7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread, It's coming on 11/10! AP sets here now!

Cynox
post Sep 1 2012, 12:26 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(neo0915 @ Sep 1 2012, 12:21 AM)
i dun think S3 owner will jump ship la...
if the price is not way too exp, i think SGN user will jump ship...  tongue.gif
i will sure getting it on D-day. Just hope that it is after Nov 10, so that i won't need to folk out extra to break the DiGi contract. They called me up last week offer to give me a meager RM10 rebate for 12 months and i need to bind for 1 year contract. shocking.gif doh.gif

Hopefully this time Maxis will come out the same competitive package as DiGi like the S3. biggrin.gif
Cynox
post Sep 1 2012, 12:27 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(marche @ Sep 1 2012, 12:24 AM)
Garage sales will start flooding with GNote. They know as GNote2 relased, the price will drop even more.
mine is booked by my sis-in-law. so no reason not to upgrade to Note II. tongue.gif
Cynox
post Sep 1 2012, 12:31 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Sep 1 2012, 12:27 AM)
yes this is entirely true as some people always prefer big screen thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
once you have addicted to Note, there is no turning back to smaller screen. My wife's S3 doesn't look attractive to me at all, still prefer my Note. thumbup.gif

frankly speaking, i am a bit disappointed that they trim the width of the Note II, prefer a wider screen like Note to view more content. But i think it will help a lot in putting that monster in our pocket even more. nod.gif

Added on September 1, 2012, 12:34 am
QUOTE(KuLi @ Sep 1 2012, 12:31 AM)
TS must correct ur mistake and close this topic quick.

Such Chatter shld not be allowed in a post enabled forum.

These kind of posts belong in Kopitiam.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2490848
lol..... only if you are the moderator. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Sep 1 2012, 12:34 AM
Cynox
post Sep 1 2012, 09:35 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 1 2012, 03:31 AM)
Hopefully it is at around 2k. I really can't convince myself to splurge in 2.5k for a phone when my laptop only costs RM 2.6k. sweat.gif

I'm just gonna sit back and wait for the launch in Malaysia. biggrin.gif
fruitie, you never consider sign up a contract with Telco and get the phone at much lower price? Eg, S3 can be bought at as low as RM999 during launch with 2 years data contract, since you are going to use the data anyway. Of course, for those who change their phones every few months, this is not their way. biggrin.gif
Cynox
post Sep 1 2012, 09:47 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(jingyong @ Sep 1 2012, 09:38 AM)
but signing contract with telco only if u really use that much.. if not in the end u're actually paying more..
i think for normal use, 3GB data a month is quite sufficient. With light usage, I normally use around 1GB. Without a data plan, a smartphone usage is quite restricted. biggrin.gif
Cynox
post Sep 5 2012, 01:25 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 4 2012, 10:02 PM)
LOL
if true just like last time note which also november reach Malaysia IINM
good news to me, arriving after my contract expired. Actually they must take that into consideration, especially for DiGi user - DiGi does not allow their existing customer to extend their contract (even if the contract has only 2 weeks left shakehead.gif ). But i think Maxis allow that. So those users like me who sign up the contract with DiGi last year during the Note launch (on day 1) will have problem signing up for new contract if the Note II is launched before 11.11.12. doh.gif
Cynox
post Sep 12 2012, 12:57 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 12 2012, 12:54 PM)
dunno how to answer this Q... by the time new chipset is available on the phone... then you'll ask again is should wait for the next chipset... chipsets are refreshed about once a year or so...
yes, agree, why not just buy Note II this year and upgrade to newest and latest next year? In tech world, you will not get to buy anything if you just wait and wait and wait for the newest and latest, coz there will not be any newest and latest. As soon as the products are out in market, their newer replacements are always just around the corner. biggrin.gif
Cynox
post Sep 13 2012, 12:29 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

everyone is so excited and so anticipated to get our hands on Note 2. rclxms.gif

I have prepare to pay some penalty to cut the contract with DiGi expiring on Nov 10 if it reach here before that. Coz have pass my Note to sis-in-law, currently using Tab 7.7 which is really not ideal as a phone. Have been using it as phone for 3 days now and just find it not practical at all to use as a phone. shakehead.gif

Like un_id said, Note II FTW!!! thumbup.gif
Cynox
post Sep 13 2012, 05:59 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Sep 13 2012, 05:52 PM)
so late?
their launching event much earlier than apple if to be compared
For Note, it was announced in Early September and only available thru celcos on November 11. Note II was announced on 29 Aug, just a few day earlier than last year, so maybe the timing of launching in Malaysia will be just earlier by few days.

But i think we all cross our fingers that it will arrive much sooner. drool.gif
Cynox
post Sep 14 2012, 03:12 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(aerobowl @ Sep 14 2012, 02:57 PM)
samsung is clever in the way:
1) announce first
2) see what the fruit gonna make
3) amend the final product

remember what sammy did to first the galaxy tab 10.1?
they thought they are clever but they are actually not. Putting the uncertainty in product availability date might just drive your potential sales away.

I am siding with Apple too for the handling of product launch - they do it at very pro level - kudos to their marketing department. Just look at how the IP 4S was launched by Maxis. Compared to Samsung SIII initial launch - no stock for blue colour last minute, crazy limited stock for all outlets, no info on the stock replenish, etc. HTC Desire HD launched by DiGi 2 years back also the same stock availability and lack of stock replenish info issue.

Apple is selling their products at premium pricing because they take into consideration the "consumer experience" that they provide.

