89 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA T/TXâ„¢ Official Thread | V1, 4.6" HD Screen,13MP Camera,Snapdragon S4

Shezzar
post Sep 19 2012, 08:29 PM

~TêDdY ♥ PĩGģīĔ~
1,578 posts

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Sony-Xperia-T-LT30...337bb66370#shId

Approximately USD700 inc. shipping. Bout MYR2.1k.

//SheZZaR

Added on September 19, 2012, 8:36 pmhttp://blog.gsmarena.com/sony-xperia-t-comes-for-a-visit-stays-for-a-hands-on/

//SheZZaR

This post has been edited by Shezzar: Sep 19 2012, 08:36 PM
Tomiya Takato
post Sep 19 2012, 11:52 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Shezzar @ Sep 19 2012, 08:29 PM)
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Sony-Xperia-T-LT30...337bb66370#shId

Approximately USD700 inc. shipping. Bout MYR2.1k.

//SheZZaR

Added on September 19, 2012, 8:36 pmhttp://blog.gsmarena.com/sony-xperia-t-comes-for-a-visit-stays-for-a-hands-on/

//SheZZaR
MYR2.1k........unlikely to be RRP. For that price can buy S3 liao, hahahaha......i'd say 1.6-1.8k RRP but even at 1.8k its on the high side already......HTC One X area.....

I guess its best to play the "waiting game" first and wait for the bunch to come out first before getting Acro S and what not ? Wonder currently which Sony phones have the best built quality atm ? Acro S and even Xperia Go flap's look fragile and unreliable no ?

Shezzar
post Sep 20 2012, 11:04 AM

~TêDdY ♥ PĩGģīĔ~
1,578 posts

QUOTE(Tomiya Takato @ Sep 19 2012, 11:52 PM)
MYR2.1k........unlikely to be RRP. For that price can buy S3 liao, hahahaha......i'd say 1.6-1.8k RRP but even at 1.8k its on the high side already......HTC One X area.....

I guess its best to play the "waiting game" first and wait for the bunch to come out first before getting Acro S and what not ? Wonder currently which Sony phones have the best built quality atm ? Acro S and even Xperia Go flap's look fragile and unreliable no ?

1.6 to 1.8k is really a good price if that is true! But if u look at the benchmarks (link below), out performs the one X...

Unfortunately i read somewhere that the Xperia T flap is also flimpsy..but then again..not like u're going to open and close every single hour/ minute right? If only Sony changes its mind to bring in the T instead....hot swappable SD Card...

More benchmarks for you guys to feast ur eyes on:
http://blog.gsmarena.com/sony-xperia-t-get...orthy-flagship/

Can't wait for it to arrive in Malaysian shores....

//SheZZaR
ohnowhyme
post Sep 20 2012, 04:25 PM

158 posts

anyone has any idea on its arrival in malaysia?
soitsuagain
post Sep 20 2012, 09:07 PM

Let's do it together!
3,808 posts

Probably worldwide delay due to chaos in China for Japanese biz and factories.
sugebleach
post Sep 20 2012, 11:12 PM

501 posts

oh dam...
the island can causing so much big issue >.<
ian90
post Sep 22 2012, 12:57 PM

885 posts

anyone saw the review on engadget yet?
http://www.engadget.com/2012/09/21/sony-xp...agship-that-is/
not particularly fantastic =/
Shezzar
post Sep 22 2012, 05:23 PM

~TêDdY ♥ PĩGģīĔ~
1,578 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Sep 22 2012, 12:57 PM)
anyone saw the review on engadget yet?
http://www.engadget.com/2012/09/21/sony-xp...agship-that-is/
not particularly fantastic =/
Engadget reviews tend to be over bias to Apple products.

I would wait for GSMArena's review... Phonearena's review is up.

http://www.phonearena.com/reviews/Sony-Xpe...T-Review_id3131

//SheZZaR
TSNinja
post Sep 23 2012, 12:32 PM

[PBMY]â„¢ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

XPERIA T James Bond packaging:

Shezzar
post Sep 23 2012, 01:06 PM

~TêDdY ♥ PĩGģīĔ~
1,578 posts

The Skyfall edition looks nice... still no idea whether it would be launched in Malaysia then?

Btw, it comes with James Bond's ringtones/ notifications and wallpaper ><

//SheZZaR
TSNinja
post Sep 23 2012, 02:11 PM

1,764 posts

The unboxing video:

ckchan
post Sep 23 2012, 02:14 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(Shezzar @ Sep 23 2012, 01:06 PM)
The Skyfall edition looks nice... still no idea whether it would be launched in Malaysia then?

