129 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

News Y500FHD i7,GT750@2999/SLI@3899;Y400 GT750@2499 V1, Thread closed & continue to V2 ^^

nexus2238
post Nov 30 2012, 04:45 PM

4,193 posts

QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Nov 30 2012, 04:43 PM)
I think some windows component ady mess up since wermgr,exe is one of them.....
I advice factory reset or rebuilt ur laptop Win 8 by urself (if u know ur win 8 key)
My Y480 Win8 Pro is installed by myself, It is no problem until now except some Y480 driver still no release when Win 8 release
Read reply above. It has been widely reported since CR days smile.gif
TSytlay
post Nov 30 2012, 07:50 PM

1,087 posts

Can't wait to see more hardcore gaming benchmark from pro bro. drool.gif

Pls disable/uninstall all running background programs( ie.antivirus,etc ) which will affect the gaming benchmark before you start.
Run gpuz(sensors) for both gpus to check their temp and any throttling.
Use the default gpus, no OC if possible.
Use the propose standard gaming setup for benchmark as in spoiler, if possible.
QUOTE(ytlay @ Nov 29 2012, 08:59 PM)

QUOTE(myotgo @ Nov 30 2012, 07:32 AM)
i will test on nfsmw and assasin creed 3..will post this night ..tq
Many thanks. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
You can refer to nfsmw & assasin creed 3 game setting/benchmark from notebookcheck below for info.
http://www.notebookcheck.net/Need-for-Spee...ed.83880.0.html
http://www.notebookcheck.net/Assassin-s-Cr...ed.84628.0.html

QUOTE(Jabberwocky @ Nov 30 2012, 12:09 PM)
Preciousssssss.... My precccciouuussssss.........
can't wait to see more hardcore gaming benchmark. brows.gif notworthy.gif
alien_onizuka
post Nov 30 2012, 08:40 PM

81 posts

Just got my Y500 from jayacom. Will post more details once I got back home and test it.
AmyDazz
post Nov 30 2012, 09:09 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(alien_onizuka @ Nov 30 2012, 08:40 PM)
Just got my Y500 from jayacom. Will post more details once I got back home and test it.
How much did you pay for it ?
JohnnyBoy92
post Nov 30 2012, 09:09 PM

136 posts

how much is it? brows.gif
tennytyy
post Nov 30 2012, 09:46 PM

1,915 posts

Any hardcore games benchmark on y500?
Want to see how far can gt650m sli going to
TSytlay
post Nov 30 2012, 10:30 PM

1,087 posts

Waiting to see GT650M SLI challenge GTX670M or GTX675M. brows.gif
If GT650m SLI tie with GTX675M, then its really poisoness. drool.gif drool.gif

Waiting for more poison from alien-onizuka when he reach home. tongue.gif

alien_onizuka
post Nov 30 2012, 11:11 PM

81 posts

Bought it for RM3500 for the machine itself with SLI and upgraded it to 16gb ram. Total damaged rm3750. Just installed 3dmark 11 but have no clue why the graphic when running that time is lagging. sad.gif
nexus2238
post Nov 30 2012, 11:23 PM

4,193 posts

QUOTE(En_A @ Nov 30 2012, 07:08 AM)
Was about to buy Y580 then saw this thing in lowyat yesterday. Dafuq.... What a quality lookin laptop... In my oppinion far apart then Y580 (I compared it side by side). Now my problem is now to increase the budget (Damn it!) and hopefully to get one without the second GPU ( Its upgradable, so might as well upfrade the worthy one in coming years)

I now see Y580 as an ugly brother of Y500.... Its built solidly and the design is classy. Wonder why theres still no professional reviews for this unique laptop. Usually reviewers run to review new tech.
I love the Y500 design. But you are spending RM800 more.
Suppose you get the Y580. What you can do with RM800:
buy a SSD and swap with HDD, buy a caddy for the HDD and swap with ODD, buy more RAM, upgrade warranty to 3 year on site, buy a cooling pad.
You get a machine that lose out in raw GPU power, less vow factor.
You get a machine that boot faster, run apps much snappier, with better warranty support, and never need to deal with SLI.
Not a bad trade-off. My hands is getting itchy, but Y500 is not a blow out winner over Y580.

And no, to get the SLI working, both GPU must be same model. This is as good as it get. You will not be able to get a "better" ultrabay GPU next time.

This post has been edited by nexus2238: Nov 30 2012, 11:28 PM
minzisme
post Nov 30 2012, 11:28 PM

32 posts

is anyone know where to find and dowload the latest driver for y500 grahic card, so far i had already dowload the 310.54 through 驱动精灵,is that the latest driver i can have? or if gt650m sli driver dft from single gt650m?
nexus2238
post Nov 30 2012, 11:30 PM

4,193 posts

QUOTE(minzisme @ Nov 30 2012, 11:28 PM)
is anyone know where to find and dowload  the latest  driver for y500 grahic card, so far i had already  dowload the 310.54 through 驱动精灵,is that the latest  driver i can have? or if gt650m sli driver  dft from single gt650m?
only SLI driver from Lenovo so far. Don't use the current stock driver (beta 310.64) from Nvidia (it does not support GT650M SLI).

