Nokia Lumia 920, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999
azraeil
Dec 8 2012, 11:26 PM
The only thing that is running on the phone is the 3G and everything else is already disabled. NFC is off since there is no use for it at the moment. BT is off, Nokia Drive is blocked from running in the background and location is off. I was however receiving a lot of whatsapp notifications (which will bring the display on) all day today but I noticed that after a bit of trickle charge, the battery went up to 24 percent but within 1 hour, the phone just died on me meaning that it sucked a quarter of the battery in one hour.
There is the possibility that the battery information is incorrect and that it was not 25% actually remaining but maybe 10-12 percent.
izwanqiena
Dec 8 2012, 11:57 PM

so its means lumia 920 have battr issue? hmm.. think to grab one.. but battery issue is serius issue.. can anyone who owned it share about their battery life?
willsonloo
Dec 8 2012, 11:59 PM

Nokia lumia 920 gt support avi or mkv format video??
azraeil
Dec 9 2012, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(izwanqiena @ Dec 8 2012, 06:57 PM) so its means lumia 920 have battr issue? hmm.. think to grab one.. but battery issue is serius issue.. can anyone who owned it share about their battery life? Personally (this is my personal opinion, a caveat just in case some stupid ass someone wants to make a big deal out of it), I am used to the battery issue based on my usage. My 3Gs, my iPhone 4 and 4s all cannot last more than 15-16 hours and I don't expect the Lumia to do the same. I actually had to buy a Morphie Air Juice pack for the 4s because when I was continually using it for surfing with 3G on all the time, it can't even last me half a day. I have a MicroUSB cable in the office, a car charger in my car and the charger at home so I'm good but I will most likely buy a battery pack when I go back to KL as there will be time when I won't have access to all of the cables/chargers but those times are rare (maybe once a month). I'll check the mkv and avi format video. I don't have video on my Lumia and I can probably test with an AVI file. I don;t have MKV files lying around except for one 10GB file which is probably not a good idea to try.
s.n.a.g
Dec 9 2012, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(azraeil @ Dec 8 2012, 11:26 PM) The only thing that is running on the phone is the 3G and everything else is already disabled. NFC is off since there is no use for it at the moment. BT is off, Nokia Drive is blocked from running in the background and location is off. I was however receiving a lot of whatsapp notifications (which will bring the display on) all day today but I noticed that after a bit of trickle charge, the battery went up to 24 percent but within 1 hour, the phone just died on me meaning that it sucked a quarter of the battery in one hour. There is the possibility that the battery information is incorrect and that it was not 25% actually remaining but maybe 10-12 percent. eh i tot whats app is not supported yet in WP8
azraeil
Dec 9 2012, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(s.n.a.g @ Dec 8 2012, 08:13 PM) eh i tot whats app is not supported yet in WP8 whatsapp does not have a dedicated WP8 version yet but you can install the one for 7.5 and it works just fine. It also has the bugs as reported by people who has been using it with WP7.5
Go_up
Dec 9 2012, 02:03 AM
QUOTE(s.n.a.g @ Dec 9 2012, 01:13 AM) eh i tot whats app is not supported yet in WP8 whatapps work well in lumia 800 also Added on December 9, 2012, 2:10 amat malaysia we need use yellow color lumia ! haha juz random comments This post has been edited by Go_up: Dec 9 2012, 02:10 AM
kuroneko0509
Dec 9 2012, 02:21 AM
~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
QUOTE(willsonloo @ Dec 8 2012, 11:59 PM) Nokia lumia 920 gt support avi or mkv format video?? XviD avi works but not mkv.... when i tried to copy, it ask whether just wanna copy or convert it.. tested both... the unconvert one didn't show in the playlist but converted mkv (to wmv) do listed but cannot be played... tested both 8-bit & 10-bit mkv files
azraeil
Dec 9 2012, 04:13 AM
Hmmmmmmm ..... had some issues with the Windows Phone app for the Mac. It was crashing everytime I opened it so found the solution to that (had to uninstalle, and then removed the com.microsoft folder in ~/Library/Containers ... Commad+Shift+G), that took a while to figure out. Disabled the auto-sync and apparently that should do the trick.
