70 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

PC Audio HiVi / SWAN - Active Speakers (Version 2015), Back and Active

TSCyntrixTech
post Dec 11 2012, 07:49 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

M10 must be used on a desktop and you must be right in front of it. The M10 is a little bright sounding. D1080-IV, D1010-IV, demo will be available at Heavy Arm tomorrow. Higher end speakers will be made available as time goes.
dennisyeoh
post Dec 11 2012, 09:57 PM

teehee
718 posts

i some how realised that after sometime the speaker can get quite hot @@ is it normal?
vivakarna
post Dec 11 2012, 10:05 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(dennisyeoh @ Dec 11 2012, 09:57 PM)
i some how realised that after sometime the speaker can get quite hot @@ is it normal?
kinda normal if its not affect the sound quality. On the back of ur speaker, got heatsink onot?
blueyan
post Dec 11 2012, 10:25 PM

322 posts

hey CyntrixTech, I am getting new speaker, considering Swan M200 MkIII now.
1)Should i get this speaker , for a small room but not living room ? Purpose is to serve as my desktop speaker biggrin.gif
2)have you heard A5 ? would you mind telling me how come they compete to each other for reference ?
3) please pm me the price tongue.gif

This post has been edited by blueyan: Dec 11 2012, 10:48 PM
dennisyeoh
post Dec 11 2012, 11:39 PM

teehee
718 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Dec 11 2012, 10:05 PM)
kinda normal if its not affect the sound quality. On the back of ur speaker, got heatsink onot?
got heatsink is hot but i don think it affect the sq smile.gif
d_scientist
post Dec 12 2012, 12:16 AM

248 posts

Is heavy arm the only place to get the HiVi? Gosh I've been frequenting KL but still haven't got myself a pair of swan .... T.T
TSCyntrixTech
post Dec 12 2012, 12:50 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Normal for amp to get hot. If they don't get hot, they are usually Class D.

QUOTE(blueyan @ Dec 11 2012, 10:25 PM)
hey CyntrixTech, I am getting new speaker, considering Swan M200 MkIII now.
1)Should i get this speaker , for a small room but not living room ? Purpose is to serve as my desktop speakerĀ  biggrin.gif
2)have you heard A5 ? would you mind telling me how come they compete to each other for reference ?
3) please pm me the priceĀ  tongue.gif
These are the SRP for M200 + Accessories / Stand

M200MK ii - RM 729
M200MK iii - RM 1299
M200/M100 4M Cable - RM 99
ST2 Stand - RM 229
ST3 Stand - RM 399

For nearfield use, M200MK ii is good enough since you'd place it close to the wall, the bass would be sufficient. For a larger room, you want to go with M200MK iii. You can also consider 1010IV for nearfield but the highs are quite bright.

If you are used to the multimedia speaker boom boom boom, stick to M50W, it's the warmest and most musical of the bunch, might take some time getting used to.

Added on December 12, 2012, 12:50 am
QUOTE(d_scientist @ Dec 12 2012, 12:16 AM)
Is heavy arm the only place to get the HiVi? Gosh I've been frequenting KL but still haven't got myself a pair of swan .... T.T
For the mean time, yes. No time to look for other dealers.

Audio Engine is too over hyped by the i-people. If you want that kind of speaker, look at the M100 MKII Bluetooth.

This post has been edited by CyntrixTech: Dec 12 2012, 12:51 AM
vivakarna
post Dec 12 2012, 01:47 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(dennisyeoh @ Dec 11 2012, 11:39 PM)
got heatsink is hot but i don think it affect the sq  smile.gif
nothing to be worry about then biggrin.gif
blueyan
post Dec 12 2012, 03:03 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Dec 12 2012, 12:50 AM)
Normal for amp to get hot. If they don't get hot, they are usually Class D.
These are the SRP for M200 + Accessories / Stand

M200MK ii - RM 729
M200MK iii - RM 1299
M200/M100 4M Cable - RM 99
ST2 Stand - RM 229
ST3 Stand - RM 399

For nearfield use, M200MK ii is good enough since you'd place it close to the wall, the bass would be sufficient. For a larger room, you want to go with M200MK iii. You can also consider 1010IV for nearfield but the highs are quite bright.

If you are used to the multimedia speaker boom boom boom, stick to M50W, it's the warmest and most musical of the bunch, might take some time getting used to.

Added on December 12, 2012, 12:50 am
For the mean time, yes. No time to look for other dealers.

Audio Engine is too over hyped by the i-people. If you want that kind of speaker, look at the M100 MKII Bluetooth.
hmm, M200MK iii is a better choice for prolong use.I'm staying in my parent home, but i might move out to work after I graduate in 6 more months, room might big enough for speaker. BTW, I can turn down bass/volume if i find it too loud in small room. I know I'm wasting its full potential if i play it low volume, but for prolong use, look no more upgrade within 5 years. I used to multimedia speaker cuz i had insufficient money, but now i am more a music lover, i plays movies sometimes, but i can always add a sub to mk200. But now music is top priority icon_rolleyes.gif how much is M50W btw? a little more than M200MK ii ?

