PC Audio HiVi / SWAN - Active Speakers (Version 2015), Back and Active

arslow
post May 19 2013, 12:25 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ May 18 2013, 06:00 PM)
If you read the 1st post it says the X6 is 4199.

At the price it had better be damn good!
interested to hear sifu like you to give a short review on this speakers biggrin.gif

maybe you can go have a look at setia walk? tongue.gif
micdy
post May 20 2013, 08:29 AM

406 posts

Hey all, I am having a weird issue here with my HiVi m100mk2. When I am listening to music suddenly there is no sound coming out even though it is still playing on the Windows Media Player and PC is working fine.

I then try to open up other things, such as youtube, there is no sound at all. I also notice that when this happen, the LED at the back of the speakers is turns red instead of the usual blue. I had to switch off the speakers and then turn it back on for a few times and it is fine again.

This only developed yesterday.

Can anyone please help me out here? Thanks.
munak991
post May 20 2013, 10:32 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(micdy @ May 20 2013, 08:29 AM)
Hey all, I am having a weird issue here with my HiVi m100mk2. When I am listening to music suddenly there is no sound coming out even though it is still playing on the Windows Media Player and PC is working fine.

I then try to open up other things, such as youtube, there is no sound at all. I also notice that when this happen, the LED at the back of the speakers is turns red instead of the usual blue. I had to switch off the speakers and then turn it back on for a few times and it is fine again.

This only developed yesterday.

Can anyone please help me out here? Thanks.
AMP shut off due to overheat? hmm.gif
micdy
post May 20 2013, 02:34 PM

406 posts

I thought that as well, so I blast my fan at it and even turn on the air con and its still there. Then this morning it also happened, and I switch off all my PC stuffs before I go to bed. So I am not sure what is happening..
jaymovie
post May 20 2013, 02:35 PM

45 posts

hivi M50W compare to S530D or S730 which 1 better?
Can win AegoM?
vivakarna
post May 20 2013, 06:38 PM

1,360 posts

I'm wondering if you guys ever listened to a532 at home setup with the most powerful source that you have...the experience that i'm having now is outstanding! Good Job Hivi Swan! If i were the whathifi.com, i would give a532 4/5. Recommended! my setup>>

Audirvana+>Dacport lx>a532.
dennisyeoh
post May 20 2013, 07:13 PM

teehee
718 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ May 20 2013, 06:38 PM)
I'm wondering if you guys ever listened to a532 at home setup with the most powerful source that you have...the experience that i'm having now is outstanding! Good Job Hivi Swan! If i were the whathifi.com, i would give a532 4/5. Recommended! my setup>>

lol when you say powerful source i though is a amp
dennisyeoh
post May 20 2013, 07:13 PM

teehee
718 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ May 20 2013, 06:38 PM)

vivakarna
post May 20 2013, 07:23 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(dennisyeoh @ May 20 2013, 07:13 PM)
meaning that the music is 24/96khz quality, good audio software playback which is Audirvana+ and good DAC brows.gif
ktek
post May 20 2013, 08:22 PM

小喇叭
13,207 posts

QUOTE(micdy @ May 20 2013, 02:34 PM)
I thought that as well, so I blast my fan at it and even turn on the air con and its still there. Then this morning it also happened, and I switch off all my PC stuffs before I go to bed. So I am not sure what is happening..

could be windows volume too low, it went to standby mode.
up windows volume instead of speaker volume

QUOTE(jaymovie @ May 20 2013, 02:35 PM)
hivi M50W compare to S530D or S730 which 1 better?
Can win AegoM?

u want to compare sq or spl?
edifire s series can give serious spl brows.gif
aego m is much smaller than all of above dry.gif
munak991
post May 20 2013, 08:48 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

Hmmm TS not active these day.
Wanna collect my speaker soon
leewh23
post May 21 2013, 11:40 AM

689 posts

Just brought X3 from heavy arm, nice speaker for desktop and near field usage. Small size with big sound, much more comfort to listen when compare to Aego M on desktop, now my Aego M put at living room and perform much more better compare to putting in the small room on desktop. I think Aego M need to put wider and need bigger space for best performance.

For X3, Sound stage and Clarity is good, vocal i feel better than Aego M, bass is good enough but definitely cannot compare with 2.1 speaker like Aego M.

ben3003
post May 21 2013, 12:41 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(leewh23 @ May 21 2013, 11:40 AM)
Just brought X3 from heavy arm, nice speaker for desktop and near field usage. Small size with big sound, much more comfort to listen when compare to Aego M on desktop, now my Aego M put at living room and perform much more better compare to putting in the small room on desktop. I think Aego M need to put wider and need bigger space for best performance.

For X3, Sound stage and Clarity is good, vocal i feel better than Aego M, bass is good enough but definitely cannot compare with 2.1 speaker like Aego M.
I use it as my hotel HT lol.. half way volume already rocking.. definitely loving it.. but I believe the speaker need to be widwr apart to sound better.
TSCyntrixTech
post May 21 2013, 01:58 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Aego M is a 2.1 speaker and should be compared with the m50w biggrin.gif

X3 has many different qualities. The tonal balance is similar to all the x series. Main difference is the bass and pricing
leewh23
post May 21 2013, 01:59 PM

689 posts

I turn to Level 3 the sound already can heard at any place in my condo house with clear music and vocal. Not dare to turn louder, scared neighbors complain later. Orz...
leewh23
post May 21 2013, 02:04 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ May 21 2013, 01:58 PM)
Aego M is a 2.1 speaker and should be compared with the m50w biggrin.gif

X3 has many different qualities. The tonal balance is similar to all the x series. Main difference is the bass and pricing
U r right, but i just want to compare the diff when i using these two speaker for same purpose, so i can decide to place it at the position that allow the speaker perform the most. smile.gif X3 for desktop as monitor speaker, Aego M at Hall for movie, live concert and of course music.
munak991
post May 21 2013, 03:51 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

U guys should really test X6 Fuuuu.

imagine X3 sound so good de, what about X6...
mizumi
post May 21 2013, 06:29 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ May 21 2013, 03:51 PM)
U guys should really test X6 Fuuuu.

imagine X3 sound so good de, what about X6...
Can't get past the egg shape enclosure. Not to my taste. sad.gif
streme21
post May 21 2013, 06:34 PM

191 posts

should I go for x3 or x4?? Been wondering for a while, since I want to upgrade my razer feroz(I buy due to portable and it sound nice too) to a proper speaker since one of the ferox speaker has broken. icon_question.gif
ktek
post May 21 2013, 07:04 PM

小喇叭
13,207 posts

QUOTE(streme21 @ May 21 2013, 06:34 PM)
should I go for x3 or x4?? Been wondering for a while, since I want to upgrade my razer feroz(I buy due to portable and it sound nice too) to a proper speaker since one of the ferox speaker has broken.  icon_question.gif

is ur table big enough? and how much is the pricing different?
there are a many alternative in same price range unless u are very serious on music (which is totally different with ur ex-ferox)

70 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:25 PM