Singapore REITS, S-REITS

terrysoh
post May 9 2017, 02:33 PM

1,145 posts

Hi guys,

newcomer to this section S-reit.

After doing some homework and some observation, I believe FLIT (Frasers l & i) is a good buy now and I had went in @ 1.02

-Many banks put a buy rating
-positive articles/ results
- saw recommendations from fellow members here
- most importantly, EX in a few days !

This is my first entry of S-reit buy, hopefully it will be good!

terrysoh
post May 26 2017, 09:36 PM

1,145 posts

CapitalCom Trust dropped 5 cents today, any bad news?

Seems like a better choice now
terrysoh
post Jun 2 2017, 12:32 PM

1,145 posts

I also also waiting on croesus @ 1.00 and aims at 1.39-1.4, those are on my buy list for 7-8% list.

A-REIT went crazy today @ 2.68 !!
terrysoh
post Jun 2 2017, 12:33 PM

1,145 posts

I also also waiting on croesus @ 1.00 and aims at 1.39-1.4, those are on my buy list for 7-8% list.

A-REIT went crazy today @ 2.68 !!
terrysoh
post Jun 7 2017, 11:24 AM

1,145 posts

FLIT 1.075!!!!

very happy, went 50% of my portfolio in less than a month at 1.025, before dividends =)

terrysoh
post Jun 7 2017, 11:27 AM

1,145 posts

Nope,

now all eyes is on FLIT. DBS, UOB, OCBC and CIMB all named FLIT as their top-picks of S-REIT at 1.10 or higher

IMO 1.10 is an almost hit.
terrysoh
post Jun 7 2017, 11:28 AM

1,145 posts

Low Gearing of 29%, Good WALE, Good Yield 7% (now roughly 6.8x), very hard to beat
terrysoh
post Jun 7 2017, 11:36 AM

1,145 posts

Elea my holding is high too @ 50%

Yea 1.10 or higher would be ideal to sell, but imo 1.06-1.07 is quite the price roof it is for today.

but again, i dont see much downside to sell in a rush tho, any differing opinion?

I dont see a good spot to park if im selling now

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jun 7 2017, 11:29 AM)
personal reasons. My holding is high. dispose some first.

and i want test sell before they announce RIGHTS or no Rights...
buy when the price dipped later with the enlarge shares. (not sure right or not).

1.10.. 1.15.. depend on closing price today.

my cost only 94 ; 95 and last batch bought 1.02 in May...

so, better i take profit and put in my pocket first.
terrysoh
post Jun 7 2017, 11:38 AM

1,145 posts

http://www.theedgemarkets.com.sg/maiden-ac...k-among-brokers
terrysoh
post Jun 7 2017, 11:43 AM

1,145 posts

I think 1.10 is very achievable within weeks, then I worry about that problem later =)
terrysoh
post Jun 7 2017, 11:51 AM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jun 7 2017, 11:47 AM)
MY MOTTO is... simple..

a favourite ‘buy’ pick among brokers

means its time to sell.

Do not forget the game is still DEMAND and SUPPLY.

But if keeping long term best is do nothing and just keep.

But my personal reasons.. i want slowly reduce my DBS portfolio to put in MKE.
I lazy to press the SECURE DEVICE thing...and I can only buy sell when sitting in front of office desktop
because of this DEVICE.

I am also having huge FUND idling too... but i do not want to rush..
as SREITS are really super high. cannot find safe 7% ....
elea, are you a fund manager or you're managing your own private wealth? just wondering

my next target is AIMS, if it showed sign of weakness i would go in, what do u think?
terrysoh
post Jun 8 2017, 09:19 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jun 7 2017, 11:47 AM)
MY MOTTO is... simple..

a favourite ‘buy’ pick among brokers

means its time to sell.

Do not forget the game is still DEMAND and SUPPLY.

But if keeping long term best is do nothing and just keep.

But my personal reasons.. i want slowly reduce my DBS portfolio to put in MKE.
I lazy to press the SECURE DEVICE thing...and I can only buy sell when sitting in front of office desktop
because of this DEVICE.

I am also having huge FUND idling too... but i do not want to rush..
as SREITS are really super high. cannot find safe 7% ....
elea, you really geng, haha... did you sold at 1.07?

sigh didnt manage to sell FLT when it was easily 1.07-1.075, today 1.05 only...

but whats the rationale behind the reasoning? Isnt a "buy" pick will entice more retail investors to come in instead of going out?
terrysoh
post Jun 9 2017, 12:36 PM

1,145 posts

is CapitalCom Trust an attractive buy now at 1.615?
terrysoh
post Jun 9 2017, 06:01 PM

1,145 posts

I felt S-reits plays quite similar to growth stocks lately, share price appreciation comes first, followed by dividends.

Most of the 5%-6% dividends S-reits prices went flying, like Ascenda, Keppel, MLT etc..
terrysoh
post Jun 11 2017, 07:01 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Jun 11 2017, 02:54 PM)
Not yet. I started with BOQ. Sifu Hansel suggested GEM and CMW on previous discussion.

I will do some study on this week seem I m outstation now

http://www.marketindex.com.au/analysis/div...can-29-may-2017

But you are also not interested with ASX. Waiting u on HK shares.
bro imho yield is secondary to stock prices, A-reit and FLT both had both solidify themselves pretty well in the market. yeah a 7-8% yield would be fantastic, but what about stock prices? I would take a 5-6% all day where its stock price will go up compared to a 7-8% that stays stagnant.

and if your share price went up 5-10%, u can even sell it for opportunities elsewhere.

Just my 2 cents.
terrysoh
post Jun 12 2017, 10:40 AM

1,145 posts

2.75 now Ascenda =)
terrysoh
post Jun 14 2017, 10:20 AM

1,145 posts

MY SG holdings:

FLT 50%