Until you see anything here to confirm otherwise:
http://www.geforce.com/hardware/technology.../supported-gpus

This post has been edited by nexus2238: Nov 30 2012, 11:55 PM
upmost systems
post Nov 30 2012, 11:39 PM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

For those in penang..unit is available at pikom pc fair in pisa

This post has been edited by upmost systems: Nov 30 2012, 11:39 PM
tennytyy
post Nov 30 2012, 11:45 PM

1,915 posts

QUOTE(minzisme @ Nov 30 2012, 11:28 PM)
is anyone know where to find and dowload  the latest  driver for y500 grahic card, so far i had already  dowload the 310.54 through 驱动精灵,is that the latest  driver i can have? or if gt650m sli driver  dft from single gt650m?
Latest one should be 310.64

http://www.nvidia.com/object/notebook-win8...eta-driver.html
minzisme
post Nov 30 2012, 11:54 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Nov 30 2012, 11:30 PM)
only SLI driver from Lenovo so far. Don't use the current stock driver (beta 310.64) from Nvidia (it does not support GT650M SLI).
yeah, mean that i did installed the 310.54, so i supposed to reinstall the driver from lenovo again? because i thought 310.54,310.64 is for single gt650m ,but driver from lenovo is only let the system recognise the gt650m sli ,they should be work together ==maybe i m wrong
nexus2238
post Dec 1 2012, 12:00 AM

4,193 posts

QUOTE(minzisme @ Nov 30 2012, 11:54 PM)
yeah, mean that i did installed  the 310.54, so i supposed  to reinstall the driver from lenovo again? because i thought  310.54,310.64 is for single gt650m ,but driver from lenovo is only let the system  recognise the gt650m sli  ,they should be work together ==maybe i m wrong
You should only use 1 version of driver.
To avoid any problem, I strongly suggest you wipe clean all GT650M driver. Then install the driver from Lenovo.
Refer to my earlier post, until Nvidia announce their driver support SLI for GT650M (look for the link or Lenovo will definite annouce as well smile.gif ), you should not update your driver with that from Nvidia.
CidBunansa
post Dec 1 2012, 12:00 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Nov 30 2012, 11:23 PM)
buy a SSD and swap with HDD, buy a caddy for the HDD and swap with ODD, buy more RAM, upgrade warranty to 3 year on site, buy a cooling pad.
You get a machine that boot faster, run apps much snappier, with better warranty support, and never need to deal with SLI.
Not a bad trade-off. My hands is getting itchy, but Y500 is not a blow out winner over Y580.

And no, to get the SLI working, both GPU must be same model. This is as good as it get. You will not be able to get a "better" ultrabay GPU next time.
True.
minzisme
post Dec 1 2012, 12:11 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Dec 1 2012, 12:00 AM)
You should only use 1 version of driver.
To avoid any problem, I strongly suggest you wipe clean all GT650M driver. Then install the driver from Lenovo.
Refer to my earlier post, until Nvidia announce their driver support SLI for GT650M (look for the link or Lenovo will definite annouce as well smile.gif ), you should not update your driver with that from Nvidia.

how to wipe clean the gt650m?ha, i did a wrong big mistake
nexus2238
post Dec 1 2012, 12:24 AM

4,193 posts

QUOTE(minzisme @ Dec 1 2012, 12:11 AM)
how to wipe clean the gt650m?ha, i did a wrong big mistake
Don't worry. It's no big deal smile.gif

Read this: Official from Nvidia
http://www.nvidia.com/object/IO_13955.html

But, better is this. The above is not "clean enough" some times. This method use a software. The example is in Vista, but you get the message.
https://forums.geforce.com/default/topic/46...lled-properly-/

The best is this. This involve manually changing the regedit. DO NOT attempt unless you are absolutely sure what you are doing. The example is in Win7, but you get the message.
http://forum.notebookreview.com/alienware-...an-install.html

Try the 1st method first. If you don't encounter further issue after you re-install the driver from Lenovo, good smile.gif

minzisme
post Dec 1 2012, 12:52 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Dec 1 2012, 12:24 AM)
Don't worry. It's no big deal  smile.gif

Read this: Official from Nvidia
http://www.nvidia.com/object/IO_13955.html

But, better is this. The above is not "clean enough" some times. This method use a software. The example is in Vista, but you get the message.
https://forums.geforce.com/default/topic/46...lled-properly-/

The best is this. This involve manually changing the regedit. DO NOT attempt unless you are absolutely sure what you are doing. The example is in Win7, but you get the message.
http://forum.notebookreview.com/alienware-...an-install.html

Try the 1st method first. If you don't encounter further issue after you re-install the driver from Lenovo, good smile.gif
i still be able to see the sli enabled, dual gt650m in nvdia control panel,
but dun know it will affect my gaming or not,so far dun have any game, cant tested on it ...but if something bad really happened, i will follow ur detail, thanks
Amal
post Dec 1 2012, 01:02 AM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Nov 30 2012, 11:23 PM)

You can still upgrade(SSD, RAM, etc) the Y500 in the future.
But you can't do anything to improve the gaming performance on the Y580. Except by overclocking.

Just have to wait for more review on the gaming performance and gaming stability of the GT650M SLI.
Whether the improvement over the GTX660M is worth it or not.

129 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:12 AM