4,174 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 7 2017, 11:42 AM)
same problem, where to park after sell?

i still have some fund idling

then again this one 6 months once divvy, hold 6 months no income le
MY MOTTO is... simple..

a favourite ‘buy’ pick among brokers

means its time to sell.

Do not forget the game is still DEMAND and SUPPLY.

But if keeping long term best is do nothing and just keep.

But my personal reasons.. i want slowly reduce my DBS portfolio to put in MKE.
I lazy to press the SECURE DEVICE thing...and I can only buy sell when sitting in front of office desktop
because of this DEVICE.

I am also having huge FUND idling too... but i do not want to rush..
as SREITS are really super high. cannot find safe 7% ....

terrysoh
post Jun 7 2017, 11:51 AM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jun 7 2017, 11:47 AM)
MY MOTTO is... simple..

means its time to sell.

I lazy to press the SECURE DEVICE thing...and I can only buy sell when sitting in front of office desktop
because of this DEVICE.

elea, are you a fund manager or you're managing your own private wealth? just wondering

my next target is AIMS, if it showed sign of weakness i would go in, what do u think?
Ramjade
post Jun 7 2017, 11:59 AM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jun 7 2017, 11:47 AM)
MY MOTTO is... simple..

means its time to sell.

because of this DEVICE.

I am not doing anything. If sell later scared cannot buy back at lower price cry.gif
True. If broker issue a buy call, one should sell.
Elea, I think after Fed hike, maybe we can see selldown of reits. Also, UK election + ex FBI director testimony in congress may present some shopping time thumbup.gif

QUOTE(terrysoh @ Jun 7 2017, 11:51 AM)
elea, are you a fund manager or you're managing your own private wealth? just wondering

my next target is AIMS, if it showed sign of weakness i would go in, what do u think?
If broker issue a buy call, one should sell. If broker issue hold or sell, you buy. Aims also all waiting. biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Jun 7 2017, 01:08 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 7 2017, 11:42 AM)
same problem, where to park after sell?

i still have some fund idling

then again this one 6 months once divvy, hold 6 months no income le
u r one of the millions with this "problem".

the biggest hedge funds also have this problem.

lately, they had dumped tens of billions in oil stocks, put them into tech stocks.

so u see all the exxons and schlumbergers diving; amazons and googles flying.

until the valuations don't make sense!

i see global markets incl sgx continuing to rise, sheer market momentum, from superb liquidity.

sg reits... most of them can still go higher.

counters and bourses not going higher or going down - more reason to dump them.
bearbear
post Jun 7 2017, 02:22 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

everyone dumping CMall?

top up time?
prince_mk
post Jun 7 2017, 02:44 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 7 2017, 01:08 PM)

i see global markets incl sgx continuing to rise, sheer market momentum, from superb liquidity.

sg reits...  most of them can still go higher.

counters and bourses not going higher or going down - more reason to dump them.
Sifu,

No wonder I have seen lately all Sg reits up up and up.

But, poor Starhub is still diving. not sure how to go about it. Sell or Hold.

I also have some CMT but cant sell yet coz entry price is bit high.
elea88
post Jun 7 2017, 02:51 PM

4,174 posts

haha. Fund Manager? Me AUNTIE only la...

Managing my own wealth.

Still learning.. everyday trying to memorize candle sticks etc etc...

My biggest holdings in my portfolio is AIMS.. just add every year....
elea88
post Jun 7 2017, 02:54 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Jun 7 2017, 02:44 PM)
Sifu,

My CMT is still high cost too.
i not selling yet..

prince_mk
post Jun 7 2017, 03:02 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jun 7 2017, 02:51 PM)
haha. Fund Manager? Me AUNTIE only la...

Managing my own wealth.

Still learning.. everyday trying to memorize candle sticks etc etc...

My biggest holdings in my portfolio is AIMS.. just add every year....
since when you become Fund Manager ? I think you are Fund collector suits you more.

I m also aiming AIMS.

aren't you going for Aus shares. We are expecting you to join in.
prince_mk
post Jun 7 2017, 03:03 PM

2,679 posts

I m also waiting for Aims. I have some which I bought few months ago.

you just join Sg reits lately ?
elea88
post Jun 7 2017, 03:04 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Jun 7 2017, 03:02 PM)
since when you become Fund Manager ? I think you are Fund collector suits you more.

I m also aiming AIMS.

aren't you going for Aus shares. We are expecting you to join in.
Prince mk.. Not yet.. COST to high.

Brokerage. div collections.

STAND cHART NO charges for div collections?

Like Ramjade pointed out.. with charges for div collections.. the more frequent the div.. the more charges.