//SheZZaR
don't think so as m'sia will be getting the TX model, not T.

and based on some of the negative feedback on the reviews on xperia T thus far, abit heavy, non-removable battery and all buttong cramp on the right side,.. i think the TX will be a better phone since the TX do not have these issues.
SonnyCooL
post Sep 23 2012, 07:46 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(Tomiya Takato @ Sep 19 2012, 06:46 PM)
Guess its best to play the "waiting game" first and wait for the bunch to come out first before getting Acro S and what not ? Wonder currently which Sony phones have the best built quality ? Acro S and even Xperia Go flap's look fragile and unreliable no ?

icon_question.gif
Cause those phone come with protection, adding extra cosmetic will make it heavy by few gram (yes u don't mind but some one will), plus that is air tight, extra rubber and so on, u possible need to spend 5-10 minute to open de flip . . .
ezmeer94
post Sep 23 2012, 08:14 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Sep 23 2012, 12:32 PM)
XPERIA T James Bond packaging:

(Y) thumbup.gif nice thumbup.gif
TSNinja
post Sep 24 2012, 04:48 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(Shezzar @ Sep 23 2012, 01:06 PM)

//SheZZaR
The James Bond's goodies leaked out already. Can download here:

http://www.mediafire.com/?j90kx8dkbfxaf1e

The zip file has three 007 wallpapers that will work on any Android phone with 720 x 1280 screen resolution. There is also a 007 ringtone and snazzy notification.

I'm using it with my XPS. biggrin.gif

Shezzar
post Sep 25 2012, 08:09 AM

~TêDdY ♥ PĩGģīĔ~
1,578 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Sep 24 2012, 04:48 PM)
The James Bond's goodies leaked out already. Can download here:

http://www.mediafire.com/?j90kx8dkbfxaf1e

The zip file has three 007 wallpapers that will work on any Android phone with 720 x 1280 screen resolution. There is also a 007 ringtone and snazzy notification.

I'm using it with my XPS. biggrin.gif

Thanks ninja for the share... kinda cheesy notification and ringtone. Sigh, my fone is so old to support the screensaver/ wallpaper =((

When oh when is this fone coming out???

This is some interesting news: http://www.engadget.com/2012/09/24/sony-an...es-and-tablets/

//SheZZaR

Added on September 25, 2012, 11:03 amBattery test performed by GSMArena is out:

http://blog.gsmarena.com/sony-xperia-t-bat...lts-are-inside/

Not great but couple with the power extender... alrite for me..

*EDIT*
Review by GSMArena also out:
http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_xperia_t-review-820.php

Im prolly planning to get the Xperia T off Clove UK site... 1.9k inc shipping to Malaysia...

//SheZZaR

This post has been edited by Shezzar: Sep 25 2012, 11:04 AM
ThisIsBoletaria
post Sep 25 2012, 12:36 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Shezzar @ Sep 25 2012, 08:09 AM)
Im prolly planning to get the Xperia T off Clove UK site... 1.9k inc shipping to Malaysia...

//SheZZaR
Why go for the T over the TX, if I may ask?
Neo|ofGeo
post Sep 25 2012, 12:59 PM

Stop Complaining and Read
3,142 posts

QUOTE(Tomiya Takato @ Sep 19 2012, 11:52 PM)

you wrong there on Xperia Go's flap,
its very durable and still easy to open and put back.

with long nail,imagine using a shovel method,while short nail will have to open it like a softdrink can.

Mr.CoMoT
post Sep 25 2012, 01:47 PM

Manchester United <3
1,504 posts

TX is more better..
Shezzar
post Sep 25 2012, 02:04 PM

~TêDdY ♥ PĩGģīĔ~
1,578 posts

QUOTE(ThisIsBoletaria @ Sep 25 2012, 12:36 PM)
Why go for the T over the TX, if I may ask?
Although T does not have removable battery, key things that im considering over the TX:

1. Slimmer (though only by a slight margin)

2. Hot swap MMC (the TX MMC is located under the hood and cannot be accessed without pulling out the battery).

3. Metal/ rugged furnish at the back plate (though rumors say that its an exclusive on the bond special edition).

Hope that clarifies your queries.

//SheZZaR

89 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:56 AM