Btw, before anyone flame me for being an "iFag" laugh.gif, nope, i never use/have any Apple products, have been on Android since HTC Desire till now. The above comments is purely on neutral ground.
Cynox
post Sep 14 2012, 05:23 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Sep 14 2012, 05:15 PM)
u think whn note 2 release hw much i can sell my current gnote fullset ori??really lurve note 2!!!(bt looks smth like s3 though)
i think current price is about RM1,300 to RM1,400 for the first batch Note (Nov 2011). By the time Note II is out, sure drop like crazy to around RM1,200 or even RM1,100 from those who desperate to sell theirs among the many sales of Note. So I quickly sell it to my sis-in-law now laugh.gif and using temporarily the gigantic Tab 7.7. rolleyes.gif
Cynox
post Sep 14 2012, 05:39 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(carmenfong13 @ Sep 14 2012, 05:29 PM)
does anyone has any chance to know any of the possible early birds promo for Samsung Galaxy Note 2 launch in Malaysia?
can roughly estimate from S3 package - both Maxis and Digi has RM999 promo with 2 years contract. I expect Note II will be about the same or RM100 more.

QUOTE(vin39 @ Sep 14 2012, 05:33 PM)
if i sell my note nw i gt no smartphone to use then my data plan is wasted.sad.gif
that's why i still keep my first android phone - the classic HTC Desire as my spare phone. It is my 3 year-old's toy at the moment. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Sep 14 2012, 05:40 PM
Cynox
post Sep 15 2012, 12:13 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Sep 14 2012, 09:17 PM)
i still buy plan but IP5 then sold the ip5 and buy note 2 smile.gif
dun understand why iphone always have best package smile.gif
good idea but need to see how much "profit" can get compared to buying subsidized Note II with plan. hmm.gif
Cynox
post Sep 17 2012, 08:47 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Samsung is going the Nokia way in flooding the market. biggrin.gif Good news on the timing, just hope that it won't arrive so soon as before Oct 10 lah - at least i only need to pay for 1 month penalty on DiGi contract. 2 months a bit too much. ohmy.gif
Cynox
post Sep 24 2012, 09:46 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(MRSamurai @ Sep 23 2012, 11:12 PM)
since i have wifi at home and office, would it be smart for me to buy Gnote II without data plan? if i need to travel outstation once in a while like once per month and need internet access i could just subscribe to Celcom Daily or weekly which is still cheaper than having a data plan.
when i first get my Android phone - the HTC Desire, i was also doing the same - wifi at home & office and hotspot while outside at eateries. Only after signing up a DiGi 3G contract for Desire HD then only i found out the freedom of having internet everywhere. biggrin.gif and only after i sign up 3G line for my wife's S3 with Maxis then I found out how much faster is Maxis 3G compared to DiGi. sweat.gif But 1 thing very strange in Johor Bahru, DiGi 3G coverage is somehow better than Maxis in certain places especially new housing area although their speed is only 1mbps plus. hmm.gif
Cynox
post Sep 24 2012, 11:45 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(tskhor @ Sep 24 2012, 11:23 AM)
When Note1 released last year got 24months Samsung Malaysia warranty, hope same to the Note2. smile.gif
you sure 24months SME warranty? I thought only 12 months? I think my HTC Desire HD come with 1+1 year warranty if register the warranty within 14 days of purchase iirc. Dun remember there is 24 months warranty when i bought Note on Day1 (11.11.11) last year. hmm.gif

EDIT: hmm... i remember now... the DiGi and other Telcos units only 12 months warranty, the earlier batch of Note from SME is 24 months iirc. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Sep 24 2012, 11:46 AM
Cynox
post Sep 25 2012, 01:59 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

I am looking for a flip to the right flipcase. Almost all of the Note flipcase flip to the left, dun know why. It should be more logical to flip to the right for right-handed users, unless they reckon most Note users are left-handed. sweat.gif Hopefully SGP will release some nice ones soon before Note II arrival in Malaysia. Getting a case and screen protector ready upon receiving a new phone will make me feel more secured. laugh.gif
Cynox
post Sep 25 2012, 04:42 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(wolfverine81 @ Sep 25 2012, 04:29 PM)
tp kalau beza 16 ker 32 pun dah RM200 & 32 ker 64 pun 200,
i think its more jimat if buy 16gb internal then just buy microsd 128gb next year.
the problem with the internal memory is not the problem if add RM200 can get a 32GB version and add RM400 for a 64GB version from 16GB. The real problem is Samsung dun even interested to bring in larger than 16GB version into Malaysia. doh.gif
Cynox
post Sep 25 2012, 04:47 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(wolfverine81 @ Sep 25 2012, 04:44 PM)
really ker,they just bring 16gb version to Malaysia?
did Samsung bring in any larger internal memory version for Galaxy S, SII, SII, Note, etc? I think never before, correct me if I am wrong.

Of course i also hope that they will bring in Note II with larger memory, even if only 32GB only good enough but price cannot be unreasonable higher than the base 16GB model lah. biggrin.gif

Added on September 25, 2012, 4:49 pm
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 25 2012, 04:45 PM)
for initial launch, ya... i'm expecting only 16GB.

like s3, the 32GB probably come 3 months later...
S3 got 32GB now locally? I think it has been 3 months since its local launch already. Or do you mean 3 months from now?

This post has been edited by Cynox: Sep 25 2012, 04:49 PM
Cynox
post Sep 25 2012, 05:02 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 25 2012, 04:54 PM)
already available locally. i have seen them being sold by 1Gadget, directd, etc and stated SME warranty. lemme go check the links, etc... but from what i know, no telco offering 32GB.

update1: ya, can see mentioned by some of the sellers that it's SME sets. no need link la... some are very popular dealers... heh heh...
oic. Then finger crossed that Note II will launched with 16GB and 32GB. laugh.gif

just check the price at garage - nearly RM400 difference for 32GB version. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Sep 25 2012, 05:04 PM

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0434sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:55 AM