PC Audio HiVi / SWAN - Active Speakers (Version 2015), Back and Active

TSCyntrixTech
post Dec 7 2012, 11:36 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Dec 7 2012, 11:24 PM)
i think m50w sounds like ALmx5021? So for the time being, we can audit at heavy arms alone? How bout ur place?
Nope. These are same grade as the old Promedia ultra 2.1 (not the current one). The MX5021 wasn't nearly as good but given the downgrade of multimedia market over those days, it was "good" enough. Look at where we are now.

The MX5021 was the beginning of the END of Altec's golden era. The really good Altec speaker was the ACS48.1/AL621/AL641.

But after having listened to the X4 on the desktop, nothing else really matters. X4 takes the permanent place - RM 2000
vivakarna
post Dec 7 2012, 11:42 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Dec 7 2012, 11:36 PM)
Nope. These are same grade as the old Promedia ultra 2.1 (not the current one). The MX5021 wasn't nearly as good but given the downgrade of multimedia market over those days, it was "good" enough. Look at where we are now.

The MX5021 was the beginning of the END of Altec's golden era. The really good Altec speaker was the ACS48.1/AL621/AL641.

But after having listened to the X4 on the desktop, nothing else really matters. X4 takes the permanent place - RM 2000
I see, can you please share some photos on x4 in action? brows.gif
TSCyntrixTech
post Dec 7 2012, 11:48 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Dec 7 2012, 11:42 PM)
I see, can you please share some photos on x4 in action? brows.gif
Cam Phone!

vivakarna
post Dec 7 2012, 11:55 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Dec 7 2012, 11:48 PM)
Cam Phone!

better buy dslr fast2 bro:P quite small ea..wondering how the sounds like. Maybe after fyp i'll go visit you guys.
TSCyntrixTech
post Dec 8 2012, 12:00 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Dec 7 2012, 11:55 PM)
better buy dslr fast2 bro:P quite small ea..wondering how the sounds like. Maybe after fyp i'll go visit you guys.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=56592744

Click this and help make it happen biggrin.gif

Well, I guess you'd be surprised by how "big" it sounds. The only thing is that, HiVi should have used a silk dome instead of metal tweeter considering the distance of the speaker from the listener
vivakarna
post Dec 8 2012, 12:09 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Dec 8 2012, 12:00 AM)

Well, I guess you'd be surprised by how "big" it sounds. The only thing is that, HiVi should have used a silk dome instead of metal tweeter considering the distance of the speaker from the listener
so its kinda bright?
TSCyntrixTech
post Dec 8 2012, 12:15 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Yup, it's a very articulate, detailed, and fast sounding speaker. You can adjust the crossover and attenuate the highs depending on the position as well
dennisyeoh
post Dec 8 2012, 02:38 AM

teehee
718 posts

P1060082 by Dennis Yeoh, on Flickr

move the speaker back home to test it out. yees i know the set up is not really that good. ok here is my small review, please take note that i am a amateur and i din own any 2.0 speaker before this. this review is base on 100% experience i have through listening different speaker and different iem and headphones

the speaker itself look really nice biggrin.gif (take a look at the picture) i have the speaker post to me and the service provided by cyntrix technologies is really good!! the speaker reach my doorstep just one day after i make the payment. good job there cyntrix biggrin.gif

ok about speaker, i have test it for almost 4 days now i am sure is burn in more than 40 hours now and i have test it out with lots of songs and here is a few so you can get the general idea

Emi Fujita - Fields of Gold
Céline Dion - My Heart Will Go On (Love theme from Titanic)
Adele -Set Fire To The Rain
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis -Ten Thousand Hours
에픽 하이(Epik High) - 춥다 (feat. 이하이)
Don Omar Ft. Lucenzo - Danza Kuduro
에일리 - [Invitation CD1 #01] 보여줄게

and this speaker is set up using foobar2000 > UD100 > swan d1080-iv
and the bass and treble is leave untouch

and when is come to 2.0 speaker set up the most asked question is how low can the speaker or how good is the bass and for me personally i feel that the bass is really enough for me. if you crank up the volume to maybe around 40% you will feel vibration smile.gif but of cause you cant take one of those 2.1 set up with 8-10 inch sub to compare to this speaker, but this speaker can go really really loud

now as for the high, trust me on this the high is good in fact very good, the high is really crispy and is not in anyway ear piercing which is a good thing for me and i belive is good for long term listening as well.

as for the mid now here is where this speaker really shine the mid is sweet biggrin.gif especially those female voice, man i just love how they sound and not to forget all the small detail that you can listen through these speaker, i mean those detail that i normally can only listen through my grado headphones

as a conclusion the speaker have a near to grado kind of signicture? but slightly warmer and not as aggressive which is a good thing in my opinion and most importantly i feel that my money is well spend biggrin.gif
Hitman66
post Dec 8 2012, 04:00 AM

Wow COD clone f**k blizzard
707 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Dec 8 2012, 01:00 AM)

got poisoned heavily by someone for that D800 I know brows.gif

can you give a brief impression for m200mk3 later on? I just wanna know about the bass response for it sweat.gif
TSCyntrixTech
post Dec 8 2012, 05:36 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Of all the book shelves/2.0

Among the D1080IV, M200MK II, M200MK III, T200B, the D1080IV has the most bass out of the box and like Dennis said, you can really feel the punchiness of it if you are using it nearfiled. I only have demo in my own house and it's about 2.5ft away from the wall loaded on a pair of ST2. Given the same location for all speakers, the M200MK III does not have a ton of bass but it's very musical. The reason why these D1080IV, M200, and M50W are the top selling speakers is because they are musical sounding speakers. The D1080IV has some mid range coloration at default setting, but some people like it.

