys, listen-up

Dissolution of parliament: 22 Feb
Nomination day: 16 Mar
Good Friday: 29 Mar
Polling day: 30 Mar

Get your flight and coach tickets fast for a Malaysia Change.

This post has been edited by wKkaY: Feb 20 2013, 11:34 PM
TSdeodorant
post Feb 19 2013, 04:15 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(WyjSwmW @ Feb 19 2013, 04:08 PM)
Guys, listen-up

Dissolution of parliament: 22 Feb
Nomination day: 16 Mar
Good Friday: 29 Mar
Polling day: 30 Mar

Get your flight and coach tickets fast for a Malaysia Change.

Source?
WyjSwmW
post Feb 19 2013, 04:21 PM

862 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 19 2013, 04:15 PM)
Source?
No source but trust me.
Mackiddo
post Feb 19 2013, 04:22 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(WyjSwmW @ Feb 19 2013, 04:21 PM)
No source but trust me.
nice troll rclxms.gif but wrong forum

188439 188480

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Feb 19 2013, 04:24 PM
TSdeodorant
post Feb 19 2013, 04:23 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

No source but trust me.

If I buy bus / plane ticket liao and then the dates are wrong will you refund me?
Joshua_0718
post Feb 19 2013, 04:24 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

No source but trust me.
Ok. I will buy flight ticket now. If not true, will make reimbursement with you ya!

126 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:25 AM