This post has been edited by elea88: Jun 7 2017, 03:06 PM
prince_mk
post Jun 7 2017, 03:05 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jun 7 2017, 03:04 PM)
Prince mk.. Not yet.. COST to high.

Brokerage. div collections.

STAND cHART NO charges for div collections?
As I know, no charges for dividend collection.

you just moved all your savings to Stanchart and become their Priority client. sure let you open an acc.

AUM SGD200K. I m aiming to become Priority client in SC Sg. Keep saving from now.

try to deposit more and more monthly.

This post has been edited by prince_mk: Jun 7 2017, 03:07 PM
elea88
post Jun 7 2017, 03:20 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Jun 7 2017, 03:05 PM)
As I know, no charges for dividend collection.

you just moved all your savings to Stanchart and become their Priority client. sure let you open an acc.

AUM SGD200K. I m aiming to become Priority client in SC Sg. Keep saving from now.

try to deposit more and more monthly.
Last Ramjade say need buy some insurance product or something..

let me go check out later.
prince_mk
post Jun 7 2017, 03:22 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jun 7 2017, 03:20 PM)
if you bring $$$$, I m sure they will take you in.

interested, email me.. I try to slow talk to the Relationship Manager.
Ramjade
post Jun 7 2017, 04:11 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jun 7 2017, 03:20 PM)
No charges for dividend or maintenance fee. Just pay brokerage fees. That's what make it interesting as a broker for foreign shares. But the bad thing is high forex spread. One alternative, buy using DBS and transfer into Standard Chartered. Transfer in is free. They absorb all charges. thumbup.gif

If you poor kid like me, yeah la. Need to buy insurance/have mortgage/buy SGD30k worth of unit trust with them. No money no talk sad.gif mega_shok.gif

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Jun 7 2017, 03:22 PM)
if you bring $$$$, I m sure they will take you in.

interested, email me.. I try to slow talk to the Relationship Manager.
Money talks. cool2.gif Walk in and say you want to apply priority banking, they let you in. Sure no problem.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jun 7 2017, 04:11 PM
elea88
post Jun 7 2017, 04:23 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 7 2017, 04:11 PM)
No charges for dividend or maintenance fee. Just pay brokerage fees. That's what make it interesting as a broker for foreign shares. But the bad thing is high forex spread. One alternative, buy using DBS and transfer into Standard Chartered. Transfer in is free. They absorb all charges.  thumbup.gif

If you poor kid like me, yeah la. Need to buy insurance/have mortgage/buy SGD30k worth of unit trust with them. No money no talk  sad.gif  mega_shok.gif
Money talks.  cool2.gif Walk in and say you want to apply priority banking, they let you in. Sure no problem.
Yeap. i hv just finish talking with Std Chart Relationship mgr.

transfer in shares.. cash.. to the value of SGD200K.

can even open the account from malaysia.

But then huge cash reserves sitting there not earning..!!?

Ramjade
post Jun 7 2017, 04:29 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jun 7 2017, 04:23 PM)
Yeap. i hv just finish talking with Std Chart Relationship mgr.

transfer in shares.. cash.. to the value of SGD200K.

can even open the account from malaysia.

But then huge cash reserves sitting there not earning..!!?
If your stocks worth SGD200k including foreign shares, you can transfer in. It's counted as SGD200k. No need SGD200k cash. Later during bear market, just downgrade to normal member should your value drop. They cannot kick you out rclxms.gif

That's why I said I want to work on getting SGD200k worth first before going for australia stocks etc.

This is one priority banking with incentive. Others tak da. Useless (except maybe better forex rates). If you can get priority banking for this, go ahead.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jun 7 2017, 04:31 PM
bearbear
post Jun 7 2017, 05:24 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

If you have SC premier in Malaysia, does it entitle you to have it in Singapore?

200k RM easier to aim le tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bearbear: Jun 7 2017, 05:24 PM
Ramjade
post Jun 7 2017, 05:27 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 7 2017, 05:24 PM)
If you have SC premier in Malaysia, does it entitle you to have it in Singapore?

200k RM easier to aim le tongue.gif
It's no longer RM200k. The new limit is RM250k. No cannot. SCB malaysia told me must be priority with MY and SCB SG. (if you are priority in Malaysia, you are not priority in SG) But I think if you are priority with SCB SG, you are automatic priority with SCB Malaysia.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jun 7 2017, 05:30 PM
AVFAN
post Jun 7 2017, 07:14 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Jun 7 2017, 02:44 PM)
Sifu,

No idea about starhub.

Cmt... watch closely... this one like all retail reits wont fly but can wait a bit if wanna sell.

I will surely yell when i sell rest of what i have. smile.gif

689 Pages « < 260 261 262 263 264 > » Top

0.1268sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:56 AM