Personally, after testing all of them back and forth, I've had friends who really like the T200B, then there are people who really like the M200MK III, and there's people like me who really like the H5 + H10. And there's also people who really like the T200B + H10/H6. Generally speaking, you just can't go wrong with these speakers, there's one for everybody in the complete line up.

I also love the X4 a lot as a desktop monitor. I just hope they'd used silk dome/textile considering the distance of these speakers would have been placed. The H series delivers the most neutral and uncolored sound of all ranges.

Added on December 8, 2012, 5:38 am
QUOTE(Hitman66 @ Dec 8 2012, 04:00 AM)
got poisoned heavily by someone for that D800 I know brows.gif

can you give a brief impression for m200mk3 later on? I just wanna know about the bass response for it sweat.gif
I've poisoned a lot of people kau kau since 10 years ago when I delivered the very first batch of KSC75 all the way from NA back to Malaysia with the help of a few forumers who are now my best buddies biggrin.gif I think the poison our D800 friend has is beyond saving already laugh.gif

This post has been edited by CyntrixTech: Dec 8 2012, 05:38 AM
Aquanox28
post Dec 8 2012, 09:50 AM

1,168 posts

Hi bro, I'm also interested in these range of speakers. How much are the D1080IV , M50W and H10? Thanks. smile.gif
n0v1ce
post Dec 9 2012, 12:04 AM

316 posts

Where is your swan sale thread ? Want to get one M50W for my niece , do you do shipping ? Can get before X'mas ?
drummer23
post Dec 9 2012, 04:09 PM

200 posts

Hi bro,been waiting u to pm me the price for m50w :-)
PcWork
post Dec 10 2012, 02:02 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Dec 8 2012, 05:36 AM)
Of all the book shelves/2.0

Among the D1080IV, M200MK II, M200MK III, T200B, the D1080IV has the most bass out of the box and like Dennis said, you can really feel the punchiness of it if you are using it nearfiled. I only have demo in my own house and it's about 2.5ft away from the wall loaded on a pair of ST2. Given the same location for all speakers, the M200MK III does not have a ton of bass but it's very musical. The reason why these D1080IV, M200, and M50W are the top selling speakers is because they are musical sounding speakers. The D1080IV has some mid range coloration at default setting, but some people like it.

Personally, after testing all of them back and forth, I've had friends who really like the T200B, then there are people who really like the M200MK III, and there's people like me who really like the H5 + H10. And there's also people who really like the T200B + H10/H6. Generally speaking, you just can't go wrong with these speakers, there's one for everybody in the complete line up.

I also love the X4 a lot as a desktop monitor. I just hope they'd used silk dome/textile considering the distance of these speakers would have been placed. The H series delivers the most neutral and uncolored sound of all ranges.

Added on December 8, 2012, 5:38 am
I've poisoned a lot of people kau kau since 10 years ago when I delivered the very first batch of KSC75 all the way from NA back to Malaysia with the help of a few forumers who are now my best buddies biggrin.gif I think the poison our D800 friend has is beyond saving already laugh.gif
no wonder i sneeze this couple days.. =P

anyway, i am the one who really like 1080..
will look forward to test the X4..
M50 has one serious bass. and i honestly feel it pawned my aego M in every aspect...
dennisyeoh
post Dec 10 2012, 02:07 AM

teehee
718 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Dec 10 2012, 02:02 AM)
no wonder i sneeze this couple days.. =P

anyway, i am the one who really like 1080..
will look forward to test the X4..
M50 has one serious bass. and i honestly feel it pawned my aego M in every aspect...
same here i really like the 1080 btw is it important to get a isolation pad for these speaker?
vivakarna
post Dec 11 2012, 12:47 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(dennisyeoh @ Dec 10 2012, 02:07 AM)
same here i really like the 1080 btw is it important to get a isolation pad for these speaker?
yup very important. blu tak oso a good alternative. cheap sammo
PcWork
post Dec 11 2012, 01:32 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

i didn't get to try isolation pad for these speaker... but i did test it on Swan speaker stand so i am not sure.
TSCyntrixTech
post Dec 11 2012, 01:43 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

X4 is isolated with rubber stand. Very awesome speaker. Permanently attached to my home office table now. Balance connection from Lavry to it. If you can afford it, buy it! The X6 demo will be here soon.

As for pricing, we'd have a few online dealers who'd take the sale.

This post has been edited by CyntrixTech: Dec 11 2012, 01:43 AM
n0v1ce
post Dec 11 2012, 01:51 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Dec 11 2012, 01:43 AM)
X4 is isolated with rubber stand. Very awesome speaker. Permanently attached to my home office table now. Balance connection from Lavry to it. If you can afford it, buy it! The X6 demo will be here soon.

As for pricing, we'd have a few online dealers who'd take the sale.
so have to order from your reseller ?
prash
post Dec 11 2012, 05:58 PM

247 posts

went to heavy arms today and was happy to see a demo unit of m50w there. they were kind enough to setup the m10 upon my request m10s were not bad as well especially in terms of bass but less details. Was happy with what i heard so i got myself a m50w. satisfied buyer here.

Added on December 11, 2012, 6:01 pmoh the speakers are amazing with EDM music as well

This post has been edited by prash: Dec 11 2012, 06:01 PM

70 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:46 AM