126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V12, Yusheng - 23rd Feb (Saturday)

momijigari
post Sep 14 2012, 08:36 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ Sep 14 2012, 01:03 AM)
Some fresh grad getting more than that for lesser hours and easier jobs.

You have more PhD in sg than those who willing to take up this demanding jobs. They face two crunch time every day plus super crunch time during weekend. Compare to much easier cleaner job and it's salary, 3k is reasonable.
Agree! Demand and supply. I bet people would still be tempted to go for it because of the salary offered, but may end up quiting few days later after experiencing the hardship of being a dishwasher.

Find The Way
post Sep 14 2012, 09:41 AM

724 posts

My spr rep is expiring in 6 months. Any clue when can i start applying renewal?
sapapa
post Sep 14 2012, 09:44 AM

264 posts

I wanna go legoland
Tigerr
post Sep 14 2012, 12:35 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Sep 12 2012, 08:25 PM)
Noticed a lot of new people joining Singapore working force. Maybe another round of gathering ? Our last BBQ session was pretty successful with 20+ ppl show up  rclxms.gif
not really, today is my last day....and will be going back next week..... biggrin.gif
MaxReddevil
post Sep 14 2012, 01:35 PM

718 posts

Is S$2000 enough to survive for a freshgrad working in Singapore for the first time?
momijigari
post Sep 14 2012, 01:58 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(MaxReddevil @ Sep 14 2012, 01:35 PM)
Is S$2000 enough to survive for a freshgrad working in Singapore for the first time?
I dont know how much a fresh graduate needed to survive, but there are tons of people surviving with a paycheck lesser than S$2K.
yhoong12
post Sep 14 2012, 02:02 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

Depend on the way you live in singapore, room rental for single room(common/utility room), cost you 450-600, then transport i guess not so out going person 150 should be enough, food, eat at kopitiam or food court, cost you around 300-400,the remaining should be your spending, so tell me, can you survive ? hmm.gif
calson
post Sep 14 2012, 02:16 PM

Reaching for the Stars
711 posts

Hello, 1st time join this thread smile.gif

Does anyone know what is the average salary for fresh network engineer in SG for (degree grad in Malaysia).

Does anyone have IT network related job can intro to me?

>.< Already look for 2 month but no news so far.
dennis5585
post Sep 14 2012, 02:27 PM

226 posts

Although is not much, but sure can survive..
But all this depends on the person, i got a relatives salary + OT can go up to 3k a month, but he always visit Marina Bay Sands and now owe many friends money and Ah Longs in JB..
mad.gif
Walaoeh!
post Sep 14 2012, 04:04 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(calson @ Sep 14 2012, 02:16 PM)

Does anyone know what is the average salary for fresh network engineer in SG for (degree grad in Malaysia).

do you have CCNA/CCNP?
yhoong12
post Sep 14 2012, 05:15 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(calson @ Sep 14 2012, 02:16 PM)

Did you try System Support related job? it should be quite similiar to network engineer.

btw, can tell me what job is suitable for a network engineer, support job?
crazy25kid
post Sep 14 2012, 05:37 PM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

hi...just wondering.
some of you are on EP and receive the CPF for employer contribution in cash instead.
Just wondering, what is the %? 16?
So when you apply for PR and is approved, you will be paying Full rate (3rd year SPR) or follow first year?
If follow first year, employer contribution is 4%, u get 12% remaining in cash if u were receiving 16% before being PR?
clofae
post Sep 14 2012, 05:38 PM

58 posts

How long does it take to apply for a Singaporean working visa ? smile.gif

This post has been edited by clofae: Nov 19 2012, 12:48 AM
calson
post Sep 14 2012, 08:29 PM

Reaching for the Stars
711 posts

QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Sep 14 2012, 04:04 PM)
do you have CCNA/CCNP?
Ya, I have CCNA, MCP, VCP. But It seems no matter what cert I have, since I'm fresh, its hard to lay a job.
Do you have any recommendation? rclxms.gif

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Sep 14 2012, 05:15 PM)
Did you try System Support related job? it should be quite similiar to network engineer.

btw, can tell me what job is suitable for a network engineer, support job?
I'm not sure. But I'm looking for network engineer or system admin (2nd choice since cannot find job in network field)

This post has been edited by calson: Sep 14 2012, 08:30 PM
r1v3r
post Sep 14 2012, 10:39 PM

1,305 posts

Can share more about your degree (uni) and industry.

local fresh poly grad also getting around 2k.
MaxReddevil
post Sep 15 2012, 12:13 AM

718 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ Sep 14 2012, 10:39 PM)
Can share more about your degree (uni) and industry.

local fresh poly grad also getting around 2k.
Thanks for the replies guys. Im a fresh graduate from monash uni sunway majoring in accounting.
Lester1987
post Sep 15 2012, 08:17 AM

2,017 posts

It has been sometime since our last gathering... 6th Oct we are going Legoland JB. Feel free to pm me or visit our gathering thread if u wanna join.
r1v3r
post Sep 15 2012, 11:51 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(MaxReddevil @ Sep 15 2012, 12:13 AM)
Thanks for the replies guys. Im a fresh graduate from monash uni sunway majoring in accounting.
I am not in accounting but V11(last few pages) has some posting on fresh accountant pay. Search for it.
seantang
post Sep 16 2012, 11:23 AM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(MaxReddevil @ Sep 15 2012, 12:13 AM)

I'm curious but what is actually written on your degree scroll as the institution conferring the degree? Is it Monash University or is it Monash University Sunway or some other term?

Does Sunway or Malaysia or Affiliate or With Permission etc appear anywhere on the degree scroll?

This post has been edited by seantang: Sep 16 2012, 11:25 AM
WyjSwmW
post Sep 16 2012, 08:47 PM

862 posts

Anyone can tell me why SG food is so sucks...???

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:29 PM