For the life of me I couldn't figure out how to Drag & Drop files from my Mac to the Lumia 920. After 30 minutes of searching for answers, finally found that you need to drag the files to the Phone Icon in the sidebar of the Windows Phone app ... BUT (there's a big but there), only files that the Windows Phone app recognize can be dragged. I was trying to drag files with the .avi extension, does not work. JPG and .mp4 works (and I found it the hard way .... berapa banyak .avi file I tried and nothing was happening .... after several curses, decided to try with JPG files and that seems to work .....)
Pening ...
skyline100
Dec 9 2012, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(azraeil @ Dec 9 2012, 04:13 AM) Hmmmmmmm ..... had some issues with the Windows Phone app for the Mac. It was crashing everytime I opened it so found the solution to that (had to uninstalle, and then removed the com.microsoft folder in ~/Library/Containers ... Commad+Shift+G), that took a while to figure out. Disabled the auto-sync and apparently that should do the trick. For the life of me I couldn't figure out how to Drag & Drop files from my Mac to the Lumia 920. After 30 minutes of searching for answers, finally found that you need to drag the files to the Phone Icon in the sidebar of the Windows Phone app ... BUT (there's a big but there), only files that the Windows Phone app recognize can be dragged. I was trying to drag files with the .avi extension, does not work. JPG and .mp4 works (and I found it the hard way .... berapa banyak .avi file I tried and nothing was happening .... after several curses, decided to try with JPG files and that seems to work .....) Pening ... I wonder if the Windows version has the drag and drop file extension issue too?
azraeil
Dec 9 2012, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(skyline100 @ Dec 9 2012, 05:07 AM) I wonder if the Windows version has the drag and drop file extension issue too?  I think kuroneko0509 can answer that for you. I remembered that I can see 5 folders when in windows explorer when I connect the Lumia to my office PC and I believe you can just drag and drop files into those folders. Can't install the windows phone app on the office pc because not allowed to
kuroneko0509
Dec 9 2012, 12:53 PM
~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
QUOTE(skyline100 @ Dec 9 2012, 10:07 AM) I wonder if the Windows version has the drag and drop file extension issue too?  as far as i realized, nothing big problem like in mac.... probably the problem when putting unreadable media fornat.... tested mkv file, system asked either to convert or not.... convert is useless as it still can't be played in the phone
azraeil
Dec 9 2012, 01:20 PM
I have not received the Nokia Touch Updates just yet. let's hope this updates can really improve the battery life. Based on the comments, I seem to encounter the same issue where the battery suddenly runs down really fast. http://wmpoweruser.com/poll-has-your-nokia...-life-improved/
ahtiven
Dec 9 2012, 04:51 PM
How's GPS in 920 guys? Nokia drive offline ?
SUSHuman10
Dec 9 2012, 05:21 PM
Hi, can I ask how's the macro performance of 920 camera? Fine enough for a phone camera?
adam20
Dec 9 2012, 05:49 PM
I went to one outlet today then they only display dummy unit later the sales man whip out real fone let me play shit i damn tempted... gonna book it with the guy liao next week >.<
azraeil
Dec 9 2012, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 9 2012, 12:21 PM) Hi, can I ask how's the macro performance of 920 camera? Fine enough for a phone camera? So let's see. This is my setting Distance to objects - aprroximately 4 inches 1. Scenes - Close-up 2. ISO - 400 3. EV - 0 4. White Balance - Fluorescene Let's see if my office allows the photos to be uploaded or not. Nope .... not allowed by the office ... I'll see what I can do from home tonight.
tam chiak
Dec 9 2012, 08:34 PM

Lumia 920 & 820 which warranty by?
SUSHuman10
Dec 9 2012, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(azraeil @ Dec 9 2012, 06:18 PM) So let's see. This is my setting Distance to objects - aprroximately 4 inches 1. Scenes - Close-up 2. ISO - 400 3. EV - 0 4. White Balance - Fluorescene Let's see if my office allows the photos to be uploaded or not. Nope .... not allowed by the office ... I'll see what I can do from home tonight. Thanks, looking forward to it.
azraeil
Dec 9 2012, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(azraeil @ Dec 9 2012, 01:18 PM) So let's see. This is my setting Distance to objects - aprroximately 4 inches 1. Scenes - Close-up 2. ISO - 400 3. EV - 0 4. White Balance - Fluorescene Let's see if my office allows the photos to be uploaded or not. Nope .... not allowed by the office ... I'll see what I can do from home tonight.