This post has been edited by blueyan: Dec 12 2012, 03:05 AM
andrekua2
post Dec 12 2012, 11:15 AM

13,472 posts

Where is Heavy Arm?

Never mind... Found it already, SS15 rite?

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Dec 12 2012, 11:16 AM
vivakarna
post Dec 12 2012, 10:32 PM

1,360 posts

I'm wondering if bro pcwork can come out with special cable for m50w since the sound signature like the hd650 brows.gif
dlyz
post Dec 13 2012, 08:16 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

u can DIY your own with VDH cables ^^

my fren DIY his Corsair with VDH
TSCyntrixTech
post Dec 13 2012, 03:56 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(blueyan @ Dec 12 2012, 03:03 AM)
hmm, M200MK iii is a better choice for prolong use.I'm staying in my parent home, but i might move out to work after I graduate in 6 more months, room might big enough for speaker. BTW, I can turn down bass/volume if i find it too loud in small room. I know I'm wasting its full potential if i play it low volume, but for prolong use, look no more upgrade within 5 years. I used to multimedia speaker cuz i had insufficient money, but now i am more a music lover, i plays movies sometimes, but i can always add a sub to mk200. But now music is top priority  icon_rolleyes.gif how much is  M50W btw? a little more than M200MK ii ?
M50W is a cheaper speaker. RM 709
PcWork
post Dec 13 2012, 04:05 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Dec 12 2012, 10:32 PM)
I'm wondering if bro pcwork can come out with special cable for m50w since the sound signature like the hd650 brows.gif
lol the original sound of M50W is already quite resemble with the tonal type of stock hd650.
it's warm, punchy bass, and quite balance overall. Give it a try and u might feel it's actually good enough, and which in my opinion don't even need much tweaks, just make sure you have good source to feed it.

and i don't think VDH will suits M50W. the M50W is already warm but still maintaining quite good speed in the sound signature with stock cable. changing it over to VDH such as D102mk3 cable will slow the sound even more, add more colour to mid, and even much warmer, which is a big no no to M50W imho.

dennisyeoh
post Dec 13 2012, 07:21 PM

teehee
718 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Dec 13 2012, 03:56 PM)
M50W is a cheaper speaker. RM 709
can i know what is the price for the h series?

Added on December 13, 2012, 7:21 pm
QUOTE(PcWork @ Dec 13 2012, 04:05 PM)
lol the original sound of M50W is already quite resemble with the tonal type of stock hd650.
it's warm, punchy bass, and quite balance overall. Give it a try and u might feel it's actually good enough, and which in my opinion don't even need much tweaks, just make sure you have good source to feed it.

and i don't think VDH will suits M50W. the M50W is already warm but still maintaining quite good speed in the sound signature with stock cable. changing it over to VDH such as D102mk3 cable will slow the sound even more, add more colour to mid, and even much warmer, which is a big no no to M50W imho.
bro than what is your opinion on the d1080? need any tweaks?

This post has been edited by dennisyeoh: Dec 13 2012, 07:21 PM
d_scientist
post Dec 14 2012, 01:03 AM

248 posts

bro... i think i kenot tahan liau... can pos a set of M50W over? I've still got a RM10 coupon from Cyntrix after the whole RM10/M50W competition. PM me pls postage if possible... thanks!
PcWork
post Dec 14 2012, 04:39 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(dennisyeoh @ Dec 13 2012, 07:21 PM)
can i know what is the price for the h series?

Added on December 13, 2012, 7:21 pm

bro than what is your opinion on the d1080? need any tweaks?
to my ear 1080 and X4 sound the best.. hehe
i don't think need to mod at the moment. just give it a try.. only then decide wanna tweaks it with cable or not. stock cable is quite good quality though
dlyz
post Dec 14 2012, 11:42 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Dec 13 2012, 04:05 PM)

ic ic, haha... hope some ppl in East will bring over here so i can audit.
TSCyntrixTech
post Dec 14 2012, 06:14 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(dlyz @ Dec 14 2012, 11:42 AM)
ic ic, haha... hope some ppl in East will bring over here so i can audit.
If you have any suggestions on dealers who are well versed in selling audio products, let us know and we will contact them

This post has been edited by CyntrixTech: Dec 16 2012, 11:28 PM
TSCyntrixTech
post Dec 16 2012, 11:28 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

HiVi/Swan D1080-IV Video Review:

There's a decent demand for the D1080IV, it's the first speaker to be sold out in Malaysia laugh.gif

70 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:03 AM